or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel Gym Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar and Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Restaurant Pool and Bar Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Spa
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2201 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2201)
Sort by:
Keng P. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2014
Great value for money

Clean, nice pool, good buffet
9.3
The hotel is wonderful. The promotional price plus the standard is value for money. Only thing is it's quite far up the hill and there's only a few restaurant near by. Overall, still good for chill out.
Jannel G. Couples Philippines, November 16, 2014
Had a relaxing stay

The courteous staff, beddings and pillows, room comfort,
9
It was a worry-free stay
Peter J. Groups Philippines, November 15, 2014
Classic Hotel

The staff were friendly. The hotel have an ambience of a classy elegant hotel
10
Shaheryar K. Couples Pakistan, November 13, 2014
Good value for money

Shuttle service, rooms, food
8
Great value for money. We got a good rate from agoda. I have written another review below. Read it for tips
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2014
clean, quiet, comfortable

clean, quiet, comfortable
7
clean, quiet, comfortable. nice pool area, and decently fast internet- RARE in these parts! Decent breakfast buffet,helpful staff. Nice view. A bit out of the way, but nice views.
Jan J. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2014
Just perfect

Staff pool food
10
I'm here again ! Lost count of how many times I've stayed at this fantastic hotel ! Everyone makes you feel so so welcome ! They are all very friendly being by myself as a female traveller I don't need to worry about me safety here !! I would recommend this hotel to everyone who likes good value for money ! And clean beautiful room s not huge but lovely top class bed linens ! Which does make a differenc e . I never want to leave !!
Michael S. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
touch of class

room resturants pool
10
2 night weekend stay, room booking was upgraded to city view with a smile from lovely a reception staff. Excellent facilities, buffet dinner was enjoyable although the shrimps(Prawns) not in plentiful supply for consumption only marinated variety available, was the only little disappointment for what was a overall great stay with my fiancé, we are now considering booking the Marco Polo for future wedding reception.
Sally C. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2014
best hotel in CEBU

location, free shuttle, good food
10
food was superb but not the desserts. need a little improvement. all their cakes not yummy. compared to the mactan hotel we ate. big difference. staffs was great.very good service and helpful. big advantage is that they have free shuttle to all malls which is great help.because hiring a taxi not cheap. will definitely come back again if given the chance to visit Cebu.
Andrew J. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2014
A Vacation in the Hills

Service, food, peace and quiet
9.7
Marco Polo is the only 5 star hotel in Cebu, and it definitely shows in the service. One neat thing (although I did not use this service) was that they have staff that are of different nationalities. So if a Korean were to visit Marco Polo, the check in would be much easier as they can converse in the language of their country. Marco Polo is isolated, and that does mean that you do not hear the hustle and bustle that you normally hear when you are near the city. However, it also does give you a challenge if you would want to go to a mall, as you would not be able to take a walk. You would either need to commute, or go by scheduled shuttle. However, that is a small thing. Food was great, and so was the room service. The staff know how to converse, and they are positive and very welcoming. It was definitely a relaxing stay!
Jan J. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2014
Home away from home price

Price. Food staff
9.7
What a great find the Marco Polo was !! Every thing was great !! Everyone was friendly , helpful and always smiling ! A happy place to come and stay ! I loved the pool area perfect for a lazy day by the pool ! It's not in the centre of town , but taxis are always available , and it's only about 100 pesos to get to Ayala ! Will be back for sure !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03