or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo's Guest House

1st Floor, 236, Padungan Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Dormitory Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Dormitory Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Dormitory Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Twin Air Conditioning Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Reception Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Backdoor Entrance Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hallway Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hallway Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior
Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Denis M. Couples Ireland, December 10, 2014
Value

Value for money, staff, cleanliness
8.7
Siti A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Nice & Comfortable Stay!

Cleanliness, location and breakfast :)
8.7
It was a very nice and comfortable stay. Excellent choice of breakfast! Owner, Sam was very friendly and helpful, you just feel like your home.
Rohaila Y. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Nice place to stay in kuching

Surprisingly clean
8.3
We had a great time staying there. I have to stay the place is very clean. Except for there is some disturbance caused by the noise produced when people step on the wood floor. The guest house is situated quite far from the waterfront but not to worry there is public transport near by. They also provide motorcycle for rent. And we love the breakfast provided, they use high quality of bread.
Bettina L. Couples Switzerland, July 1, 2014
Wonderful stay

Friendly staff, clean guesthouse, very good price
9.3
We spent twice three nights at Marco Polo's Guest House and we loved it. Located 20 minutes by feet from downtown in a really nice neighborhood (new Chinatown), the guesthouse is really cute: a nice balcony (full of plants) with kitchen, one big common room, very clean (hot) showers and toilets, very quiet bedrooms with comfortable bed (dorm or private). WiFi, laundry, drinks, kitchen and even a computer are available. Sam, Jane and Druv will do all what they can to make your stay comfortable and interesting. Very helpful, they can also arrange you taxi, tours, or just give you tips about things to see in or around Kuching (or invite you to go for some beers ;-)) and we had many interesting discussions with them. They make you feel being part of their family. For everyone looking for a clean, affordable, welcoming guesthouse with great owners and many other independent world travellers to hook up with, we recommend highly this guesthouse!
Rosalind C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Fantastic!

Friendly staff, very clean, value for money
9
My only regret was not extending my stay. I had a great time there especially in "Summer" Room, met new friends and Sam, his wife and Drew were very warm and helpful. Free breakfast and you are welcome to cook too. I'd definitely return!
Azlan M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Feels like home.

Friendly staff, Clean, Good Location.
7
Samuel and his staffs was super friendly. I've spent my time here chatting and talking. Feels like home. Near to food stalls, restaurant and walking distance to the city.
Reynaldy R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 25, 2014
Amazing

Location, price, breakfast
8.7
I only stay in there for one night, and i will stay again next time if i am in kuching.
Reynaldy R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 25, 2014
cool

price location breakfast
8.3
it was a good place for a solo traveller like me. good location, fast wifi. superb breakfast, large single room.
Nicole D. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2014
Great place to stay while visiting Kuching.

Nice staff, easy, and good location.
8.7
Very nice time there.
Paul O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2014
nice place, good people, convenient, affordable

no rah rah tourist hype
8.3
it was an overall quite pleasant experience. Good value, nice people, convenient, I'd stay there again,for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo’s Guest House KuchingMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DormitoryMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DormitoryMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DormitoryMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Twin Air ConditioningMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - ReceptionMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Backdoor EntranceMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - HallwayMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - HallwayMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - BalconyMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03