Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2566 reviews

1680 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2566)
Sort by:
Vida B. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2014
Great Stay

Nice rooms Clean Honest staff
5.7
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Swimming pool is nice and above all honest staff. I left my Macbook Pro at our room and they return it to us. But they charged us a can of beer which we didn't consume.
Report this review
John D. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Nice comfortable hotel/

great room, nice pool area. nice out side dinning.
6
Enjoy the stay, but checking in the hotel insisted that i have a hard copy of my booking. even though they had it on there computer and i had the reservation number on my phone. the smell of paint in the hotels, as they are going renovations. as for a late check out by 2 hours and was granted at no cost, which was nice.
Report this review
Miguel E. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2014
Excellent, classy, great location

Classy, value for money, lovely rooms
8.7
It was very pleasant. The receptionist who checked me in seemed tonhave an attitude but it was fine. The receptionist who checked me out was way nicer.
Report this review
Bart L. Couples Belgium, February 17, 2014
Relaxing holiday

Good food, nice rooms, nice swimming pool
9.3
Marco Polo Plaza successfully offers an international menu and is able to make everybody feel home, wherever he/she comes from. The rooms, amenities and surroundings of the hotel are of high quality and is the basis of a nice and relax stay in Cebu.
Report this review
Kasper K. Couples Denmark, February 16, 2014
Ok Nice hotel

The bar and buffet Was nice and nice rooms
7
We had a wonderfull stay there on valentines day nice room and surrounding but I ended up with a food poisoning the day we left the hotel, I don't know if it was from the 2000 peso expensive buffet or the lasagna I had the 2 day but those 2 days I only eat at the hotel so it must come from there. And then I went for a foot spa and facial treatment and that cost me 1900 peso so I was expecting a good quality treatment but ended up with a big wounds on my foot because they used the sandpaper scrup on top of my food were the skin is so thin.. But even I left the hotel with diarea stomach cramp and a wounded food and a big hole in my pocket we still had a wonderfull stay there...
Report this review
Max D. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 15, 2014
Very luxurious hotel. Nice pool en rooftop bar

Friendly staff, luxury feel, good food
8.7
Had a very pleasant stay. Your wish is the staff's command. You can get any thing you want, 24/7
Report this review
Lye Y. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
Relax, music and food

Quiet and good food
6.7
The room is reasonably big and well equipped. The negative point is that the hotel is located a distance away from shopping centres. We need not have much information about the hotel when during our stay: what are there in the hotel, what are the activities on the particular day etc.
Report this review
Karlsen D. Couples Norway, February 9, 2014
Home away from home

Nice and friendly staffs
9.3
Nice and quiet place. Smiling staffs very helpful. The selection of food in their dinner and breakfast buffet is very good .
Report this review
Gary T. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2014
comfortable stay

food, comfort and value for money
8
the stay was quite comfortable. I love the idea that it is not as expensive as the other hotels in Cebu, yet the facilities and services are at par with those expensive ones.
Report this review
Bryan M. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2014
Very Nice

Location to Mormon Temple, Buffet, Comfortable Rooms
9.7
We enjoyed the experience very much. A nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Nice Lobby.
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 1680 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s clubMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Business CenterMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01