My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Facade Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in Bed Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room Service Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & Restaurant Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Terrace Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1697 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1697)
Sort by:
Marvie G. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2012
Great experience

great service and mouth watering food with nice view at the room
10
I happen to had our overnight stay with my hubby in Marco Polo last week and I really like the place and the ambiance. The room is terribly nice with nice view coz our room was situated at the 12th floor of the hotel. With the 3 different hotels we stayed during our stay in Cebu its kinda a great experience staying at Marco Polo. My hubby also wants to stay there again when he comes back early next year for a longer stay. Truly nice experience and I can recommend to someone I know who is travelling here in Philippines.
Restaurant Tip: Enjoy their buffet... the best in town.
Lysa K. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
great hotel!

I love the hotel services, all the staff are friendly and always have a smile on their faces for their guests.. they value most their guests' satisfaction on their stay..
8
My stay in Marco Polo Hotel is great! The atmosphere is very relaxing and peaceful. The staff are so friendly and accomodating.
John B. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Good Location on Nivel Hills overlooking Cebu

Exceptional Staff
9.7
this was my 2nd stay at this hotel, yet again the staff were exceptional, they made the holiday so much more enjoyable from the duty managers to rarely seen kitchen staff in fact a couple of staff remembered my name from my prvious stay a year ago the food was good, especially at the blu restaurant,
Shopping Tip: The hotel had regular courtesy bus going to the 2 main shopping malls
John B. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Good Facilities

Friendliness of the Satff
10
This was my 1st stay at the hotel, I came with my dad, and I was surprised how friendly all the staff was, in fact several remembered my dad from his stay the previous year, and the were genuinely pleased to see him back Faciilites (Gym and Pool) was good
Shopping Tip: Ayala and SM malls were very good
Roy W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Very nice welcoming Hotel

The pool and bar areas are excellent
9.3
Very helpful staff nothing is too much trouble Upon arriving at the Hotel You are greeted with a welcome And checking in is swift and accurate The rooms are clean and modern Free transport is provided by minibus To various locations including the malls in Cebu They are operated to a frequent timetable which is accurate I was very impressed with the outdoor area Quality food and drink are served at the bar And the pool is kept clean with clean pool furniture which is comfortable I would suggest that transport to the airport is booked through the Hotel The hotel also operates a travel agent which I found very helpful In booking ongoing flights The entertainment in the bar area at night time is of good quality Quality entertainment is also provided in the bar pool area at nighttime
Travel tip: When you leave the Hotel take care of your valuables
Rossman D. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2012
Best Hotel in Cebu

The view of whole Cebu City Landscape
10
deserves to be rated as a 5-star hotel, from customer service, food, amenities and especially the view from the room, this is a really must when you go to cebu.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont worry that its a bit far from the City since the Hotel has hourly free shuttle service to take you to the shopping or business districts of Cebu.
Alexander R. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
Nice hotel, nice staff, good price

stunning view from hotel window (17th floor), pool and cuisine
8
Loved it. we enjoyed being up a bit on the hill where the air tends to be a bit cooler and the view is amazing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See Magellan's Cross in downtown Cebu - one of the artifacts from the time of the great explorations
Floyd B. Groups United States of America, November 23, 2012
Felt Like Home to Me

Great location with large rooms
8.3
i had read complaints about the place being hard to find, but had no problems at all. agoda directions, though basic, were easily understood by all taxis. the location was excellent. circle k convenience store a block away, a "business village" a block in the other direction, metro and deira city center mall just a few minutes walk away as well. there's also a great little shopping place named day to day next to the metro that should satisfy all "gift" shopping. the listed free wi-fi isn't happening though. one hour per day, per customer is what is actually "free", in the restaurant during breakfast hours. still, that's more than a lot of other places offer. overall this place had great bang for the buck and is on my short list of places to stay in dubai on a budget.
Lin J. Groups Taiwan, November 21, 2012
a popular high level hotel without free pick-up fr

breakfast is great, location is ok, not far from SM.. only 10~15 mins to SM shopping mall
7
.sea-view room will be better... .staff is not too friendly..mabye they have to service too many people a day.. .room is ok and clean, not too bad .the only thing made me feel angry was that we asked the hotel o arrange a taxi for driving us to airport. we had asked the hotel staff how much it would cost from the hotel to airport by the taxi they arrange. the staff said it would just charge ph$200..the most only ph$250 and it only takes no more than 30 mins to get the airport. however, the taxi driver asked us to pay ph$300 when we just sat down in his car!!! i told him that it was not fair and i did ask the hotel staff and pretty sured that it should be under ph$250!!! he said if we dont agree the price he asked then he can just drive us back!!!!! what??? this is just like a robber!!!!! my friend asked me not to be angry and just accpeted his offer, becoz we had to catch our flight!...after all, the taxi fee machine just showed ph$250 when we arrived the airport. we still pay ph$300...and it spent about 45 mins to get the airport... the drive even drave us to add oil for his car on our way to the airport!!!!! i dont like this!!! the hotel has duty to make sure they always arrange nice and reliable taxi drives to service us!!!!
Travel tip: .you can ask the hotel to offer pick-up from airport. 4 people in a small car will just charge one way.(becoz the staff told us that we can take a taxi to airport and just cost $200, we asked them to arrange a taxi to airport....then...the bad robber drive really made me angry!!) .from hotel to sm, they do offer a free shuttle bus, but the last one back to hotel is leaving at 7pm from sm shopping mall. .there is an expensive italy resturant(called anzaxi) near the hotel. there is great night view from the resturant and only 1 mins by taxi.(dont walk to three at night, just ask hotel to arrange a taxi for you and it only cost ph$57)
Johnny L. Business travelers United States of America, November 21, 2012
getting old, in need to renovation

safe, nice view
7.3
the hotel is showing its age, however, you are safe and quite from the busy center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - FacadeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in BedMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room ServiceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento TerraceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolsideMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Weddings at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu HotelMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Manila RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05