or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo's Guest House

1st Floor, 236, Padungan Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Twin Air Conditioning Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Reception Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Backdoor Entrance Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hallway Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hallway Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
Solo travelers (60)
Sort by:
Ted M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2015
Marco Polo the first and still the best in Kuching

Location friendly knowledgable staff and great free breakfast
10
I had a great time at Marco polo guesthouse in Kuching , Sarawak . The owners are very kind and attentive to all guest needs . The location is great by many good cheap restaurants and food markets . All the rooms are very clean with access to wifi air con and even cable tv . I'd come back and bring friends !
Daniel W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2015
Best bet for your home away from home in Kuching

The owners, common areas and breakfast.
8.7
I had a very pleasant stay. The owners are very friendly, active and attentive. The walls are covered with hard-to-find historical photos of Sarawak. The breakfast area is fresh and cheery, being open on one side to admit plenty of air and light. There's also a cozy sitting area at the end of the hall. The only improvement needed is brighter lighting in the otherwise pleasant bedroom. I have already returned for a second stay.
Wei J. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2015
Probably the best in Kuching

breakfast, hospitality, location
10
Stayed with Marco Polo mixed dorm for 4 nights and then returned for another night before I flew out from Kuching. Have to say it is one of the best value for money guesthouses I have ever stayed. Good location (10mins walk to waterfront/main bazaar/carpenter street, located near the main gate cat statue of Jalan Padungan, 5mins away from the legendary Noodle Descendent), clean and comfortable bed, very friendly guesthouse owner Sam & Georgette, strong wifi, delicious breakfast: toast, pancake/cupcake, fruits, coffee tea. Sometimes I regret eating too much in Marco Polo's ended up not having space in my stomach for Sarawak Laksa which is only available in the morning. Sam & Georgette also give you the best info for food and sightseeing places. Make sure you ask where they usually have their meals for the best recommendations! They also give each guest a comprehensive list of point of interest near Kuching with the public bus number / telephone / address which is very useful. Will choose here again if I am back in Kuching.
Wei J. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2015
Probably the best in Kuching!

location, breakfast, hospitability
10
Stayed with Marco Polo mixed dorm for 4 nights and then returned for another night before I flew out from Kuching. Have to say it is one of the best value for money guesthouses I have ever stayed. Good location (10mins walk to waterfront/main bazaar/carpenter street, located near the main gate cat statue of Jalan Padungan, 5mins away from the legendary Noodle Descendent), clean and comfortable bed, very friendly guesthouse owner Sam & Georgette, strong wifi, delicious breakfast: toast, pancake/cupcake, fruits, coffee tea. Sometimes I regret eating too much in Marco Polo's ended up not having space in my stomach for Sarawak Laksa which is only available in the morning. Sam & Georgette also give you the best info for food and sightseeing places. Make sure you ask where they usually have their meals for the best recommendations! They also give each guest a comprehensive list of point of interest near Kuching with the public bus number / telephone / address which is very useful. Will choose here again if I am back in Kuching.
Siti A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Nice & Comfortable Stay!

Cleanliness, location and breakfast :)
8.7
It was a very nice and comfortable stay. Excellent choice of breakfast! Owner, Sam was very friendly and helpful, you just feel like your home.
Rosalind C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Fantastic!

Friendly staff, very clean, value for money
9
My only regret was not extending my stay. I had a great time there especially in "Summer" Room, met new friends and Sam, his wife and Drew were very warm and helpful. Free breakfast and you are welcome to cook too. I'd definitely return!
Reynaldy R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 25, 2014
Amazing

Location, price, breakfast
8.7
I only stay in there for one night, and i will stay again next time if i am in kuching.
Paul O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2014
nice place, good people, convenient, affordable

no rah rah tourist hype
8.3
it was an overall quite pleasant experience. Good value, nice people, convenient, I'd stay there again,for sure.
Rajaratnam R. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2013
No complaints - What more would I want or need

Friendly and helpful owners and staff, easy acess to good restaurants, quiet and comfortable room
9.3
Met a number of interesting people from other countries. My first experience staying in a guesthouse and enjoyed my stay. No complaints
Marie C. Solo travelers France, November 23, 2013
Perfect, friendly

Clean, friendly, comfortable
9.7
Very comfortable and large rooms,friendly owners, very good breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo’s Guest House KuchingMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Twin Air ConditioningMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - ReceptionMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Backdoor EntranceMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - HallwayMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - HallwayMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - BalconyMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08