Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2568 reviews

1680 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2568)
Sort by:
Ian S. Couples Australia, December 1, 2015
overnight stay

food , food service , room size
9.7
enjoyed quality time with my partner in quality comfort, thank you
Report this review
Mark A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2015
everything great except bathroom

location and setting.....customer service.....food and entertainment
8
Everything was great, especially the attention to customer service..... However, I would suggest they revamp, modernize the bathrooms, especially the bathtub.....a walk in shower with with a glass enclosure much better than stepping over the side of tub, and into a rather small tub space, while tackling 2 shower stall curtains.
Report this review
Jose J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 1, 2015
Value for money

Price food quality friendly staff
7.3
Very comfortable
Report this review
Kyla R. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2015
Best hotel in Cebu

Food, service and accommodation
10
Report this review
Clinton M. Families with young children Australia, November 25, 2015
Family stay

The pool and restuarant were the best as well as the restaurant staff.
8
We were very disappointed with the hotle as the main reason for our stay was the children play room. When we arrived we were advised that this room was only open from Thursday to Sunday. As we had book for Monday to Wednesday this left us disappointed that this wasn't mentioned on the website. The drinks and food at the hotel are highly over priced. There is far better value elsewhere in Cebu.
Report this review
Roger P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2015
Loved my stay. A bit expensive but very nice.

Staff room hotel condition
10
Loved my stay...great pool
Report this review
Amor E. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2015
Awesome stay

Loved the in room dining, buffet was exceptional, courteous staff
9.7
My boyfriend and I stayed for one night to celebrate our 8th anniversary. We booked the Grand Deluxe Room and the hotel was kind enough to give us a room with a city view and a king size bed. Just when we thought everything was perfect, another suprise came when a hotel staff brought chocolates and a bottle of wine with compliments of the management. I think we will make it a tradition to spend a night or two in Marco polo every year. Thanks for being so thoughtful Marco Polo.
Report this review
Romeo B. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2015
Good Hotel

Food, cleanliness and stafff
7.3
Very good and would love to return soon
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2015
Great food and great hotel

buffet, friendly staff, comfortable room
9.7
Although I was a bit under the weather while staying here, the breakfast/lunch buffet is quite incredible. There are so many choices you could eat here for a week and still be happy. The room was large and very clean, modern and comfortable with plenty of television stations. The pool are was very nice and the location is not center of town but not too far out of the way. The staff here is very friendly and professional.
Report this review
Warren K. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2015
Nil

No comments
7.7
Good
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1680 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s clubMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Business CenterMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04