or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marcosas Cottages Resort

Panagsama Beach/Basdiot, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Superior Cottage Exterior Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Superior Cottage Interior Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Spa Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Hideaway Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Superior Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Spa Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Restaurant Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Sea Side Superior Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Sea Side Superior Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Surroundings Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Sea Side Superior Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Superior Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Superior Cottage
Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Hideaway Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Hideaway Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Hideaway Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Hideaway Superior Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Guest Room Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Guest Room Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Guest Room Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Hideaway Superior Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Hideaway Cottage with Kitchen Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Marcosas Cottages Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
David H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Very enjoyable

Nice pool. Well spread out rooms. Nice grounds
9.3
This is a pleasant hotel with individual cottages each with a convenient balcony area to dry dive gear. There is a nice pool with seating areas. The restaurant is open all the time and food is okay. It is close to other restaurants and dive shops. Staff were very friendly and we would use it again.
David W. Couples Australia, October 22, 2013
lovely place

pool, gardens and close to beach
7.7
very enjoyable place, well maintained and close to main activities
Matthew M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2013
Exceeded expectations - clean, comfortable rooms

Pool bar(30 peso beers), Pool, Room Quality
9
After staying in nearby White Beach for considerably more money we were happy to make the move to Marcosas Cottages in Panagsama Beach. Reasonably priced for clean rooms with air con. Peaceful surroundings and a nice pool (with slide) and a relaxing spa (massage). Food was good and the pool bar was hard to beat with 30-40 Peso beers and fast wifi. Plenty of dive shops in the area that are also less costly than in White Beach. Tip - try the pizza at the nearby Chili Bar...oddly excellent!
Jenny S. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2013
Big room, good food, friendly staff

Clean, friendly, acessible
7.3
I stayed in marcosas resort only for 1 day, but i like the ambience, and the friendly staff.... Big room... Nice swimming pool....
Mitja D. Solo travelers Italy, April 18, 2013
good resort for diving holidays

staff friendly, spacious room, beautiful garden, good price
8.7
Feebie R. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2013
great pool

pool , location and affordable
6.3
Gwendolyn N. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2013
relaxed vacation

We all like the rooms, the staff & the beach
9.3
Gwendolyn N. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2013
well relaxed stay

rooms, accomodation, ambience
9.3
Michael R. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Good staff very clean and a great pool!

Pool, nice rooms , lovely garden setting with helpful staff
8.3
We stayed for 3 nights and found the pool and room excellent. We found he Hideaway Superior Cottage rather too hideaway for us and a little claustrophobic as they are closed in with walls around and narrow access path so we moved to the cottages with kitchen (rm #12) which had a more open aspect with natives gardens and lawn in view from the porch. Every thing is well run and working in the rooms and the resort in general.as one as come to expect would expect from a German owned resort. They do have one cottage with a sea view but otherwise the cottages are across a lane from the sea and walled in with out sea views which was the only negative for us. However it is easy to get to the sea as they have very good dive shop with access through for resort guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for the top area cottages with a kitchen. If you can book the Seaview Cottage(only one).
Homar M. Families with young children Japan, October 20, 2012
romantic place with great staffs

arrangement of thier rooms
8.7
Good service and great food. The rooms are cozy and excellently clean.Marcosa`s suitable for hotel relaxations.The staff and crew of the resort are very friendly and accomodating.The stay was truly convenient even with our kids around.With MEDDA Spa, it can also complete the vacation in the resort.We just hoped to have found Marcosas right away on our first step in Moalboal.We'll surely get a second round of stay at Marcosas next time we visit Moalboal!
Restaurant Tip: Better bring your own drinks because those are very costly at the hotel restaurant yet are just very abundant and handy and cheap everywhere.And are still safe too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08