Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2566 reviews

1678 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (2566)
Sort by:
Gino M. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2015
Indeed a 5 star hotel

Good service, good food & good amenties
10
I'm satisfied with my stay. Will definitely return.
Report this review
Rogelio N. Solo travelers Philippines, September 27, 2015
Average

Marco Polo Hotel
7
First, i asked and stated in my booking request to get a queen sized bed and i end up getting one double bed and one single bed. Lucky for them i was too busy with my itineraries that i never complained about that. Second, they did not replace my towels, soap and other toiletries( i expected more since i am a loyal marco polo hotel client all over the world). Lastly, this was the first time that i have these problems, and im hoping this will be the last.
Report this review
Rowena H. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 27, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff

The swimming pool restaurant the hall
9.7
Very memorable and really enjoyed my stay
Report this review
Agnes J. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2015
Love the foods but room is not that luxurious

Foods, City View, Affordable 5-star
8.3
I would love to go back for the foods. Lol! But the room is not at par with other 5-star hotels. I love their bathroom though.
Report this review
Pawel N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2015
Will be coming back...

Food, pool, rooms, staff, everything?
10
Very nice stay, as always. My hotel of choice, had stayed several times in the last two years. Staff is very nice and Catherine T. from front desk is exceptional. Super fast check in or check out or stay extension, truly star. Security staff is also very good, I left phone in a taxi and they helped recover it, so I got it back few hours later. One happy customer.
Report this review
Marion C. Business travelers Philippines, September 22, 2015
Great spa

Pool, spa gym
8.3
Relaxing
Report this review
Pawel N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2015
Very pleasant stay

Clean rooms and bathrooms. Very professional staff. Restaurants, live music, pool, ATM in a lobby and many other things.
10
I bought standard room but since I was a returning customer reception staff upgraded to premier suite. Rooms are clean, well maintained and staff is very attentive. You can tell the place is well managed right away. Good food in a restaurant, live music in the evening, pool will keep you entertained. Safe choice and not that expensive.
Report this review
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2015
Nice to pamper yourself once in awhile :)

Wonderful service, quiet location and very good security.
9.3
As a returning guest at Marco Polo Cebu Plaza it is always a treat to stay here. The staff are excruciatingly polite. The security is ever present, watchful but unobtrusive. The reception and bell boy stay efficient and eager to meet your every (reasonable) need. I felt at all times welcome and that my business was appreciated. The rooms were well appointed, tastefully decorated and all needs were consistently met at all times. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, appetizing and tasty.. The service was attentive with an AWESOME memory :). In short I would absolutely stay in their facilities at anytime I wished to splurge a bit.
Report this review
Albert T. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2015
Relaxing stay

Location food clenliness
9.7
We will definitely come back to this hotel
Report this review
Wen J. Groups Singapore, September 16, 2015
haunted room but clean and comfortable

big, spacious and clean
9.3
room was haunted, cant sleep but hotel provided free transport to airport
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 1678 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s clubMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Business CenterMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08