Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel Gym Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar and Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Restaurant Pool and Bar Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Spa
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2016 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2016)
Sort by:
Ethan T. Families with young children Australia, January 16, 2013
nice hotel

good service food
7.3
overall a nice hotel quite far from city, but with good service
Martin S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Very nice well located hotel

Food and comfort a big plus
9.3
This is probably my favourite hotel of the ones I have stayed in Cebu. The staff are very friendly, the food, particularly breafast buffet, is 1st class and the rooms are a good size and standard. It is well located for cebu city and is also a short walk to the local JY shopping mall and local restaurants. PS. The pool is lovely too!
Arnaud V. Groups Canada, January 16, 2013
Definitely not a 5 stars hotel

Great views of the city
4.7
We had a good stay but the rooms were quite small and not clean enough considering that we booked a five stars hotel. The staff was gave us good service and the food was a bit overpriced. Location was good and quiet.
Paul A. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2013
Grand hotel and great service

The rooms are spacious and elegant
9.7
This five star hotel offers different amenities to guests. My husband and I loved our room. It was spacious and elegant. The hotel is on top of a hill and away from the center but free shuttle buses take you to the malls every two hours. That was an added bonus. Buffet breakfast offers a variety of foods for different guests.
Gerardo O. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2013
like a second home

great and friendly service with clean rooms
9.3
we always enjoy our stay in this hotel, one of the best hotels to stay in while in cebu. real good value for money too.
Chito M. Couples Canada, January 14, 2013
Great hotel with clean rooms

clean rooms and shuttle service to malls
8.3
We stayed at the marco polo hotel for 2 days last february 12-14, 2013. The hotel is a bit far from the airport. We arrived earlier than their check in time so we just left our luggages at the front desk, took their free shuttle going to the mall and came back just in time for check in. We booked a superior room. We were expecting to get 1 queen bed but what we got instead was a 1 queen bed and another double bed. We were quite happy with the room. It was big for the 2 of us. We didn't even use the other bed. Other things we liked was their free and fast wifi and of course their shuttle service. the hotel is a bit far from the city center but it was ok because they have a free shuttle that will take you to IT park, ayala and sm. over all we had a good and fuss free stay.
Travel tip: do take their shuttle service. it's cheaper and more convenient that way. try la marea's warm brownie cup and casa verde's ribs. yum!
Anna K. Solo travelers Sweden, January 13, 2013
Amazing service (and the friendliest staff)

The rooms were great, awsome view, nice breakfast buffé, safe place to stay and lovely staff!
9
I had a great stay at Marco Polo Plaza and Cebu. I enjoyed every second of being treated like a Princess. The staff were very nice and service-minded and helped me with everything from fight tickets to finding places to visit that most people dont get to see. If I could change anything it would be the new building covering the sun from the poolarea most of the day, extremly sad! So, if you want to feel safe, sleep like a baby and get some awsome service for a reasonable rate, this is the place for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I liked the market area and the Metro Mall (even though I got warned about going to that area).
Rolando S. Couples Canada, January 13, 2013
Great Hotel

Location, Nice restaurants and entertaiment lounge.
8.7
It's a very nice hotel and the price don't make a hole on your pocket if you book with Agoda. The staffs are very friendly and very helpfull, they always greet you with a very nice smile. I certainly stay there again if I ever go back to Cebu.
Restaurant Tip: The food is excellent. The price is not that bad if your earning dollars otherwise it is very expensive. You have to take a taxi to go downtown to eat at a cheaper restaurant because the hotel is located on top of a hill.
John L. Couples Sweden, January 12, 2013
Solid 5 star with great views

The views
8
Basecally only positive things to say. Excellent service, good rooms, great view. A bit off from the city centre if that is important to you. The upside is that you get away from the cebu city noise.
Hotel Feature Tip: The VIP area/lounge on the top floor. Relaxing/private and an amazing view. Maybe only accessable for guests staying on floors 32-33. Not sure.
Weranga K. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 11, 2013
A very good hotel with decent size room

Room is very clean.. arranged and kind of new...
8.7
this is a very good hotel and 100% worth for the value. i stayed 2 nights there and go upgraded to deluxe room and the room was decent size, clean and had a great view of the city. had a great breakfast buffet for php and food and choices were excellent.
Restaurant Tip: You should go to Ayala mall and try restaurant call Lemon grass..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05