My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Facade Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in Bed Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room Service Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & Restaurant Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Terrace Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1703 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1703)
Sort by:
Reginald C. Business travelers Philippines, August 22, 2012
A great all around hotel

rooms are spacious and the staff are very accomodationg
9.3
the staff did all they could to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. very nice.
Restaurant Tip: Go up to BLU Restuarant at the Penthouse of Marco Polo Hotel for a great view of the city at sunset.
Sherwin P. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2012
Truly Amazing

Best Room and Service
10
the rooms are clean and the service is excellent. we did not expect the rooms to be as new, considering that the hotel have been a landmark in cebu city for quite some time. the amenities-pool, sauna, fitness center are great. and of course, there is no alternative to having a sightseeing 360 degrees of the entire city at the top of the hotel.
Peter K. Couples Sweden, August 21, 2012
Nice and highclass

Good standard on the rooms, view
7
Me and my wife stayed at the Marco Polo hotel during our visit in Cebu. The hotel is located alittle higer up and overviewing thw whole city. We had the luck and get a room high up in the hotel so the view was very nice. Very good service and food, evan though alittle pricy. I would definately stay there again.
Sewoon N. Groups South Korea, August 21, 2012
Great service and interiors, ok rooms.

service
8
the hotel is quite far from the tourist destinations in cebu, but it offers shuttle service that leaves every hour for those that want to go to the city. the hotel also has complete amenities - a gym, spa, salon, and a swimming pool, which we were able to use. a building is being constructed beside the swimming pool though, so the might not be as relaxing to swim in. the rooms are okay, about standard size. the staff are very diligent in cleaning the room daily
Peter H. Couples Germany, August 20, 2012
Good hotel, nice location

Nice pool, nice view over the city
7.7
The hotel is located on a hill, nice view. Its a little far from the center. The pool and the restaurant at the pool are very nice.
Irene Z. Business travelers Philippines, August 20, 2012
Probably the best hotel to do business in Cebu

strategic location, amenities of a 5 star hotel
9.3
after my series of meetings at marco polo, i say this is probably the best place to held meetings and short discussions, be it on a cafe', bar or just lounging around. i will definitely come back and will have more meetings to come ...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cebu is very Catholic and going to Basilica Minore of Sto. Nino will give you a better understanding how this is embedded to the Cebuano psyche.
Ray B. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
nice hotel with all features

away from the city area
8
very nice hotel with the features of a high class hotel as the marco polo hotels are. nothing to fault as every thing was just nice. away from the city area of cebu but this was a plus for me. shuttle bus to shopping is available.
Jared S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Nice hotel, big spacious rooms, stunning views

big rooms, nice bath tubs, professional service
9.3
this was my third visit to marco polo hotel and it's my 'go to' hotel in cebu when i want a nice relaxing time in pleasant surroundings with professional staff and well appointed rooms. the views out over the mountains and the rest of cebu are stunning and they had no problem shifting my checkout to 3pm on the day - allowing my to sleep off my hangover. highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you can afford it (and weather permitting), opt for breakfast on the roof, the views are stunning and the table service beats the buffet service on the ground floor hands down.
Matthew W. Couples New Zealand, August 19, 2012
Great hotel in an average location

Spacious and well presented room, comfortable bed
8
stayed here because i'd driven past it on previous trips, and it looked nice and was more economical than marriott. the hotel itself is great, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff. there's a nice pool area with man-made waterfall but you can really use it after 7pm as there's a live band playing there and people eating around the pool. the only down-side i found staying here when compared to other places in cebu is that it's a 10-15 minute drive to ayala/sm, there's no eating places outside the hotel and the only breakfast option is person. overall happy though, and there is free wi-fi which is handy.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a free shuttle bus to Ayala/SM departing the hotel every 2 hours from 10am. Taxi is <100 peso if you miss it though!
John M. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2012
Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel
9.7
We had a wonderful stay. I thought the price was pretty reasonable for the restaurant. Plus we like the pool although we never had the chance to use it but we enjoyed the view during dinner. I was a little sick when we were there and my nose was bleeding, they were so kind to just change the pillow at 2 am. The only down point was the Agoda Promotion doesn't include the breakfast. We know that it cost a little more for and we understand but they could add it up to the total so that we don't have to worry about it. We love Marco Polo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - FacadeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in BedMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room ServiceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento TerraceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolsideMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Weddings at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu HotelMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Manila RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08