or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Facade Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in Bed Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room Service Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & Restaurant Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Terrace Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1910 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1910)
Sort by:
Ghia P. Business travelers Philippines, July 30, 2013
good service

clean, convenient, friendly staff
8
satisfactory, service was good, check-in was convenient, good food especially the breakfast, clean and friendly staff
Marco P. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2013
Always reliable

Breakfast, Comfort & Amenities
8
We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights to celebrate the birthday of a relative. They provided a welcome midnight snack, the breakfast is still the best among the luxury hotels in Cebu. The room is old though and needs a renovation soon!
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, July 30, 2013
great place clean and friendly stuff

clean, roomy and luxury
8
fun and enjoyable, wish we have lots of time so we can enjoy all the facilities. I stayed in Marco Polo everywhere most of them are really nice place, clean and friendly stuffs...surely go back again..
Mona P. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2013
still a good value hotel

good value, great food, excellent service
9.7
Excellent service. Flight arrived late (after midnight) and guests were given a welcome treat of soup and snacks upon check-in. Totally unexpected and totally appreciated! Rooms are starting to look a bit tired, but still definitely clean and definitely comfortable. Thought to book a budget hotel, but for a bit more, you get a room at the Marco Polo and get a nice hotel experience. Definitely recommending to family, friends and business associates.
Louis R. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2013
Enjoyed the Stay

Nice swimming pool, excellent customer service, nice room
7
I have stayed at this hotel in the pas with no problems. if there are any negatives with the hotel it would have to be its location. If you like a hotel with a view, then the Marco Polo is for you. It is in the hills overlooking Cebu City. The problem is to go anywhere requires yoy to take a taxi.
Louis R. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2013
Quiet Hotel Overlooking Cebu City

Price, Location, Gym
7
This hotel is located in the hills away from the city center where you can find the shopping malls and restaurants in Cebu City. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet place to relax. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and the food is good with a selection of Filipino and international dishes.
Vitaley R. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2013
The staff were very friendly esp in the restaurant

Quite place, not crowded and friendly staff
9.7
Wonderful everytime I visit Cebu I always stay at Marco Polo. If I'm not mistaken i stayed maybe 6 times infact I'll be staying again next week
Monica A. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2013
Saving grace

SUPER FRIENDLY and ATTENTIVE Staff (from the doors to the pool guy), GREAT Food, COMFY Rooms
10
We were a little disappointed with the "tourist spots" in Cebu. But the hotel was great!! The staff was PERFECT. Everybody always greets you and ask you what he or she can assist you with. The waiters from the breakfast buffet remembers that you particularly like mango slices and would bring an extra plate the next day. The guard would call his kumpares' rent a car and negotiate on your behalf for a cheaper rate. The ladies on the reception would recommend you have a change of hundreds for your thousands and they'd have ready 50's and 100's so you can have exact payment for the cab. The pool guy would bring an extra bell so my daughter can play with it (since the other one is for ordering) The housekeeping guy insisted on cleaning our room on the 4th day even tho we are checking out in a few hours. And they were BUSY. Vans and cabs would regularly come at all hours dropping visitors. The guy who hangs around the lobby would always engage you on small talks if you liked the places you have gone to and would recommend some local places to visit. AND SUPER DUPER FAST INTERNET- lobby, room, bathroom, pool area not just wifi, they have LAN connection for laptops!!! You would leave the place feeling like you you're leaving family behind. :) would stay again.. wish they have one in manila with the same courteous service.
Jocelyn B. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2013
Great for family celebrations.

In the city, nice swimming pool for the kids, reasonable price.
10
Great weekend getaway for the family especially for celebrations such as this weekend. Only one negative thing I could say was the long wait for check-in. Check-in time is at 2PM but we were only able to check at 4PM because staff were saying that the rooms are still being cleaned. My point is if it says on the website check-in at 2PM then we should have checked-in around that time not 2 hours later.
Edmund M. Groups Philippines, July 28, 2013
Relaxing and Comfortable

Attentive staff, large room, comfortable bed
9.3
Considering that Marco Polo is a 5-star hotel and given Agoda's rate, I think I got my money's worth for my 2-night stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and complete with all the amenities you would need.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - FacadeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in BedMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room ServiceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento TerraceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolsideMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Weddings at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu HotelMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Manila RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01