My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo's Guest House

1st Floor, 236, Padungan Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Dormitory Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Standard Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Standard Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Twin Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Bathroom Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Reception Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Reception Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Backdoor Entrance Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony/Terrace Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony/Terrace Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony/Terrace
Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hallway Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hallway Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Common Lounge Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Cat Statue Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Exterior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (44)
Sort by:
Paul O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2014
nice place, good people, convenient, affordable

no rah rah tourist hype
8.3
it was an overall quite pleasant experience. Good value, nice people, convenient, I'd stay there again,for sure.
Rajaratnam R. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2013
No complaints - What more would I want or need

Friendly and helpful owners and staff, easy acess to good restaurants, quiet and comfortable room
9.3
Met a number of interesting people from other countries. My first experience staying in a guesthouse and enjoyed my stay. No complaints
Marie C. Solo travelers France, November 23, 2013
Perfect, friendly

Clean, friendly, comfortable
9.7
Very comfortable and large rooms,friendly owners, very good breakfast
Ping P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Friendly and helpful hostel owners

good location,cheap, equipped with basic facilities (wifi,water heater etc)
6.7
Chng S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
Awesome, Wonderful

Friendly staff, informative, comfortable
10
Staffs were friendly and nice. And also staff were informative on local attraction. They recommend the best for their guest.
Norhanimas B. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Good

The good hotel
8
Highly recommended for backpackers. It's centrally located and there are lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. Close by to subway and very convenience...
Bianca G. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 29, 2013
staff was great

staff, people, breakfast
8.7
The owners are sooo nice and friendly. they were talking to us, cooked for and with us and they helped us with everything. some of the rooms have no windows, but thats not a problem, its absolutely great there!
Jennie L. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2013
Pleasantly surprised and would highly recommend

Friendly informative owners and staff, cleanliness and location
9.3
I was initially a little nervous about staying in an Asian B & B as it was completely "foreign" to me as I was an older female traveler on my own but found the staff so friendly and helpful, the place clean and gave me the opportunity to meet some amazing people I may not have met in the more up market 5 star hotels. Would thoroughly this place but also reinforces that you don't judge a book by its cover. i.e. don't be put off by the outward presentation. Thank you Sam, Georgette and Judith for a great stay.
Yawen W. Solo travelers China, July 19, 2013
Great home stay experience

Very clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Wonderful vibe
10
It's definitely the best guesthouse I have stayed. The owner is good at creating atmosphere . He told me a lot about the local culture and history. All the staff are doing their best to make guests feel at home. I got a spacious single room with a locker inside, had quite good sleep here. We eat spring rolls toast with butter jam peanut butter ,papayaand egg for breakfast at the balcony . Besides, it's convenient to find food downstairs because it's near the china town. We had a great time there. I wish I could stay longer.
Claudius K. Solo travelers Germany, July 14, 2013
mediocre room without windows, but okay

price, location, friendly stuff
5.7
was there a few nights, was okay for a backpackers, but have seen better ones. Also not many people there, not so good actually to meet people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - SignageMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DormitoryMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Standard DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Standard DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - TwinMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - BathroomMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - ReceptionMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - ReceptionMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Backdoor EntranceMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony/TerraceMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony/TerraceMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony/TerraceMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - HallwayMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - HallwayMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Common LoungeMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Cat StatueMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel ExteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03