Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Hotel Gym Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Massage at the Wellness Zone Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Twin Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar and Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - El Viento Restaurant Pool and Bar Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Spa
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and Beverages
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2418 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2418)
Sort by:
Liew S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
great, super. my third visits..

up in the mountain slope offer supper vity view, spacious arrival...well managed & maintenance
8
great. no further comment. will come back again. free up grade is appreciated.the entrance /conceige is friendly..spacious entrance..good sense of arrival.& sending off.
Report this review
Eli W. Business travelers United States of America, November 16, 2013
Comfortable and value-added

Price, clean, staff
9.3
Perfect for what we needed. Clean. Good staff. Very safe. Great customer service. Happy to stay there again. Very good all around.
Report this review
Craig D. Couples Australia, November 14, 2013
This is with no doubt the best hotel in Cebu!

1) Luxury presentation of this international hotel. 2) Clean modern room and facilities plus friendly efficient staff. 3) Wonderful dining experiences
9.7
Fantastic! I fell in love with this hotel and was awestruck by the modern ambience of the foyer area. Great room, clean and modern. Efficient friendly staff and the dining is exceptional. It was all and more than I expected of a higher priced Cebu Hotel. It's a bit out of town, but this is compensated by 2hrly transit vans and the quiet location. I will stay here again for sure. I love this place!
Report this review
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Such a disappointment from such a nice hotel

Stunning Entrance. Cleanliness. Pool
6
We arrived at what was a beautiful reception hall. We were very happy with our room and very excited to dine in what appeared to be such a nice exclusive restaurant. My colleague received a poorly cooked beefburger with blood squeezing out of it and this caused an argument in the restaurant with one of the waiters. After that fiasco we had a beautiful evening and went back to our rooms, only to be rudely awoken by workers using a concrete disc cutter at 8 in the morning, two floors above us. Our group was one of 7 total complaints to reception about this unbelievable disturbance. Fiasco number two then ensued at reception. The receptionists view was that as we were staying only the one night, it would be pointless to resolve the situation. We were given a 5pm checkout option in the circumstance, but this was not of much good to us as we needed to leave anyway. I feel disappointed with this hotel but I have given feedback on its merits. I hope the hotel will see my feedback and pay more attention to the fact that staying customers should be looked after properly, and not treated as cattle with wallets. This is why I will not be returning to Marco Polo.
Report this review
Lester H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2013
Comfortable, safe, convenient

Staff, staff, staff!
8
I went to Marco Polo based upon the brand. I often stay at the one in Davao. The food at the Cebu MP is just too expensive! 28 - 35 US for dinner. Breakfast is over $20. I will not stay at this one in Cebu due to the expensive restaurant charges. They have great shuttles which will take one to the malls so they can eat there. But during the typhoons and harsh weathers one is forced to eat there. The food is good, just too expensive. A good meal at the malls runs about $10.so the Marco Polo is about 300% more!
Report this review
Malcolm T. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2013
Relaxing and made to feel welcome

clean, staff were warm and curtious
8
Made to feel welcome, hospitality very good. Excellent service.
Report this review
Cristina V. Couples Spain, November 8, 2013
Great stay

Caring staff, good organization and great fitness center
8
We were there at the time of the typhoon Haiyan and we couldn't have chosen any better place. They really were concern about security and it made our stay very comfortable
Report this review
Thomas W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
Very friendly and efficient.

Breakfast, staff, management.
8
I stayed in Marco Polo during the recent Typhoon. I was VERY impressed by the hotels preparation for what was a very scary time. It could not have better organized. Top marks to the management. I have stayed at this hotel many times but never in such a dangerous situation.. I was happy I was there. As usual the breakfast was superb and very affordable. The service and attention to detail was 100%. The hotel rooms are getting dated and tired, they need some attention to return this hotel to a true 5 star.
Report this review
Ivy L. Couples China, November 6, 2013
friendly staff make you feel like home

the continental club service was good, staff services were good,
9
the room was clean but the mattress were too soft and old should be changed, good to stay for holiday
Report this review
Maria R. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2013
Fun and Comfortable

The food, Room and Staff.
9.7
The food was great. The bed and pillow was very comfortable and lastly the customer service was the best.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s clubMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Business CenterMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04