Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Margaret River Chalets

Lot 106, Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Margaret River Wine Region, Australia 6285

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 24 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Inn S. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2016
Beautiful chalet
6.7
Love the surroundings. Serenity at its best. The dogs were extremely friendly and tame. Love the way they welcome us back from trips and guard our chalet at night. Our two young girls enjoyed playing fetch with the dogs. Owner was friendly and warm. Chalet was clean and well stocked with the right appliances. Just one small point, the knives need to be sharpen or replaced. Can't really cut well. Overall, a pleasant stay
Report this review
Bruce I. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 8, 2015
Superb Stay

The moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and the chalet had all th amenities you could ask for. It's location is perfect for getting around the region and only 2 mins in car from the town
10
Excellent - even after our stay we had left something behind and Lewis and Jane helped to post it back to us. There is lovely walks around the forest behind the chalets and the dogs are great fun, very friendly with kids.. a great experience overall and would use again!
Report this review
Sandra H. Couples New Zealand, November 19, 2015
Quiet and Peaceful

Quiet, Comfortable, Clean Facilities
10
We enjoyed our 2-night stay and found the facilities very clean and comfortable. Great to have the barbecue - we used it both evenings. Loved the 2 resident dogs who enjoyed catching and retrieving the sticks thrown for them. Friendly, helpful owner/operator.
Report this review
Jason D. Families with young children Australia, July 10, 2015
Kids and active friendly

Dogs and animals interest the kids, plus get fresh laid eggs in the morning. Bush walking trail right outside the kitchen window. Location close to Margaret River and just a stroll to coffee house.
8.7
Great stay. Staff very friendly and a wood fire to keep all warm and occupied.
Report this review
Soon C. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2015
Greater than my expectation, superb & impressive

Friendly owner, lovely pet, relaxing experience
9.7
We checked in quite late, the road sign to turn in was not clear at night. Jane had left the key and a note for us. The chalet was spacious and fully equipped. A great relaxing, back to nature environment, great getaway from city life. We collected farm eggs as breakfast and tried bbq pit to prepare dinner too. Friendly & smart doggies running around, but too bad kangaroo was no longer there. Would definitely stay here again for my next visit.
Report this review
Judi L. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2015
Great place to unwind

Friendly hosts, close to nature, well equipped chalet
8.7
This is a fantastic place to relax, helped by very friendly hosts (both humans and their dogs!) and the setting - we loved seeing and hearing the different birds. The chalet has everything we wanted, and more, and was the just the place to unwind with a bottle of wine from a nearby vineyard after a day walking along the coast, visiting galleries or sampling local food and drink!
Report this review
David C. Groups United Kingdom, October 12, 2014
Long family reunion weekend

Location a restfull location with a great garden and lots of birds, the facilities in the chalet were great, the service from the owner was really helpfull
9.3
A really great location just out of town but very restful and only a 15 min walk from town through the bush.
Report this review
Danielle C. Families with young children Australia, October 3, 2014
Great for the kids

The dogs who chased sticks, the nearby bush walks. The little playground
8.7
Stayed with our three kids (6 year old, 3 year old, and 3 month old baby). Safe with plenty of room to run around, friendly dogs to throw sticks for, nearby little playground just right for their age. Chalet was clean and comfortable with good heating, and nicely close to town for groceries. Across the road from Yahava coffee works, which was a nice bonus! Would definitely stay again!
Report this review
Kay S. Groups Australia, September 16, 2014
We were three women travelling together

The friendliness of staff, the convenience to town, quiet, homely a
8
Report this review
Delise G. Groups Australia, June 25, 2014
Relaxed and friendly

Setting in the bushland is beautiful. Owners are very friendly and there is a great atmosphere there.
8.7
Wonderful!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page
Margaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine RegionMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - Children’s Playground Margaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - Garden GazeboMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - Nearby River Margaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - Nearby BeachMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - VineyardMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - VineyardMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - KitchenMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - BedroomMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - Living RoomMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - Sports and ActivitiesMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - InteriorMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - GardenMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - BathroomMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Chalets Margaret River Wine Region - Vineyards


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02