Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel Gym Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar and Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Restaurant Pool and Bar Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Spa
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2024 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2024)
Sort by:
Vladimir P. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2013
Wonderful Hotel

Good location
9.3
Wonderful hotel with a good services and staff. Location is excellent for sightseeing views. Ammenities is good.
Kriek D. Families with young children Philippines, February 9, 2013
Awesome views, 5-star service

The view, service, swimming pool
9.7
The hotel shows signs of age in the design of closets and window frames, but other than these very minor things, it is flawless. First thing you notice is the view, which is unmatched by most other hotels in the city. Second is the service, which is swift, friendly and 5-star-excellent to the tiniest detail. Last but not least is the swimming pool, which is really great for kids. There is a sizeable pool with 2 feet of water, another one with 3 feet of water, then the larger adult pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Children 5 years old and below may use the swimming pool as part of the group of checked-in guests, even if they (and their parents) are not themselves checked in. For example: you and your family are guests at the hotel. You want to invite another family to eat at the restaurant, but they are not checked in. Of course, they can all eat (you or they can then pay the restaurant bill), but the children want to swim at the pool as well. Those kids (maximum of 2 kids) can swim at the pool for free as part of your group, provided they are 5 years old and below.
Kevin M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2013
really nice rooms and service

room was wonderful
9
enjoyed it..would book again.. the staff, the lobby, the rooms were all really wonderful.. clean and inviting and after a long trip it was what i needed.. kudos!
Travel tip: was a really nice hotel..staff was amazing..took care of all of my needs efficiently.. rooms were perfect and I had a problem with TV that they fixed in seconds...great place
Christian E. Couples Germany, February 7, 2013
Good Hotel

Good price/quality relationship
7.3
Nice hotel in Cebu, overlooking the town. Happy with the price/quality relationship, although our non-smoking room was apparently more recently converted and still a bit smelly. Lovely roof top bar and nice pool
Richard S. Couples Canada, February 5, 2013
Very nice hotel,clean and fresh ,lovely stay

Relaxing Atmosphere ,great food
10
Staff very friendly ,loved the pool.Great mountain and City views ,Very good a great deal for your dollar .I will stay there again.
Zak C. Couples Canada, February 5, 2013
Good hotel for the price

Great view of the city
7.3
the hotel is good value for money. we paid about + tax for a sea view room and got what we paid for. though the location allows for a great view of the city, it also means you're somewhat isolated up in the hills. the pool area was inviting and the poolside food and beverage were satisfying. the constant construction next to the pool, however, was annoying. another problem was the sky lounge (or whatever it's called) was closed on the evening we arrived (monday). they close every monday -- very disappointing. if the hotel management wants to give the band the night off, bring in another performer to play on that night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid the pool area at dusk. The mosquitoes are ravenous at that time but they quickly clear off.
Cecilia G. Families with young children Australia, February 4, 2013
great stay

location as away from the city, nice pool and spacious rooms
8
we enjoyed the stay there as it catered to our needs. room was sufficient and away from the busy city of cebu. lovely hotel
Alain N. Solo travelers France, February 2, 2013
Exceptional hotel ,amazing service

From day one love everything ,excellent location , amazing swimming pool ,breakfast exceptional , Blu for cocktail on the top of the hotel
10
Stayed 2 weeks and from day one I really did enjoy my stay ,the service is extremely attentive and everybody has a smile ,the food is wonderful from breakfast to diner. Location is amazing too as well as the view .The location is quiet but close to any kind of restaurants ( 10 minutes by cab) Blu on the top of hotel is wonderful h too ,I had great cocktail and food with smile all the time .service again is very attentive . Swimming pool is very nice with great service too from the lifeguard to the person in charge of the towels and to the security person. Very good service from housekeeping . Overall a wonderful stay.will definitively return or will choose Marco Polo Hotels in different locations.
Restaurant Tip: Close to a lot of restaurants (10 minutes by cab,) try Maya and Oilio at crossroad .try aso atavolato (Italian) and little Saigon ,Big ,Bangkok)(Asian ) Hotel close also to any kind of shopping and big Mall , try altaya and SM Mall. Went also to Bohol for one day .you have buy a package with high speed cat and a tour to chocolat hills and many things for 70 dollars ( lunch included)
Victoria P. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2013
Good Location...very accessible.

Location, view.
8
The hotel location is perfect...very accessible to where we wanted to go. The lobby is very nice and the service people are very friendly and courteous. During our stay they were doing some renovations so there was a little bit of noise during the day but it did not bother us that much since we had to leave in the morning and by the time we got back in the afternoon it was all quiet. We will highly recommend your hotel and will stay there if ever we go back to Cebu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to the Magellan Cross, Santo Nino church, San Pedro , Lapu-Lapu Statue. Don't miss the fruits...very sweet.
Peter L. Couples Sweden, January 30, 2013
Great hotel, just great...

Good service, nice rooms, feeling home, excellent food, nice pool area, nice roof top restaurant, nice view
9.7
The view over the city is excellent. The room was very much like a luxurious home with bath robe and everything. The restaurant both on the roof top and the the ground floor was excellent.. all the food you could dream of was available. Free ride to Ayala and Sm several times every day. The only thing we could complain about was the renovation and the building of a new hotel, but at night time it did not bother us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06