Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Facade Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in Bed Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo Suite Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room Service Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café Marco
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & Grill Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board Room Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & Restaurant Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Terrace Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lounge
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 329
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1950 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1950)
Sort by:
Reinnite M. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
Good Value for Money in Uptown Cebu

Good Food, Value for Money Room Rate
8.3
The staff was really accommodating even we have a complaint on one of the hotel services. You can easily reach Ayala Center Cebu and Cebu IT Park using the shuttle.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are going to the beaches, I would not recommend this hotel as it is far away. But if you are doing some business in downtown Cebu. This is a good choice.
Brian S. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
good service

place, accomodation, clean
10
very nice place, good accomodation, great service, clean, good location
Ma. G. Families with young children Philippines, December 7, 2012
Truly the only four star hotel in Cebu city

Four star service
10
for me our holiday stay is stii at it's best at marco polo, the service for me is or near to a four star quality. the restaurants are excellent though little bit pricey , the pool is amazing especially if you're in company with small children.
Filomeno M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2012
Clean Hotel

Big room and close to the city.
10
The hotel was very close to the city and shopping malls. The front desk personnel were very helpful. The room was big enough for the prize. The room was very clean and well decorated. This is a good hotel to stay or to have a honeymoon.
Ruslan M. Solo travelers Ukraine, December 6, 2012
Great hotel, perfect location, wonderful staff

Amazing view from the window, stunning lobby, great breakfast buffet
10
Marco Polo Cebu is one amazing hotel. The view from the room, especially the one facing the sea is so beautiful, it's like the entire city is at your feet. Love their breakfast buffet. And a huge swimming pool is amazing. Security has a strong presence on the property, which adds to the peace of mind. It's one of the best hotel in the city, hands down.
Jackson P. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 6, 2012
Higher class hotel, nice spacious rooms

Large facilities
8.7
This hotel is located up in the hills. So it is away from traffic and noise but not too far from Ayala Mall and city center (About 100 php ride depending on traffic). My taxi, however, barely made it up the steep hills, so try to ride in a newer taxi or you will feel like you are on riding a roller-coaster ride crawling on the way up. As for hotel itself, it is very nice for the price I paid for. The lobby was very large, has many facilities, definitely a 4+ star hotel. If you are able to get this hotel for a good price, you will get a really good deal for this class of hotel. Otherwise, there are other 4+ star hotels nearer the main attractions. The breakfast buffet and dining is a bit pricey so I didn't eat here. They have free shuttle to Ayala mall but only goes certain time during the day.
Ban S. Business travelers Singapore, December 2, 2012
Well respect hotel chain in Philippines

Business friendly and professional
10
We were upgraded to deluxe rooms on arrival at the 5am flights from Singapore. Without much hassle, we were able to check in and be in bed to catch a few hours of early morning sleep. The rooms were large and comfortable... and extremely clean. Room service was good. We are extremely happy and the staff were very warm and hospitable. We would not hesistate to recommend this hotel for the business travellers.
Richelle D. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Clean and comfortable rooms

The pool is amazing as always.
9.7
our staycation went well, considering it was my sister's birthday. staying at marco polo is one of the things we look forward to every time we want to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the city. the environment was very relaxing and we were also able to witness wedding guests touring the lobby, which proved that marco polo is the top choice for guests-here and abroad, if they're looking for an extraordinary experience.
Marc F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2012
Impressive, comfortable hotel

Professional, competent staff and comfortable rooms
8
Front desk staff is terrific. Restaurant staff is fine, but I got the feeliong the more intelligent ones are placed at the front desk. A bit far away from things, but a taxi to SM Mall or Ayala solves that. Room was nice. Bathrook could use a bit updating, but nothing really to complain about. Utilized their laundry service, and they did a good job with that. The swimming pool was nice! I'd be glad to stay at the Marco Polo again.
Restaurant Tip: Their Blu restaurant at the top floor has a nice view and good food. However, it is a bit small and at night they give you flashlights to read the menu as it is a bit dark, as the ambiance is just set up that way. The only minor complaint is reading the menu with a flashlight and the wait staff hovering over you expecting you to decide your dinner, appetizers all at once-as seems to be the case in many places in the Philippines. I had to tell the waitress to give me a couple of minutes...that I like to order the drink first and will decide soon on the rest. Salmon was good. I had it at the Blu restaurant and also at the restaurant by the pool. The ribeye at the Blu restaurant was not up to par.
Ban S. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Lovely hotel, nice room, service with a smile

Good location with fantastic view of the city!
10
Love this hotel and the facilitites. Staff (you know the hospitality of the Filipino people) are extremely friendly and polite. Our stay had been made especially memorable with the Christmas Light Up performance on 1 December 2012. We were treated to a wonderful show at the hotel lobby to be followed by treats with Christmas goodies and wine. Certainly, would stay there again on the next visit!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - FacadeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Breakfast in BedMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Marco Polo SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Room ServiceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Café MarcoMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Continental Club Board RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento Pool Bar & RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - El Viento TerraceMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - PoolsideMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Weddings at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu HotelMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Manila RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu - Massage at the Wellness Zone

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03