My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Facade Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in Bed Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room Service Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & Restaurant Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Terrace Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1697 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1697)
Sort by:
Jean H. Families with older children Australia, September 10, 2012
very nice hotel,service is good,food is lovely,

rooms are good size not small, comfortable..
8.7
my family and i enjoy our stay in marco polo. i could not think of anything that i can complain about the hotel, rooms is big,staff is friendly and helpful. food is nice and plenty of selection. and the view of my room is a nice mountain. over all i love the hotel. ill go back there again with my family.
Tito T. Business travelers Philippines, September 9, 2012
Good hotel

Go to the BLU bar. great for a quiet evening
7.3
Coffee at the pool side, cocktails at the BLU bar, Good selection at the breakfast buffet. Great !
Desmond P. Business travelers Singapore, September 8, 2012
Exceptional service, great buffet, very elegant

Food, serenity, pool, grandeur of hotel
9.3
This hotel is located on Nivel hills in cebu city. However, it is very accessible and very near to main areas. Buffet is very good with wide variety of cuisine and very delicious desserts. Five-star hotel with 5-star service. Although i wish they can improve check-out procedure as it took over 15 minutes to process.. at 5am.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of restaurants in cebu: Japanese, italian, persian, chinese, thai, etc... Very authentic because most are owned by their respective nationalities. I.T. park is about 10 minutes from Marco Polo and night life is very vibrant.
Myra B. Families with older children Philippines, September 6, 2012
Very nice hotel that gives value for your money

I love the rooms - they're so cozy. My kids love the pool!
9.3
We were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff. They're all friendly. The van we requested for early morning the following day was on time. We didn't have a hard time checking out. My kids wanna stay there again when we go back to Cebu.
Travel tip: Pay attention to the instruction inside the elevator. It wasn't quite noticable because it was written in red. We had a hard time going up. The staff said it's for safety purposes.
Dom L. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Great hotel in an average location.

A high quality hotel, good sized room, secure, recommend.
6
the marco polo hotels are always a pleasant experience, clean, good staff and very secure. the location of cebu marco polo was a bit out of the way, and i am still baffled why they cannot provide free wifi in the hotel room.
Steven J. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2012
Excellent hotel

The room, the pool, the weight room, the restaurants
9
This is an excellent hotel. The only drawback is that there is ongoing construction of an adjacent apartment tower during weekdays. Very polite and helpful staff. Is easy to get to. Cabs are not that expensive. Osmena Circle is just 120 pesos cab ride away. A variety of restaurants within the hotel. I was very pleased, and pleasantly surprised.
Hotel Feature Tip: Some rooms have mountain views, others have views of the City and the harbor. Both are nice but if you have a preference, it's a good idea to say so.
Philip L. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2012
Nice hotel, no complaints

Value, location, nice rooms
8.7
It's not the newest hotel, but the rooms were comfortable and clean. Service was very good, and staff were all friendly and helpful. Check-in/check-out was very fast and easy. Breakfast was OK. Many selections, but I would say the food was just average.
Alwyn C. Groups Philippines, September 2, 2012
Clean hotel but Old

food is good
8.3
The room is a bit old but its still clean. The service is good. We had no problems checking in and checking out. We did not get a room with breakfast so we ordered food at their restaurant. Some were quite pricey but it food was good. Would stay here again if I go back to Cebu.
Renate W. Groups Germany, August 31, 2012
lovely hotel, great food

very friendly staff, great variety of food, beautiful surroundings
10
After a full 24 hours of traffic, I and my friend were greeted by very friendly and understanding staff. The spa was great to relax in, and the surroundings are quite interesting. Very pleased
Restaurant Tip: The buffet is amazing value for money, and offers pretty much anything you could want
Yung H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2012
Good

Clean rooms, pool, massage service
6.3
Overall it was good. The location is sort of out there so you would have to cab to go somewhere. But not a bad place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - FacadeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in BedMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room ServiceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento TerraceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolsideMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Weddings at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu HotelMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Manila RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05