arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 25 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 25 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Delise G.
Australia
June 29, 2014
Relaxed and friendly
Setting in the bushland is beautiful. Owners are very friendly and there is a great atmosphere there.
Wonderful!

6.3 WAI L.
Singapore
June 14, 2014
Great for a weekend away
Free range eggs as part of the deal, close to Margaret River township, self-catering options
Friendly owner and really pleasant stay. The free range eggs from the owner's chooks were a huge hit. Minor downsides - there is a limit to the hot water supply so beware if taking turns to use the shower. (You'll need to wait a while to get the hot water supply refilled again). Just a tad difficult to find in the dark.

9.7 Martin T.
Australia
May 25, 2014
I would recommend Margret River chalets
chalet had everything we need. scenery was beautiful.very relaxed atmosphere.
We were well looked after friendly family orientated the chalet had everything we could possibly need and very cost effective for families kids will love it there. We would definitely recommend Margret River chalets. Very happy with our 3 day break thanks Lewis.

8.3 Sue P.
Australia
March 30, 2014
Very relaxing and great fun
Quiet, close to the center of Town,Good beds
WE enjoyed the weekend.The dining in Margaret river was very enjoyable. Being a wine region we had a lot of fun sampling wine. The chalets were close , clean and very comfortable in a relaxing bush setting.

10 Robert W.
Australia
February 16, 2014
Fantastic location with great owners
location, peace and quiet
Excellent location. Lewis and Jane (and Amanda) are very friendly and attentive to all needs. Fantastic value for money and a great place to get away from the stresses of ordinary life. Fantastic dogs that love to play (considering we are cat people, this is a huge compliment). Recommend bringing some tennis balls, because Milly and Mya will play all...

7.3 Man C.
Hong Kong
December 15, 2013
Nice and quiet, own garden and home feeling.
Nice gardens, quiet surroundings, natural forest.
Nice, quiet and relaxing surroundings with beautiful natural lawns, farmland, bushes and trees around, like being at own chalet home.

8 Si C.
Singapore
December 12, 2013
large hotel room for a family
large room, comfortable and near to Margaret river

8.3 Christine L.
Singapore
October 23, 2013
Friendly owners and quiet surroundings
Quiet, cozy and spacious
There are 2 adults, 2 seniors and 1 2 year old toddler staying in this chalet. We have enjoyed our stay. There is a big field where the kid can run around. The owners are very friendly and attentive. They have 2 dogs and my daughter enjoy playing with the dogs. The kitchen is spacious and there is a fireplace where we can keep ourselves warm. However, there is only 1 bathroom so we have to take turn for showers. The owners have a small field where they have a kangeroo, chickens, horse and a guinea pig. My daughter enjoys seeing these animals. The check-in and check-out is very fast and we can park our car beside the chalet that we are staying. It's around 5-10 minutes from the chalet to the city center.

8 Melvin S.
Singapore
October 19, 2013
Laid back, friendly countryside living
Peaceful, friendly, nature
This was a return trip. We needed two bedrooms and knew that the peace and quiet at MR Chalets would be ideal for us even though it was only a 5 min drive to town. Lewis and Jane looked after us well and were very friendly, as did their dogs Millie and Maia. We didn't get a chance to feed the animals as we did the last time but we did use the barbecue grill as we did before. The location was superb, close to town but not in it. It was also close to many of the attractions of the region and we had fun visiting as many as possible.

8 Siti R.
Singapore
March 28, 2013
An alternative experience to everyday bustle
Big space, cooking allowed,own "holiday" home
It was a pleasant and great stay. However, initially we had trouble finding the place as we arrived at Margaret River after 7pm. We were thankfully to have met helpful staff from Margaret river Hotel which was located in town. He helped us called the owner of the chalet to confirm the location. But if your arrive in the day, it should be no problem as there are signboards. The stay was enjoyable. we have 2 daughters age 3 and 1 years old. They really enjoyed themselves as they has a lot of space to run. I was abit disappointed with the animal feeding session. I am not exactly sure what the session was about because we did not feed any animals. This could be because we were late. Overall, it was a great experience and a very nice place.Highly recommended.