Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2683 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2683 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Yuanxi Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Not a satisfying experience
Delicious foods in restaurants. Kind staffs. Nice penthouse
I went to the dessert buffet ( which is available after 9pm) once. When we finished the desserts, the waiter gave me the bill and it counted us as having dinner buffet instead of dessert buffet, which the bill made me surprised. Besides, there were no waiters explaining which sections we can take for dessert buffets. Despite that, I was also disappointed for the efficiency for check-out as the process took around 15min. Moreover, we've been waiting for the taxi (at 8am) for almost 20min after checked out.
Reviewed December 05, 2014

carl H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
nice place
everything
Greag hotel
Reviewed December 04, 2014

giovanne S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Best stay in a hotel
First thing that impressed me upon check-in is the warmth and accomodating staff. Next is the cleanliness of their rooms and then the superb services that they give.
My stay in Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel was worth remembering! The next time ill be in Cebu I won't give a second thought about staying in the same hotel again. My new home in Cebu!!
Reviewed December 03, 2014

KENG T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great value for money
Clean, nice pool, good buffet
The hotel is wonderful. The promotional price plus the standard is value for money. Only thing is it's quite far up the hill and there's only a few restaurant near by. Overall, still good for chill out.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

abelardo I. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
very nice
comfort nice staff excellent room service
Reviewed December 03, 2014

akira M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
The great views from the room
Foods, Views, Cleaness
Such a great view of the Mactan island and Bohol from the room !!!!!!!
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Micah A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Well maintained hotel
The hotel despite it looking kind of aged has been well kept despite its age. The breakfast buffet was great and had a wide variety of food. Free shuttle service to the malls were great too.
The hotel at first glance looks old, but they did a good job maintaining it and they have made some minor renovations. We were placed in the higher floors, and the views were fantastic. The buffet breakfast was good, with a very wide selection to choose from. The other plus point of this hotel despite it being a bit out of the way, is the free shuttle service to SM Cebu and Ayala Mall. Overall it's really value for money.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Kathrina A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
I'll definitely be back, Marco Polo... :)
Spa, Breakfast Buffet, Consistently Good Customer Service
Awesome! My new fave hotel in Cebu. Just wish they had more shuttle service schedules.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

svetlana P. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice
Stuff, bed, view
Great
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Gladys S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Awesome Hotel!
Best breakfast. Friendly staff. Amazing view. I will come back there again.
Reviewed November 28, 2014