Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel Gym Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar and Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Restaurant Pool and Bar Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Spa
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2024 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2024)
Sort by:
John H. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2013
At the price in Feb. 2013, a luxurious bargain

5-star amenities
9
An excellent weekday price on Agoda; $70++, probably because of the construction going on next door, where a high-rise residential tower is going up. There was, however, never enough noise to complain about, either in the room at night or at the pool. An even better bargain for breakfast buffet lovers would be the $93/$97 deluxe / super deluxe rooms, which include the buffet breakfast for two. The buffet is excellent. The hotel is outside the city center, on a hill with nice views, but is only a US$3 taxi ride from downtown.
Arum J. Groups South Korea, February 20, 2013
just fine.

loved breakfast.
7
The room was just fine. not so good also not so bad. I asked them to give me a room for night view. and got a room on 22floor. The swimming pool is small. i was a bit disappointed.
Benjamin K. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2013
Great Location Outstanding design

View from rooms ammenties world class resort
10
Loved it a great Hotel I would definetely stay thier again outstangin world class service Better then expected thye strive to perfcetion and hit the mark
Restaurant Tip: Buffet is great But try the 23rd floor that is a delight
Angel S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2013
Delightful but noisy

Penthouse, lobby and coffee lounge
9.3
The staff is extremely friendly. There was construction on the floor above my room so the hammering noises were really bothersome but only in the daytime hours. The buffet breakfast was excellent but not so with dinner.
Restaurant Tip: Explore this city's wealth of eateries
Maxim R. Families with young children Russia, February 20, 2013
ok for business travellers

Free shuttle to shopping centers
8
Hotel is quite far from city center, rooms interior is not as modern, as in Marriott. Small pool, we were not able to use due to cold water and rain during our visit (~20 Feb). Nothing much to do with small baby, playroom was closed. Bus to SM mall and Ayala helped us to get him and us busy.
Alfred C. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2013
Beautiful Location with Great Service

Hospitality, Great Staff
9.7
Marco Polo is located in a Great Location in Cebu City, they do deliver expert service with they're Great Trained staff. I have been traveling to Cebu for business and for R/R rest/relaxation and Marco Polo has been my chose to stay since 2006.
Hotel Feature Tip: Entertainment at Marco Polo is something you have to expereince.
Youk J. Families with older children South Korea, February 19, 2013
Good Concierge service !

Pretty swimming pool with good service
7.7
free shuttle bus running every 2hours to Ayala mall and SM mall was very useful When I asked to get some info about 7d dried mango factory, the concierge teat got all info I asked. Very thankful to the team!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: shuttle bus has enough value to use it
Ma C. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beautiful view, nice ambience, friendly and efficient staff
8.3
Had a relaxing and enjoyable time with my family and friends. The food was delicious and served promptly. The front desk staff were friendly, efficient and helpful in providing me with an additional room. The view from my room was very scenic especially the city lights. I will certainly return for another visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the church of san pedro calungsod in the reclaimed area, sm and ayala malls, museum, sto nino shrine, magellan's cross, lapu lapu shrine and eat at delicious sth ta bay and other seafood restaurants.
Gina D. Families with young children Philippines, February 17, 2013
Nice hotel with very nice faciities, swimming pool

swimming pool for the family. the kids enjoyed their stay
8
Great facilities, particularly the swimming pool which was enjoyed by the kids. Walking distance to good restaurants of Cebu. Food is good and reasonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming for the kids.
Ma M. Business travelers Philippines, February 17, 2013
it was just okay

big enough, decent rooms, decent staff
5.7
it was all right. no major hassles or setbacks, and no problems as well. but neither was there anything extraordinarily great about it. the marco polo plaza in cebu is an "okay" hotel. the location is a bit off, though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06