or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel Gym Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar and Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Restaurant Pool and Bar Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Spa
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2061 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2061)
Sort by:
Louis R. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2013
Quiet Hotel Overlooking Cebu City

Price, Location, Gym
7
This hotel is located in the hills away from the city center where you can find the shopping malls and restaurants in Cebu City. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet place to relax. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and the food is good with a selection of Filipino and international dishes.
Vitaley R. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2013
The staff were very friendly esp in the restaurant

Quite place, not crowded and friendly staff
9.7
Wonderful everytime I visit Cebu I always stay at Marco Polo. If I'm not mistaken i stayed maybe 6 times infact I'll be staying again next week
Monica A. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2013
Saving grace

SUPER FRIENDLY and ATTENTIVE Staff (from the doors to the pool guy), GREAT Food, COMFY Rooms
10
We were a little disappointed with the "tourist spots" in Cebu. But the hotel was great!! The staff was PERFECT. Everybody always greets you and ask you what he or she can assist you with. The waiters from the breakfast buffet remembers that you particularly like mango slices and would bring an extra plate the next day. The guard would call his kumpares' rent a car and negotiate on your behalf for a cheaper rate. The ladies on the reception would recommend you have a change of hundreds for your thousands and they'd have ready 50's and 100's so you can have exact payment for the cab. The pool guy would bring an extra bell so my daughter can play with it (since the other one is for ordering) The housekeeping guy insisted on cleaning our room on the 4th day even tho we are checking out in a few hours. And they were BUSY. Vans and cabs would regularly come at all hours dropping visitors. The guy who hangs around the lobby would always engage you on small talks if you liked the places you have gone to and would recommend some local places to visit. AND SUPER DUPER FAST INTERNET- lobby, room, bathroom, pool area not just wifi, they have LAN connection for laptops!!! You would leave the place feeling like you you're leaving family behind. :) would stay again.. wish they have one in manila with the same courteous service.
Jocelyn B. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2013
Great for family celebrations.

In the city, nice swimming pool for the kids, reasonable price.
10
Great weekend getaway for the family especially for celebrations such as this weekend. Only one negative thing I could say was the long wait for check-in. Check-in time is at 2PM but we were only able to check at 4PM because staff were saying that the rooms are still being cleaned. My point is if it says on the website check-in at 2PM then we should have checked-in around that time not 2 hours later.
Edmund M. Groups Philippines, July 28, 2013
Relaxing and Comfortable

Attentive staff, large room, comfortable bed
9.3
Considering that Marco Polo is a 5-star hotel and given Agoda's rate, I think I got my money's worth for my 2-night stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and complete with all the amenities you would need.
Annabelle T. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2013
Relaxing

Clean, enjoy, friendly
9
Relaxing and super enjoy,. Spa rates are high, hope u cn make it lower.
Andrew M. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2013
Price was Just Right!:)

large and comfortable rooms, love their buffet, quiet surroundings
8.3
It was great. I strongly recommend it.. Very relaxing with a nice mountain and city view, and the best buffet I've ever known in cebu. Safe parking area and fast wifi internet. I do recommend them to lower a bit, their rates unless they throw in the FREE breakfast with the rate I got.. But overall experience was great..:)
Paulino E. Business travelers Philippines, July 26, 2013
comfortable

clean, hospitable, large lobby
8
since the last time i stayed there was a couple of years ago, the hotel is very well maintained. staff was courteous and very helpful.
Kathleen S. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2013
Great stay

Clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds
10
Memorable, very nice accomodation. Will recommend this hotel to my friends & relatives.
Emilie T. Couples Canada, July 24, 2013
Wonderful hotel

Staff, Comfort, SWimming pool and gym
9
Marco Polo is a wonderful hotel. Comfortable with nice swimming pool and gym. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The food is very good. The hotel is quite far from the beach area but centrally located in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01