Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2684 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2684 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Hoyoung L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
평가
Good clean kind
Good
Reviewed May 05, 2015

choochit L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice Hotel
The staff was friendly and helpful. the pool was nice and the gym was also nice.
my stay was nice staff was friendly the accommodations were nice. not really a 5 star hotel maybe 4.5
Reviewed May 05, 2015

GUNWOO M. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Not really impressed
Staff performance, room standard, and cleanliness
Overall, it wasn't too bad.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Ma R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
quick holiday
food, service and cleanliness
Reviewed May 04, 2015

emmanuel D. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
good hotel
view of the city, buffet, pool
short but satisfying
Reviewed May 01, 2015

liew S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
good .repeat stay many times
view. staff..space
good,good .repeat stay many times...view. staff..space
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Jan J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Home away from home
Staff pool buffet breakfast
My son lives in Cebu , and i like to visit a few times every year, I've stayed at a few other up market hotels in Cebu that were lovely , some more modern than the Marco , but none as friendly ! From the moment they open the doors for you with a warm welcome and smile to the beautiful and helpful ladies and gentlemen at the front desk . You feel like you are a long lost relative coming home. ! Everyone smiles and says hello . The room attendants were wonderful very fast and clean refilling everything every day with a smile. ! The buffet breakfast !! The best in Cebu by far ! Excellent value ! And the lovely Claire there every morning to greet and seat you ! And the pool , fantastic and very friendly polite pool attendants ! You must try the pizzas at the pool bar ! Service again with a smile. ! I cannot fault this hotel. ! Can't wait to return . And have two for one cocktails on the beautiful blue bar on the roof ! Amazing views and again wonderful food and service !
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Mark D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great location!
Location, Staff friendliness, Room
It was an overall pleasant stay that met expectations. The price itself was not bad considering the service and room received. Overall, I would stay here again.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Joselito B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Very relaxing atmosphere
Value for money. Very professional, accommodating and friendly staff. Very relaxing atmosphere.
I was with my wife and 3 little children and my in laws all from the USA visiting Philippines for the first time. We were very impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of all the staff. They even made recommendations to upgrade our accommodations due to my 3 kids. Turned out the best for us! Great hotel view of surrounding Cebu city. Food from buffet fantastic! I highly recommend!
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Andreas G. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Amazing
overlooking the city, friendly staff, excellent food
very nice, bright and clean room with comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool area and a number of different restaurants, all with good food. Free shuttle bus to the city. Uncomplicated check-in and check-out.
Reviewed April 16, 2015