Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marcosas Cottages Resort

Panagsama Beach/Basdiot, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Superior Cottage Exterior Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Superior Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Seaside Superior Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Under Renovation Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Spa Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway Superior Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Reception Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Spa Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway Cottage with Kitchen Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway Superior Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Restaurant Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Restaurant Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Superior Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Swimming Pool Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Surroundings
Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Superior Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Swimming Pool Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway Cottage with Kitchen Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway Superior Cottage Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Swimming Pool Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Superior Cottage Exterior Marcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway Superior Cottage
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 168 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Peter O. Couples Ireland, October 26, 2014
Quality resort

Impressive swimming pool;Friendly staff;nice bungalows.
7.7
No major problems and this was our third stay there. However,mosquitoes and roosters are active near the bungalows. Furthermore, one could hear the motorcycles travelling on the adjacent lane.
Report this review
Chua A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2014
Review

Excellent staff service, value for money & location
9
Report this review
Peter O. Couples Ireland, October 16, 2014
Impressive swimming pool

Friendly staff; excellent pool; secure bungalow
8
Report this review
David C. Couples Australia, October 7, 2014
Noisy Cockerals

Pool, Food, Location
7.3
Bad, poor bed...cheap pillows, loud animals ..cockerals kept me awake but beer was cheap.
Report this review
Nigel P. Business travelers Philippines, October 6, 2014
Marcosas a place to relax

location, vicinity, cleanliness
8.3
It was good. The room is big enough that we just requested for extra bed since it was 3 of us. spacious toilet also. Breakfast if you want to save time, must inform the cook the night ahead on what time you want to take breakfast. Dont expect a buffet breakfast. It is good enough for the price and they have 3-4 types of dishes to choose from. They have a nice pool, very relaxing. wifi stops at 9pm as they close the restaurant. Other types of restaurants are also nearby and walking distances such as European and Filipino dishes. Dive shops are also nearby so it was convenient for us.
Report this review
Adam W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2014
Ok

Value, Location, Pool
7.7
Marcosas Cottages is probably one of the best places in Moalboal. It's not that great by SE Asian standards, but if you're going to the city to dive then you'll probably be content. The pool is nice and big. The food is ok. The rooms are a fair size, but the beds are a little rough. I was able to sleep comfortably though. There are restaurants within walking distance, but they're as mediocre as the restaurant at Marcosas. You can't walk to the city, and you'll have to pay ~200 pesos for a ride. You can walk to a nearby reef, although the beach isn't for casual swimming and snorkelling is mediocre.
Report this review
Cherryven A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
Friendly staff

Friendly staff and great location
8
Had a great time staying at Marcosas. Stayed at a cottage by the seaside. It had a kitchenette so I was able to cook and invite friends round for dinner which was a big plus! I can definitely recommend this place!
Report this review
Paul T. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Nice Resort

Rooms, Service and Meals
8
A peaceful stay at a lovely resort, great service and amenities. Great value.
Report this review
H J. Families with young children United States of America, July 8, 2014
Great place.

close to water, very clean, attention to detail
8.7
Excellent place. You can tell someone has put some time into the place. clean pool. Great breakfast. Well constructed bungalows. Staff was friendly. Two restaurants down the road as well. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Soyun P. Couples South Korea, June 22, 2014
Quiet, independent, well-organized garden cottage

Kitchen, Beautiful garden, Independent cottage
8
I had good & romantic time in here. There was a well-organized kitchen, so we bought some shrimp and pork at the fish market. When we came back we cooked the food easily and had a little beautiful party with alcohol which we brought to there from Cebu city. But Mini bar's beverage was also reasonable price. We drank one bottle of San miguel(30p) and water(25p). There is a motorcycle rental shop nearby hotel(It takes only 3 mins on walking. You can ask to reception.) We rented the motorcycle whole day for 300 pesso.(not including gasoline) It takes 30~45 mins to Kawasan falls by motorcycle. It was very romantic when I was given a ride by my boyfriend and enjoyed looking around of beautiful moal boal while taking motorcycle. Hotel was very quiet and there was well-organized garden around the cottage. But the only problems were insect and animal's poop. There were two mouse's poop next to my bed... If you drop a little cracker piece, "A LOT OF" ants will come immediately. And sometimes they crawl up on your body.... But I understand, because it was totally natural friendly hotel. In conclusion, I enjoyed my anniversary there with my lover, and It was reasonable price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marcosas Cottages Resort MoalboalMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Superior Cottage ExteriorMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Superior CottageMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Seaside Superior CottageMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Under RenovationMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - SpaMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway SuperiorMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - ReceptionMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway CottageMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - SpaMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway Cottage with KitchenMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway SuperiorMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - RestaurantMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - RestaurantMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Superior CottageMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Swimming PoolMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - SurroundingsMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Superior CottageMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway CottageMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Swimming PoolMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway Cottage with KitchenMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway Superior CottageMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Swimming PoolMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Superior Cottage ExteriorMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Hideaway Superior Cottage


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06