My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo's Guest House

1st Floor, 236, Padungan Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Dormitory Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Standard Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Standard Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Twin Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Bathroom Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Reception Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Reception Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Backdoor Entrance Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony/Terrace Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony/Terrace Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony/Terrace
Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hallway Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hallway Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Common Lounge Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Cat Statue Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Exterior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
Couples (46)
Sort by:
Foo S. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Comfortable to stay

Nice, Budget, Helpful staff
8.3
Darren D. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2014
very very good, highly recommended

friendly host, good rooms, great price
9.3
This is one of the best budget guest houses I've ever stayed in. Our room was a good size, had sensible furniture, good ac and fast Wi-Fi. The bathrooms were spotless and never a queue. Communal kitchen was comfortable with open air views. Owner was very helpful with maps and bus information to all the sites.
Lotta O. Couples Finland, November 21, 2013
Amazing budget stay!

Staff, fast internet, free breakfast
8.3
We stayed in a twin room for three nights and would have stayed longer if we hadn't booked our next hotel in advance. The owners are fantastic! They seem genuinely interested in what you want to do and see. They tell you how to get to different places by bus (nice, since usually all we get is "take a taxi"), how much each trip costs and where other guests like to go which is great when you only have a few days to spend on activities. They also have a nice way of connecting guests with each other. Breakfast was good for a hostel: fruit, eggs or french toast, toast, jams, butter, peanut-butter, coffee and tea. They also do your laundry for 9RM/one wash. Would stay again for sure!
Siew T. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Home with people from different countries

friendly staff, good location at old town, quiet surrounding
7
There are few mini complaints that I can thought of. In the early morning, I woke up by people who were walking around because the floor is wooden base. Although it is locating at old town, a bit further away from city center area. The owner went into my room to turn off the air-con when I was not there. It was considerable but felt insecure as my room was accessible to enter. Hair shampoo was not supplied. However, the staff were attentive and friendly, they helped me out to tell me the ways to go to the destination. The map they gave to me also informative.Overall it was comfortable enough to spend nights at there. It is like a home that gathers many people from different countries.
Chin J. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Friendly owner , many solo traverlers i meet .

toilet n bath clean , nice bacony , strong wifi , feel like home .
8.3
great in the marco polo's guest house .only the bad not so comfortable .
Chris F. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
Great Hostel, cheap beers

Aircon, Beer, Staff
8.7
Great little hostel in well appointed building not too far from city centre. Good rooms, three entertainment/ dining areas with free computers and good wifi, well decorated and organized,great security and friendly staff with excellent language skills. Bus stops across the road and good beer fridge upstairs with pub downstairs. Couldn't fault it really.
Shiraz J. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
It is like coming home again!

The amazing team that work there, room size and the breakfast
9
We extended our stay as we loved this place so much! Marco Polo's is situated about a 10 minute walk away from the centre and it i a lovely walk down to the main river front. The team that run the place treat you like family and really do an amazing job in bonding all the people who stay there together. The rooms and big ans spacious and very clean. You are greeted each morning with a basic but substantial breakfast. They are more than happy to advise you and help you with onward travel and also the things to do in and around town. We cant that the hosts enough for making us feel so welcome and also looking after us!
Sarah J. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2013
lovely place

great atmosphere, wonderful staff. they make you feel at home. everything you need, but a little bit a walk into town
7.3
Adele C. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2013
Relaxing stay down to friendly staff!

Friendly staff, quiet location, large rooms
7.3
Klemen P. Couples Slovenia, March 14, 2013
Fantastic people and very clean guest house

Clean room, clean hostel, very good breakfest, nice people
10
Me and my girlfriend were very surprise because this is the best hostel for us in the world. I want to thanks our friend in Kuching.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - SignageMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DormitoryMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Standard DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Standard DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - TwinMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - BathroomMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - ReceptionMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - ReceptionMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Backdoor EntranceMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony/TerraceMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony/TerraceMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony/TerraceMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - HallwayMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - HallwayMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Common LoungeMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Cat StatueMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02