Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2681 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2681 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Pauline N. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
A real 5 star accommodation
Clean, complete, and grand
Marco Polo offers 5 star accommodation in the real sense of the word. The lobby was grand and offers several spots for pictorials with the family. The staff were courteous and helpful at all times. The amenities in the rooms were complete and of good quality. The pillows were the best! Fluffy yet firm. Everything was clean and faintly fragrant, just for my taste. Supply supply in rooms was abundant which makes taking a bath a luxurious experience. The swimming pool may not be so beautiful but the fact that the water temperature was moderated made up for it. Another charm of the hotel is that it is private and located away from the city area. This however, makes Marco Polo inaccessible to clients without a car. I would suggest that travelers intending to enjoy the Marco Polo accommodation must book as early as possible to enjoy big discounts.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

YunSeong J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
It has so beautiful site.i'was satisfied
Room service.
Excellent! It has comfortable bedroom so, I really like that.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Fei D. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Clean, new and confortable, very good food
Food, location, staff
Always stay in Marco Polo when visit Cebu city. Room is clean. Bathroom looks very new, and finally no need to stand in a tub for shower. As usual, very good breakfast and buffet. Price and quality so greatly matched. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location and view great. Check-in is a bit slow.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Fleur P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very good nice! Stayed there twice...
Very helpful n friendly staff that went out their way to help us. Free shuttle service (with AC) runs 5,6 times a day to s&m & ayala malls plus IT park. Food is great. Bit expensive but try Blue!
Overall we had wonderful time on both visits. The views over the city are really nice. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. It is nice to have the option of going into the city to go shopping with shuttle bus or relax by the pool at the hotel where it feels like u are away from it all in the mountains. The staff were really friendly and helped us out with some very unusual requests!
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Deo T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Relaxing.
Great breakfast. Attentive staff. Efficient service.
We had our wedding reception there and the staff was very attentive, their service was impeccable. We were very satisfied.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

DEIPARINE A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
relaxing stay
good bed, reasonably priced and relaxing
Marco polo is a relaxing hotel wherein you get to see the beauty of cebu city from its top view. The staff are surely world class, the place is also relaxing. Considering that its a known international chain, it is also reasonably priced.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Theresa C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great, relaxing vacation for our family
Comfortable rooms, view from room, breakfast
Reviewed June 17, 2014

SALVATORE B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
awful
there were not three
never stay there again
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Mark M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very nice hotel
Room, View & Staff
Outstanding! The staff was very attentive. The view is superb. I would recommend that you stay at this hotel at least once when you visit Cebu. It's now my favorite.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Jovannie G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
PERFECT!!!
Excellent Service, Cozy Ambience, Big Rooms
Highly Recommnended
Reviewed June 13, 2014