Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo's Guest House

1st Floor, 236, Padungan Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Twin Air Conditioning Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Reception Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Backdoor Entrance Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hallway Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hallway Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Exterior
Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Common Area
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 133 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Niamh K. Couples Ireland, June 7, 2015
Friendly staff, loved out stay

Staff, clean room
9
We planned to stay here for two nights but decided to return to Marco Polo after going to bako national park because we liked the place so much! V friendly and helpful staff! Never tried to push a tour on us, but gave us all the information we needed to get around! Free tea, coffee and water at anytime and kitchen facilities to cook our own food. Wifi was good too! It's about a 15min walk to the riverside, so there are other options more central but would def recommend this place as the staff r lovely! They let us leave our big bags there wen we went to bako which was a nice bonus!
Report this review
Jeyanthi T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2015
BACKPACKER'S HEAVEN

Clean , Food & Staffs
9
Stayed here for 6D/5N. We totally love the guesthouse !! It was very well kept , maintained clean & nice ambiance. Room was spacious and comfortable. We had everything we need here. Located very close to waterfront & town center. Easily could walk to many places. Access to public transport is very near. There are many shops around to eat. They served breakfast like egg toast , breads, cupcakes, pancakes, eggs, sausages , bananas, pastries, drinks and more. Sam, Jane & Drub was extremely friendly & helpful. We felt very much like at home. Highly recommended for stay. Great value for money !!
Report this review
Stephen S. Couples Canada, April 30, 2015
Great place for the price

Downtown location, very friendly staff/owners, relaxing vibe
8
Very good
Report this review
Sophie S. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2015
Great clean place with awesome hosts

The location is perfect the owners where so helpful, really friendly and full of info. The rooms are comfy clean and with good aircon. Of I'm ever in the area it will be the first place I will stay!
9.3
Great atmosphere with the owners and other guest. Great services like the laundry done for you, dried and folded for a tiny fee. They have a great knowledge of the area and its history plus really good English so they can help with all needs. We where very comfy and made to feel at home and the rooms are near perfect for the price. Will definitely be back :)
Report this review
Ted M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2015
Marco Polo the first and still the best in Kuching

Location friendly knowledgable staff and great free breakfast
10
I had a great time at Marco polo guesthouse in Kuching , Sarawak . The owners are very kind and attentive to all guest needs . The location is great by many good cheap restaurants and food markets . All the rooms are very clean with access to wifi air con and even cable tv . I'd come back and bring friends !
Report this review
Daniel W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2015
Best bet for your home away from home in Kuching

The owners, common areas and breakfast.
8.7
I had a very pleasant stay. The owners are very friendly, active and attentive. The walls are covered with hard-to-find historical photos of Sarawak. The breakfast area is fresh and cheery, being open on one side to admit plenty of air and light. There's also a cozy sitting area at the end of the hall. The only improvement needed is brighter lighting in the otherwise pleasant bedroom. I have already returned for a second stay.
Report this review
Wei J. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2015
Probably the best in Kuching

breakfast, hospitality, location
10
Stayed with Marco Polo mixed dorm for 4 nights and then returned for another night before I flew out from Kuching. Have to say it is one of the best value for money guesthouses I have ever stayed. Good location (10mins walk to waterfront/main bazaar/carpenter street, located near the main gate cat statue of Jalan Padungan, 5mins away from the legendary Noodle Descendent), clean and comfortable bed, very friendly guesthouse owner Sam & Georgette, strong wifi, delicious breakfast: toast, pancake/cupcake, fruits, coffee tea. Sometimes I regret eating too much in Marco Polo's ended up not having space in my stomach for Sarawak Laksa which is only available in the morning. Sam & Georgette also give you the best info for food and sightseeing places. Make sure you ask where they usually have their meals for the best recommendations! They also give each guest a comprehensive list of point of interest near Kuching with the public bus number / telephone / address which is very useful. Will choose here again if I am back in Kuching.
Report this review
Wei J. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2015
Probably the best in Kuching!

location, breakfast, hospitability
10
Stayed with Marco Polo mixed dorm for 4 nights and then returned for another night before I flew out from Kuching. Have to say it is one of the best value for money guesthouses I have ever stayed. Good location (10mins walk to waterfront/main bazaar/carpenter street, located near the main gate cat statue of Jalan Padungan, 5mins away from the legendary Noodle Descendent), clean and comfortable bed, very friendly guesthouse owner Sam & Georgette, strong wifi, delicious breakfast: toast, pancake/cupcake, fruits, coffee tea. Sometimes I regret eating too much in Marco Polo's ended up not having space in my stomach for Sarawak Laksa which is only available in the morning. Sam & Georgette also give you the best info for food and sightseeing places. Make sure you ask where they usually have their meals for the best recommendations! They also give each guest a comprehensive list of point of interest near Kuching with the public bus number / telephone / address which is very useful. Will choose here again if I am back in Kuching.
Report this review
Lilimatun A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 9, 2015
Perfect place for travellers

Cleanliness, hospitality and spacious room
10
It was superb! I am 7 months pregnant, travelling with my husband and 3 years old daughter for 5 days. This place is just perfect for us.
Report this review
Tamiko K. Groups Japan, January 20, 2015
Greatn in cost performance

Convenient locatin, kind owener and high cost performance
9.3
We always like to stay in this clean, and comfortable guest house. The owner and his wife, and the other staff are all very kind and helpful!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo’s Guest House KuchingMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Twin Air ConditioningMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - ReceptionMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Backdoor EntranceMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - HallwayMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - HallwayMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - BalconyMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - ExteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Common Area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07