My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Facade Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in Bed Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room Service Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & Restaurant Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Terrace Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1698 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1698)
Sort by:
Serena T. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Service was good
7.7
Transportation: Taxi fare from airport to hotel was around. This hotel had an exclusive feel or at least good security. Be careful about taking cabs over there, we took one from MP hotel to South bus terminal. Though the metre says, the driver wanted a min of and he gave a crappy reason, bcos we came from MP hotel.There is not such thing. Room: Generally clean and spacious. We had the view of the city on the 10th Flr. Service: I had requested for the hotel to arrange a small birthday cake through an online booking, and they met my request! Checkout: We had requested for 2 pm and it was granted. We actually checked out later around 245 pm and it was fine as well. We only stayed there for a night but overall I would recommmend this hotel.
Liew S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2012
lovely design hotel.. green

location great. view great.
9.7
great comfort, good food. good service. super location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the top lounge view is supper. pool deck is great.. food & music are great
Sarah F. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2012
Upmarket business hotel relatively close to city

location, views,
8
I was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived here. Very decent hotel in a nice location for business in the city but without being right "in the thick" of it. Wifi worked; good breakfast; well priced; slept well. However, they are currently doing construction next door which is a bit annoying.
Nani L. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2012
Another amazing stay

The service of all staff
10
Second time we have stayed here, and its still the best hotel experience we've had, every staff member went out of their way to ensure we we're satisfied.
Hotel Feature Tip: French toast in the club lounge for breakfast....yum!
Ferdinand L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service

Cleanliness and comfort for guests are their priority
9.7
Check in was easy, just like any other hotel. Check out was fast too. The hotel staff was courteous but i think there is still room for improvement. There were a couple of instances when no one opened the exit door for me and i saw a staff who looked like a manager got frustrated. There was an also an instance when there was no attendant present to call a taxi for me and it took a few minutes for me to get one. Also, the hotel comment survey form asked if the staff addressed me by my name. Well no one bothered to ask my name aside from reception. generally though, the staff was still friendly. The prices were a bit pricey for an ordinary guest like me but it's a great hotel after all. The air conditioning in my room was not as cold as the other hotels i've been to but i think that's a good thing.
Lau K. Groups Hong Kong, September 17, 2012
OK in general

Nice environment with friendly staff
9
it was a nice hotel with staffs always willing to help, the buffet was nice at a reasonable price. pool area is easily accessible. the only drawback is there was very little water sports available and if you want to go, it's far away and the price is really expensive.
Shopping Tip: Not far away from shopping arcade
Clarissa B. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2012
"More fun in Davao because of Marco Polo"

I like the ambiance in the resto not to mention the food selections are really superb!
8
The people are so nice to deal with, very courteous and accommodating.
Mary R. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2012
Perfect breakfast by the pool

Good breakfast.
6
it was okay nothing really special. the bed was comfy. the room was clean. for some reason, the alarm kept on ringing during our stay which was so annoying. i liked the breakfast by the pool side. their french toast and eggs benedict were really good. the pool was family friendly. the staff were just okay but could be better.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss Casa Verde when in Cebu. They have really good food that's reasonably priced.
Jena M. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2012
The best

Food
10
Myself and my partner stayed in a Grand Deluxe Room on floor 21. Very quiet room no noise from outside. The food in Marco Polo is brilliant! The dessert selections are just unbelievably good (mouth watering) The reason I picked this hotel is to bring my parents here for a treat as they havent been in this hotel in their lives. Before Marco Polo hotel was built the land was owned by my grandfather. My parents met here when Marco Polo was being built. My mother used to have a mini store where the guard house is now and my father works nearby until this day. We stayed at The Grand Hyatt Hongkong and two other hotels in Cebu on this holiday but Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is far better.. One of the best hotels that we have ever stayed in. We are definitely coming back... (next year hopefully)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cebu Tops is only few minutes away.
Adam T. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 13, 2012
Friendly Hotel

Swimming pool and gym. Friendly staff
7.7
Stayed for 9 nights at short notice. No extra charges for our 2 year old and his meals were free. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Good views from hotel but you need to use taxis to get into main areas of the city.
Restaurant Tip: Crossroads area has some nice restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - FacadeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in BedMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room ServiceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento TerraceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolsideMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Weddings at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu HotelMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Manila RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06