Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo's Guest House

1st Floor, 236, Padungan Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Double Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Dormitory Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Dormitory Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Dormitory Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Twin Air Conditioning Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Triple Air Conditioning Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Reception Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Backdoor Entrance Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hallway Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Hallway Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior
Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Interior Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast Area Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Kellyn K. Groups Canada, January 29, 2014
Good breakfast, good staff

Breakfast, owner, patio
6.7
Our overall stay at Marcos was pretty good. It's a backpackers spot so we didn't expect anything fancy. The breakfast was good, they had fresh fruit and eggs or French toast each morning. The owner was very friendly and helped us book our tours of the area. The rooms were clean but smelled of moth balls. There is a nice outdoor patio to sit and have a drink or relax. The only down side of this ( for me) was that smoking is allowed on the patio and as nonsmokers we found this unpleasant as there were heavy smokers there during our stay. The bathrooms were the standard Asian toilet/shower combo and the toilet seats were always wet. There was also quite a few ants in the shower/sink. We had a room at the end away from the desk area so the Internet did not work very well in our room. The air con worked wonderfully and was ice cold.
Leo L. Groups China, June 23, 2013
Nice

Food, drink, view
5.7
Wee T. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Just like being at home..

Clean, friendly and feels at home
9.7
Very comfortable with friendly staff and guests...I surely will back here again whenever I visit Kuching. The toilets are clean and the rooms are very clean too. All the guest are very friendly and we even shared our travelling experiences. The keepers are friendly and most of all we hve Internet service and it is fast too. What's more can I asked for money value.......
Katelyn C. Groups United States of America, February 10, 2013
Great, clean rooms and A/C!

A/C, free wifi
8.7
Stayed two nights - enjoyed the a/c in the rooms and free wifi. Owners were very friendly. Breakfast was a bit lacking - toast/jam, eggs, fruit (only one type), tea, coffee. Very close to waterfront so you can walk anywhere.
Jana M. Groups Germany, November 26, 2012
NIce location with friendly owners

nice room, breakfast included, very helpful owners
8.7
The room was nice and clean, they made breakfast for us at 6am cause we had to leave early for a trip. They offer a pick up service from the airport for 25 MYR.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bako national park, sunday market, riverside
Fui L. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Good location and service with a smile

Location, Cheap Price, Good service
8
Located in old street with all the tasty food. It is a bit far from the City but still within the walking distance for 15 mins. Room is comfortable but bad thing is no attached toilet. Great thing is the guest house owner very friendly and make us feel like we just stay in our own home. Will sure visit it again!
Travel tip: Can easily find cheap and good food here.
Mei F. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Simple but with a personal touch

Warmth service
8.7
Provides even the basic facilities such as washing machine for a modest rate. Spacious alley, homely atmosphere. Situated in the midst of downtown; many places to eat nearby. Outside sources kind of noisy as we were given the front room. A better blanket cover is appreciated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good place for young travelers with budget yet want a taste of home stay. Owner is exceptionally helpful and friendly . Also suitable for travelers; backpackers who spend most time outside the room.
Juan R. Groups Spain, September 28, 2012
Una buenisina eleccion

limpieza y amabilidad por parte de Georgina
8
Sin duda si alguna vez vuelvo a Kuching buscaria otra vez el Marco polo,un ambiente muy mochilero y una gente estupenda con muchas ganas de ayudar al viajero hace q te sientas como en casa.
Lotfi L. Groups France, August 13, 2014
Rapport qualité prix excellent

Le personnel, le prix, le petit déjeûner
7.7
Pour un lit à 6 euros, on bénéficie d'un petit déjeuner complet, de la climatisation et d'un personnel attentif qui vous donne de bons tuyaux pour faire vos excursions dans la région. Attention, certaines chambres donnent sur une rue avec pas mal de circulation et la nuit peut être bruyante (notamment la chambre lits jumeaux). Donc il faut bien sélectionner sa chambre pour passer une bonne nuit.
Yukari M. Groups Japan, October 29, 2012
オーナー夫婦がとても親切でした

部屋にもWifiがつながっていて、よかった
8
ゲストハウスの割にはきれいだったと思います。部屋にもWIFIがつながっていたので助かりました。共同のシャワーやトイレというのは初めての体験でしたが、たくさんバスルームがあったので良かったです。 朝食もおいしかったですし、良かったです。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo’s Guest House KuchingMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DoubleMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DormitoryMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DormitoryMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - DormitoryMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Twin Air ConditioningMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Triple Air ConditioningMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - ReceptionMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Backdoor EntranceMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - HallwayMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - HallwayMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - InteriorMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - BalconyMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Balcony Marco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Breakfast AreaMarco Polo’s Guest House Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05