Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Cebu Veterans Drive, Nivel Hills, Apas, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
353 reviews

1678 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
Business travelers (353)
Sort by:
Jose B. Business travelers Philippines, December 28, 2015
Expecting more

I liked its isolation from the city. I liked its not being overcrowded and k liked he vista of the mountains and the sea
7.3
I love the Marco Polo DAVAO. I like the Marco Polo CEBU. Here is a whale of a difference from internet speed (it is bad in Cebu) and quality of room service (they got my order for Chef's Salad wrong after making me wait for almost an hour). But k had a good rest and the hotel was good value for money. But I will rate it as a FOUR star hotel not a five star one...
Report this review
Jemiel G. Business travelers Philippines, December 26, 2015
The rooms need some updating.

Food glorious food
7
Report this review
Ruby J. Business travelers Philippines, December 2, 2015
Room is not Ready

Image, View and Ambiance
5
I chose Marco Polo because it is near the IT Park where most my meetings are located. That day, my flight was delayed so i was late for check in. I came there at past 2PM, the room is not yet ready and i had to wait for almost 2 hours. I have at 4pm meeting so I approached the front desk at around 3:40 and told them that i will just leave my bags and stuffs and will just be back after my meetings in the evening. So I was not able to change clothes and freshen up before going to my business meetings! The front desk officer said there was something wrong with the toilet that they had to fix. I was thinking that I am checking in late and they had all the time earlier to check if the room was okay. So I had an impression that they are giving me a room that was not really assigned for me. or maybe they gave my room to someone else because i came late. But that should not be the case because i already paid the room through Agoda. I was quite disappointed as a first timer there.
Report this review
Robert S. Business travelers United States of America, October 19, 2015
Some complaints

Food excellent...ground floor entertainment was fantastic
8
Too many intrusive interruptions with lingering staff
Report this review
Marishell C. Business travelers Philippines, October 18, 2015
nice place and very accommodating staffs

food, accommodation and value for money
8
short but enjoyable
Report this review
Shaataf H. Business travelers India, October 5, 2015
Very helpful staff, decent location and great food

Very helpful staff, close to bars and restraints and excellent food at the hotel dining venues
7.7
Report this review
Mylene C. Business travelers Philippines, October 2, 2015
Nice experience

food, location, room
10
it was a very good experiencec
Report this review
Marion C. Business travelers Philippines, September 22, 2015
Great spa

Pool, spa gym
8.3
Relaxing
Report this review
Marion C. Business travelers Philippines, September 11, 2015
Relaxing stay

Pool coffee lounge
9
Relaxing
Report this review
Barry F. Business travelers United States of America, September 6, 2015
Excellent Business Hotel

excellant breakfast, sitting poolside for a drink and snack, club facility for quiet meeting.
9
I recommend spending a bit extra on the club room if you like a quiet space for breakfast with full menu option, need space for business meeting, or like an evening drink. The rooms are well designed and spacious compared to other choices in Cebu. However the rooms are showing their age and a renovation will be needed in the next couple of years to maintain a 5 star rate. For some the location can be a disadvantage. Overall however it is my choice of Cebu hotels.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2566 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - HI-RES FACADEMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon at Marco Polo Plaza CebuMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar & GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental Club LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Hotel GymMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Massage at the Wellness ZoneMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe TwinMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Blu Bar and GrillMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Continental LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - El Viento Restaurant Pool and BarMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Honeymoon SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Presidential SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SuiteMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s clubMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - SpaMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Food and BeveragesMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Business CenterMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMarco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel Cebu City - Kid’s club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06