Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2684 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2684 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Lee K. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Not A Five Star Hotel
Best known in Cebu
A average stay considering the room condition and staff service. The location is away from what the action is though there is a limited shuttle service.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

SungMin L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great view and value
value, view, food
It was nice and comfortable except that it is a bit secluded from the city. But definitely nice up on the hill.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Keith T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Marco Polo review
The staff the restaurant the free shopping shuttle
Me and my partner stayed for 5 nights we had a wonderful time this hotel we highly recommend a really enjoyable experience we will stay again the only real complaint is the location giving the dreadful traffic problems in Cebu but the Hotel and the staff service was top class
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Julian Z. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great stay in classic hotel
room, staff, atmosphere
Yes, it's not a brand new hotel but I actually love the style of the rooms. And it's definitely well maintained and clean. I would prefer to stay here than in any new build. Staff is friendly and met all our expectations. We didn't try the food but the coffee in the lobby cafe and the ensemadas were great! The only thing I did not quite like is that Marco Polo is building residences right in front of the pool that blocks the view on the city from the pool area and outside restaurant. Why? Still, it has become my favourite place in Cebu.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Ian F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great experience at Marco Polo
Food, Overlooking see and city view, ambiance
Great!
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Fabien H. from Luxembourg
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Once again happy to be there
Nothing is complicated!!! They are friendly, they know there job!!! Respect
I ll be back in 4 weeks
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Budi H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great hotel to say
Nice view, top room and great service
No serious issue
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Derek P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
fantastic
everything I could not find any fault
Great I will go there again in the future.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

SEOHEE J. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
the value is more than charge
dinner, rooms, view
they are really kind and they offer cleaning rooms I had dinner buffet, it was the most delicious food ever in Philippines view was also nice. my friends also told me it is really cheaper than service I don't know how to explain best hotel anyway
Reviewed January 02, 2015

SungMin L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Totally worth staying~!!
Food, View and Services
As I am an business traveler, I didn't really care about their amenities. They had good food and wi-fi going so it was all good to me. Just one thing is that the location is at the top of a hill away from the city center, so not many shops are around the hotel making it a bit difficult to get food and drinks from outside of the hotel. But, free shuttle ride is available to go to Ayala Mall so it's all good I guess. Overall great hotel!!
Reviewed January 02, 2015