My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Facade Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in Bed Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room Service Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & Restaurant Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Terrace Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1904 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1904)
Sort by:
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
An excellent hotel, with great scenic views

Food, room, restaurants, bars
9
An excellent hotel. Attentive staff, good language skills, great view from the room. Good bars, as you would expect from a hotel of this standing.
Garrod H. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Good Hotel for the price

Nice pool area, Clean rooms and good staff
7.3
Pleasant stay, a little bit further away from the shopping malls but a good value hotel. Nice pool area but spoilt by the noise from the building site next door. Good breakfast buffet and attentive staff make for a good stay
Dennis I. Business travelers United States of America, September 17, 2013
great view with topfloor Blu and staff

location, view, staff
8
As usual, great staff and view at Blu room topfloor
Katherine C. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2013
Good hotel bad service

Bed, view, breakfast
6.7
Room smells like varnish and paint Staff knocking early in the morning to check bar, we were disturbed even if dont disturb sign was at the door. Room not ready at 2pm..asked us to wait and just gave us complimentary drinks; this is not enough compensation for the wait Wifi is only limited to 2 devices
Josephine N. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2013
good service, noisy construction

attentive staff, good dinner buffet, nice gym
7.7
construction was ongoing so really noisy in the day. check in was strictly at 2pm and even though we arrived at 1.30, we had to wait till 2 before we could check in. good Japanese selection in the buffet. old hotel overall but good service from hotel staff
Richard B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2013
A relatively quiet oasis away from the city

Grounds, elevated relatively quiet location, cleaner air.
6
Pretty decent although the internet was slow at times. They often have offers which makes this hotel good value compared to the generally poor standard on offer in the city. Overall this is one of the better options in which to stay in Cebu City not least because its a bit of haven, in an elevated position with nice lobby lounges, a good breakfast and nice pool. The room was OK but nothing special but then again you are not, usually, paying top dollar as you would at other 4 star properties. Worth staying at for sure.
Charmaine P. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2013
great!

attentive and friendly staff, continental club, dining
8.3
i know this is a relatively old hotel but i think they need to refurbish already as their appliances and furnitures are quite dated already. but besides that, our stay in this hotel was GREAT! the friendliest staff! the free snacks and drinks at the continental club made our day. of course the wide variety of breakfast choices, and the wide spread in their buffet lunch and dinner --- you just can't go wrong. can't wait to stay in this hotel again.
Brad L. Business travelers United States of America, September 8, 2013
Nice luxury hotel.

1) Very nice pool. 2) Clean and comfortable room and bathroom. 3) Nice restaurants.
9.3
It's a comfortable luxury hotel, and I got a decent deal on the room rate. The pool is quite nice, with a rocky waterfall and half-submerged chaise lounge chairs for sunbathing.
Ma S. Families with young children Philippines, September 5, 2013
relaxing, it was just the holiday that i needed.

excellent staff, great food, excellent service
9.3
It was an enjoyable stay, quiet hotel yet, there is vibe when you need it in the evening at the lounge, convenient, excellent service, staff was always there when you need them. Laundry service is superb - i had a one year old baby with me hence laundry was very important. Food is great! i will surely be back next year!
Peter P. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
Excellent Place to Stay

Staff, Cleanliness and Pool
8
I have stayed at this hotel three times before and just keep going back. The staff are brilliant and never seem to forget your name, the pool is great and the location is not that far from the city and restaurants. If you want a great place to stay this is it!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - FacadeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in BedMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room ServiceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento TerraceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolsideMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Weddings at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu HotelMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Manila RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08