Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maremons Hotel

245-5, Daepo-dong, Daepo-hang, Sokcho-si, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Restaurant Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Lobby Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Reception Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest Room Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest Room Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Lobby Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Lobby Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Bathroom Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Exterior Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Exterior Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Interior Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Exterior Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest Room Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Executive Lounge Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Lobby Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Exterior
Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Entrance Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest Room Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Interior Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest Room Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Exterior Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Exterior Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest Room Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest Room Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest Room Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Lobby Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Exterior Maremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Facilities
Area: Daepo-hang Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 137 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Moise G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2013
Pleasant experience that I would do again.

Room size, comfortable beds, and nice ocean view
7.3
It was a nice hotel. Didn't get a chance to try any of the hotel dining options. Was told our room did not have WiFi even though there was a wireless router in our room. The only real annoyances about our room was that we couldn't figure out how to turn off the hallway light in our room and the fact that turning down the thermostat to 69 did absolutely nothing, it still ended up being kind of stuffy with three of us in the room.
Report this review
Deandre H. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2013
Nice spot on beach

Beach location
10
Enjoyed my stay
Report this review
Jie L. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2013
Comfy beds, no digital TV, can not be serious.

ocean view, comfy beds.
5.7
Was not too bad, I could not believe they still have the traditional TV, not digital TV. Even most motels and pensions in Korea got rid of those TVs now.
Report this review
Theata B. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2013
Great views of the water!

The staff, the rooms, the views
8.7
The hotel is right on the water, so the views are lovely. There is a restaurant/bar on the top floor with exceptional views. Also, I left my watch and the staff mailed it back to me.
Report this review
Julianto S. Families with older children Indonesia, March 8, 2013
No wifi in room, wifi only at lobby hotel

Nice design, friendly staff, large room
7.7
Heater in room, can't working well. No wifi in room, wifi only at lobby hotel
Report this review
Sai K. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
Great View, Good Location

Great ocean view, friendy staff
7.7
The hotel is located on a small hill. Great ocean view, spacious room. Close to Seoraksan. A fishing port nearby which provide fresh seafood with very reasonable price. The staffs are helpful and friendy. The only drawback is no wifi in room. Highly recommend to those with their own vehicles.
Report this review
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
Comfotable Hotel

Nice view
7.3
There is nearby sea-view. The window is huge enough to enjoy the view. The hotel is tidty & Clean. The staff is very kindness to answer our qustions, can speak english.
Report this review
Siang P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and great sunrise view.

beautiful sunrise view
8.7
This hotel would be great if you want to visit the Mount Seroksan and the sea side during summer. We booked the mountain view but nevertheless we have been upgraded to the sea view upon checking in. Hotel reception can speak good english and able to guide us to few local tourist spot and food town at Sokcho town.
Report this review
Vean C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great hotel with so so service

Price and great sunrise view
7.7
Best way to go to this hotel is by taxi. Rooms are big and cozy and the sea view was beautiful. Its really value for money but the service is so so. Does not reply email on confirmation booking for Agoda and most staff look sad. Still i enjoy my stay there for the view.
Report this review
Kok K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Nice, pleasant clean hotel

Near Mt. Seoraksan,
8
Checked out early, and being my first trip with my 1 year old, had forgotten my wallet in the room. On the way back to Seoul, contacted the front desk and a very helpful Mr. Err found it in the room. He was so helpful to courier my wallet back to my hotel in Seoul. I am very thankful that he has got out of his way to contact me and had my wallet back to me the following day. Would definitely stay here again if I am back to Sokcho.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maremons Hotel Sokcho-siMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - RestaurantMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - LobbyMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - ReceptionMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - LobbyMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - LobbyMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - BathroomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - ExteriorMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - ExteriorMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - InteriorMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - ExteriorMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Executive LoungeMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - LobbyMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - ExteriorMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - EntranceMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - InteriorMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - ExteriorMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - ExteriorMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - LobbyMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - ExteriorMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - FacilitiesMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - ExteriorMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - LobbyMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - SurroundingsMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Balcony/TerraceMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - ExteriorMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - LobbyMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest RoomMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - FacilitiesMaremons Hotel Sokcho-si - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03