Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2568 reviews

1680 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2568)
Sort by:
Thomas W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
Very friendly and efficient.

Breakfast, staff, management.
8
I stayed in Marco Polo during the recent Typhoon. I was VERY impressed by the hotels preparation for what was a very scary time. It could not have better organized. Top marks to the management. I have stayed at this hotel many times but never in such a dangerous situation.. I was happy I was there. As usual the breakfast was superb and very affordable. The service and attention to detail was 100%. The hotel rooms are getting dated and tired, they need some attention to return this hotel to a true 5 star.
Report this review
Ivy L. Couples China, November 6, 2013
friendly staff make you feel like home

the continental club service was good, staff services were good,
9
the room was clean but the mattress were too soft and old should be changed, good to stay for holiday
Report this review
Maria R. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2013
Fun and Comfortable

The food, Room and Staff.
9.7
The food was great. The bed and pillow was very comfortable and lastly the customer service was the best.
Report this review
Chia-Chang L. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 2, 2013
Quite Hotel in the Maintain side

Quite; Private and Near to the city
7
It was a quite stay and everything is just fine. I shall try the restaurant in my next visit.
Report this review
Miyoung C. Couples South Korea, November 2, 2013
ok hotel in the quite area

swiming pool, the bar at the hill outside of the hotel
6
hotel was ok. clean basic. nothing special. nice pool and pool bar area. unless you have business in the city, no reason to stay in the city area. just stay in the island and if you want to come in the city, most of resort offer free shuttle to the city.
Report this review
Laura C. Families with young children United States of America, November 1, 2013
nice but will not stay again

big room, clean, nice view
6.7
i wouldn't stay it was terrific. i mean, for the price, it was a good stay over all. the view from our room was really nice especially at night, but that was it. i can't say anything about their food as i never ate there. 2 things that bugged me about his hotel: one, you can't bring food in, they'll charge you 500 pesos for clearing fee if they see that you're carrying food. so forget about having a pizza delivered to you if you're starving in the middle of the night. another is the shower. our shower didn't have a door for some reason, so the water overflowed to the bathroom floors. one time, i slipped on the wet floor when i got out of the shower but was lucky enough to quickly grab on to something or i would have broke my hips for sure. as far as customer service, it was okay. the location is not very good either. it cost us more than php 100 for taxi every time we would go to either ayala or sm, just one-way. and we would also have to ride the taxi every time we had to go out to eat.
Report this review
Tze Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2013
Execellent hotel with good dinning

Great dinning experience at Blu bar & grill, friendly frontdesk staff and housekeeping staff, ease of calling of transportation
9.3
Report this review
Martin S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
lovely quality hotl good for business & pleasure

great breakfast, helpful efficient staff, very comfortable bed
8
I have stayed many times before and its always a pleasure to come back. This was only a short stay (too short) but I will certainly be visiting again and again
Report this review
Crisel P. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2013
Hotel was good except for..

Breakfast buffet was amazing and cheap, rooms are large in size and clean, good spa service
7
We book hotel rooms here due to a wedding as the reception will be held here. We stayed for 3 nights, although the breakfast buffet was amazing, we learned that shuttle from and to the airport was not included because we book our stay with Agoda. The hotel can easily hail you a cab in no te but with its venue on top of a hill, and with traffic, going to one place and back will be a while.. Our room had issue with the vent as it drips water at night, we were so busy that we forgot to report it and having the trash bin underneath the vent as to let water drip on it. It wasnt till after 2 nights was it fixed. We assumed since room service cleans the room they will fixed it ASAP.. Last thing is their complimentary shuttle to nearby malls stinks. They are not on time for pick up and if you are there earlier and the shuttle left, hotel staff doesnt care. When we called to report that we are 10 mins early for pick up at the mall, they kept on responding that theyll check on the driver as we ended up waiting for 45 mins and decided to take the cab back.. I know its complimentary but its part of their services.
Report this review
Margarita Y. Solo travelers Philippines, October 26, 2013
city hotel with privacy

location, price and cleanliness
10
my stay at the hotel was very pleasant. my room has a superb view. although the hotel was within the city the atmosphere was still very private.
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 1680 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s clubMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Business CenterMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08