Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Hotel Gym Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Massage at the Wellness Zone Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Twin Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar and Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - El Viento Restaurant Pool and Bar Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Spa
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and Beverages
Area: Lahug Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2445 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2445)
Sort by:
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, July 30, 2013
great place clean and friendly stuff

clean, roomy and luxury
8
fun and enjoyable, wish we have lots of time so we can enjoy all the facilities. I stayed in Marco Polo everywhere most of them are really nice place, clean and friendly stuffs...surely go back again..
Report this review
Mona P. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2013
still a good value hotel

good value, great food, excellent service
9.7
Excellent service. Flight arrived late (after midnight) and guests were given a welcome treat of soup and snacks upon check-in. Totally unexpected and totally appreciated! Rooms are starting to look a bit tired, but still definitely clean and definitely comfortable. Thought to book a budget hotel, but for a bit more, you get a room at the Marco Polo and get a nice hotel experience. Definitely recommending to family, friends and business associates.
Report this review
Louis R. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2013
Enjoyed the Stay

Nice swimming pool, excellent customer service, nice room
7
I have stayed at this hotel in the pas with no problems. if there are any negatives with the hotel it would have to be its location. If you like a hotel with a view, then the Marco Polo is for you. It is in the hills overlooking Cebu City. The problem is to go anywhere requires yoy to take a taxi.
Report this review
Louis R. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2013
Quiet Hotel Overlooking Cebu City

Price, Location, Gym
7
This hotel is located in the hills away from the city center where you can find the shopping malls and restaurants in Cebu City. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet place to relax. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and the food is good with a selection of Filipino and international dishes.
Report this review
Vitaley R. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2013
The staff were very friendly esp in the restaurant

Quite place, not crowded and friendly staff
9.7
Wonderful everytime I visit Cebu I always stay at Marco Polo. If I'm not mistaken i stayed maybe 6 times infact I'll be staying again next week
Report this review
Monica A. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2013
Saving grace

SUPER FRIENDLY and ATTENTIVE Staff (from the doors to the pool guy), GREAT Food, COMFY Rooms
10
We were a little disappointed with the "tourist spots" in Cebu. But the hotel was great!! The staff was PERFECT. Everybody always greets you and ask you what he or she can assist you with. The waiters from the breakfast buffet remembers that you particularly like mango slices and would bring an extra plate the next day. The guard would call his kumpares' rent a car and negotiate on your behalf for a cheaper rate. The ladies on the reception would recommend you have a change of hundreds for your thousands and they'd have ready 50's and 100's so you can have exact payment for the cab. The pool guy would bring an extra bell so my daughter can play with it (since the other one is for ordering) The housekeeping guy insisted on cleaning our room on the 4th day even tho we are checking out in a few hours. And they were BUSY. Vans and cabs would regularly come at all hours dropping visitors. The guy who hangs around the lobby would always engage you on small talks if you liked the places you have gone to and would recommend some local places to visit. AND SUPER DUPER FAST INTERNET- lobby, room, bathroom, pool area not just wifi, they have LAN connection for laptops!!! You would leave the place feeling like you you're leaving family behind. :) would stay again.. wish they have one in manila with the same courteous service.
Report this review
Jocelyn B. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2013
Great for family celebrations.

In the city, nice swimming pool for the kids, reasonable price.
10
Great weekend getaway for the family especially for celebrations such as this weekend. Only one negative thing I could say was the long wait for check-in. Check-in time is at 2PM but we were only able to check at 4PM because staff were saying that the rooms are still being cleaned. My point is if it says on the website check-in at 2PM then we should have checked-in around that time not 2 hours later.
Report this review
Edmund M. Groups Philippines, July 28, 2013
Relaxing and Comfortable

Attentive staff, large room, comfortable bed
9.3
Considering that Marco Polo is a 5-star hotel and given Agoda's rate, I think I got my money's worth for my 2-night stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and complete with all the amenities you would need.
Report this review
Annabelle T. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2013
Relaxing

Clean, enjoy, friendly
9
Relaxing and super enjoy,. Spa rates are high, hope u cn make it lower.
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2013
Price was Just Right!:)

large and comfortable rooms, love their buffet, quiet surroundings
8.3
It was great. I strongly recommend it.. Very relaxing with a nice mountain and city view, and the best buffet I've ever known in cebu. Safe parking area and fast wifi internet. I do recommend them to lower a bit, their rates unless they throw in the FREE breakfast with the rate I got.. But overall experience was great..:)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s clubMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Business CenterMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08