or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Facade Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in Bed Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room Service Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & Restaurant Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Terrace Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1703 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1703)
Sort by:
Gerardo O. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2013
like a second home

great and friendly service with clean rooms
9.3
we always enjoy our stay in this hotel, one of the best hotels to stay in while in cebu. real good value for money too.
Chito M. Couples Canada, January 14, 2013
Great hotel with clean rooms

clean rooms and shuttle service to malls
8.3
We stayed at the marco polo hotel for 2 days last february 12-14, 2013. The hotel is a bit far from the airport. We arrived earlier than their check in time so we just left our luggages at the front desk, took their free shuttle going to the mall and came back just in time for check in. We booked a superior room. We were expecting to get 1 queen bed but what we got instead was a 1 queen bed and another double bed. We were quite happy with the room. It was big for the 2 of us. We didn't even use the other bed. Other things we liked was their free and fast wifi and of course their shuttle service. the hotel is a bit far from the city center but it was ok because they have a free shuttle that will take you to IT park, ayala and sm. over all we had a good and fuss free stay.
Travel tip: do take their shuttle service. it's cheaper and more convenient that way. try la marea's warm brownie cup and casa verde's ribs. yum!
Anna K. Solo travelers Sweden, January 13, 2013
Amazing service (and the friendliest staff)

The rooms were great, awsome view, nice breakfast buffé, safe place to stay and lovely staff!
9
I had a great stay at Marco Polo Plaza and Cebu. I enjoyed every second of being treated like a Princess. The staff were very nice and service-minded and helped me with everything from fight tickets to finding places to visit that most people dont get to see. If I could change anything it would be the new building covering the sun from the poolarea most of the day, extremly sad! So, if you want to feel safe, sleep like a baby and get some awsome service for a reasonable rate, this is the place for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I liked the market area and the Metro Mall (even though I got warned about going to that area).
Rolando S. Couples Canada, January 13, 2013
Great Hotel

Location, Nice restaurants and entertaiment lounge.
8.7
It's a very nice hotel and the price don't make a hole on your pocket if you book with Agoda. The staffs are very friendly and very helpfull, they always greet you with a very nice smile. I certainly stay there again if I ever go back to Cebu.
Restaurant Tip: The food is excellent. The price is not that bad if your earning dollars otherwise it is very expensive. You have to take a taxi to go downtown to eat at a cheaper restaurant because the hotel is located on top of a hill.
John L. Couples Sweden, January 12, 2013
Solid 5 star with great views

The views
8
Basecally only positive things to say. Excellent service, good rooms, great view. A bit off from the city centre if that is important to you. The upside is that you get away from the cebu city noise.
Hotel Feature Tip: The VIP area/lounge on the top floor. Relaxing/private and an amazing view. Maybe only accessable for guests staying on floors 32-33. Not sure.
Weranga K. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 11, 2013
A very good hotel with decent size room

Room is very clean.. arranged and kind of new...
8.7
this is a very good hotel and 100% worth for the value. i stayed 2 nights there and go upgraded to deluxe room and the room was decent size, clean and had a great view of the city. had a great breakfast buffet for php and food and choices were excellent.
Restaurant Tip: You should go to Ayala mall and try restaurant call Lemon grass..
Weltita P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
I have always like its traditional layout.

Upon entering you are meet with a big space, then there is this wide stair and the balcony which looks down to the ground flloor.
6.7
My stay was comfortable, service was good,have noticed a thoughtfull attitude on the team of staff and the live band with the piano and other musical instruments was of good taste and entaertaining.
Mike E. Families with older children Ireland, January 10, 2013
Fabulous hotel highly recommend

Fast check out great facilities
9
Very comfortable . Easy going . Very friendly family orientated .
Travel tip: Very well priced through Agoda Very professional . Buy drinking water locally Try mr A's restaurant . Short taxi ride to city views Ayala and SM malls taxi ride . Good eating there too .
Benjamin J. Business travelers Philippines, January 10, 2013
Very good rooms, quiet location.

This hotel is consistent with classic Marco Polo standards.
8
Very good rooms and breakfast buffet is only at Php 750 or $18 with a very good range of choices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Top/Tops viewing deck is nearby. See the beauty of Cebu from up above! Ask the concierge about it.
Jeffrey S. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2013
A first class hotel with first class personnel.

Personal service with a great attitude.
9.3
Having stayed at numerous hotels in the Philippines in the past couple of years it was a very mice surprise to discover this gem in Cebu. If I return to this area I will make it a point to stay at this fine establishment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are planning on a trip to the Cebu area this will be your highlight. Very comfortable accommodations with a wonderful staff make a great combination.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - FacadeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in BedMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room ServiceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento TerraceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolsideMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Weddings at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu HotelMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Manila RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04