Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2681 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2681 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Peter B.
Australia
February 05, 2015
A great Hotel
Ambience, food and entertainment
The Marco Polo is a great Hotel. The staff are always friendly and efficient. The food is good and there is really nothing I could detect against the place.

Rowena H.
Philippines
February 03, 2015
Great overnight stay
Safety, Comfort and Perfect for Families with Kids
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel even if it was only an overnight stay. The food was great, people were great! My kid and husband enjoyed their whole stay there. The place kept me calm and I felt safer there for my 4-year old kid, I just had him go around the hotel without any worries.

Alfredo G.
United States
February 01, 2015
Good experience
employees very respectful hotel very clean good rate
Excellent

david H.
Australia
January 27, 2015
Nice place
the pool area , band - music , food
loved reading the paper by the pool and the cocktail bar on the roof

Colin R.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2015
slightly disappointed
pool, breakfast, staff
Enjoyed, but really pushing the limits to say it's a 5 star hotel. Especially by Asian Standards..noisy construction next to pool. Difficult to relax. 5 star prices,but not 5 star value...

JONGHYUN K.
South Korea
January 24, 2015
good
pool
Good

Noli P.
United States
January 23, 2015
Nuce stay!
Friendly staff. Cleanliness. Amenities
We have enjoyed our stay. More value for the money. Friendly staff. Nice amenities. So clean!

christopher P.
Canada
January 18, 2015
Rooms are starting to look a bit dated
Pool. Lobby. Service

Luciano G.
India
January 18, 2015
enjoyed my stay
The pool bar and the friendly staff . I bumped into the GM who was extremely polite. The hotel has good staff that makes all the difference .

Lee K.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2015
Not A Five Star Hotel
Best known in Cebu
A average stay considering the room condition and staff service. The location is away from what the action is though there is a limited shuttle service.