Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Hotel Gym Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Massage at the Wellness Zone Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Twin Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar and Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - El Viento Restaurant Pool and Bar Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Spa
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and Beverages
Area: Lahug Number of Rooms: 329

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2568 reviews

1680 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2568)
Sort by:
Abdullah B. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 20, 2014
very good
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Sheila G. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2014
Great! I was able to get the low rate..Very nice!

Pool,the room and accomodating staff
7.3
Its a memorable one!Looking for great deals again!
Report this review
Janette M. Business travelers Philippines, May 19, 2014
Bravo!!!! I shall return....

Cleanliness, attentive staff and best DUTY Manager mr. Rene Diaz
9.3
My stay was perfect and definitely will come back
Report this review
Brian E. Business travelers United States of America, May 18, 2014
Isolated, inconvenient, noisy

pool
4.3
The location is quiet remote, and there's no mini mart in the hotel. You're either stuck purchasing overpriced food from the hotel restaurants or taking a cab down the hill. Walking is an option, but it's oppressively hot, and you'll be drenched in sweat upon returning. There is little channel selection on the television. Staff slipped a memo under the guests' door saying that the neighborhood would be noisy all weekend for a festival, and it was. When the celebrations were finished, construction began anew early in the morning around the hotel. The hotel is building a condo complex that won't be finished for 2-3 years (when they say the mini mart will be built), so don't count on sleeping in late. Not as restful as a 5-star experience should warrant.
Report this review
Jumper M. Couples Canada, May 18, 2014
Comfortable and friendly staff.

Location, comfort, cleanliness, friendly staff. Easy access to taxi but not for the local transport.
8
The location itself is great. The view was overlooking the city. Most times the elevator service was very slow however, my overall stay was excellent.
Report this review
Darnie V. Business travelers Philippines, May 15, 2014
Overall contented

Friendly staff, Good location and best for business meeting
8
I dont have any complaints while I stayed at Marco Polo Hotel. I know exactly what to expect since it was not my first time to stay there. As usual, I used the lounge for my business meetings so it was very convenient to me since I dont need to go to other place just to meet people. I just love the pool every afternoon, its so relaxing. All I can say is, I still consider this hotel when I will be back in Cebu.
Report this review
Fleur P. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2014
Very good nice! Stayed there twice...

Very helpful n friendly staff that went out their way to help us. Free shuttle service (with AC) runs 5,6 times a day to s&m & ayala malls plus IT park. Food is great. Bit expensive but try Blue!
9
Overall we had wonderful time on both visits. The views over the city are really nice. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. It is nice to have the option of going into the city to go shopping with shuttle bus or relax by the pool at the hotel where it feels like u are away from it all in the mountains. The staff were really friendly and helped us out with some very unusual requests!
Report this review
Maria L. Business travelers Philippines, May 14, 2014
Comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

Nice and comfortable rooms with friendly staff and good food.
8.3
I am satisfied with my stay at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel.
Report this review
Pauline N. Families with young children Philippines, May 13, 2014
A real 5 star accommodation

Clean, complete, and grand
9
Marco Polo offers 5 star accommodation in the real sense of the word. The lobby was grand and offers several spots for pictorials with the family. The staff were courteous and helpful at all times. The amenities in the rooms were complete and of good quality. The pillows were the best! Fluffy yet firm. Everything was clean and faintly fragrant, just for my taste. Supply supply in rooms was abundant which makes taking a bath a luxurious experience. The swimming pool may not be so beautiful but the fact that the water temperature was moderated made up for it. Another charm of the hotel is that it is private and located away from the city area. This however, makes Marco Polo inaccessible to clients without a car. I would suggest that travelers intending to enjoy the Marco Polo accommodation must book as early as possible to enjoy big discounts.
Report this review
Andreas M. Couples Germany, May 12, 2014
great hotel

clean, cozy, friendly staff
9.3
I can highly recommend this hotel although its a little bit expensive but its all worth, food the location and some music entertainment.
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 1680 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s clubMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Business CenterMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03