or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay

268 Osmington Road, Margaret River, Margaret River Wine Region, Australia 6285 (Show on map)

Book now!

Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Exterior Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Exterior Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Tall timber Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard - Living room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Pets welcome Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Superior - Main bedroom Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - External shot of cottage Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard - Main bedroom Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard - Kitchen Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard - Kitchen Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard - Lesser bedroom Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Superior - Living room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Superior - Living room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Living Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Superior - Kitchen
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Living Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Superior - Foyer Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Living Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Superior - Bathroom Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Superior - Bathroom Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Farm animals Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living area Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Wildlife Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Wildlife Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Living Area Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Dining Room
Area: Margaret River

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Tze Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 27, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Quiet , Large Open spaces , Farm animals
7.7
Pretty enjoyable stay , kids love the animal feeding , huge grounds to walk around. They have BBQ facility at each cottage ,and we did that during our stay . BBQ during winter is great .
Cher C. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Relaxing and close to animals

Relaxing, many animals roaming around and nice staff
8
Close to nature and animals. Good experience for young children to play with the animals.
Hussain M. Families with older children Singapore, May 12, 2014
Great Farm Stay

Cleanliness, Farm Animals, Nature
8.7
Very big house for 7 adults and reasonably good service. Only thing lacking were forks and big plates. Kitchen was fully equiped with pots and pans for cooking.
Audrey H. Families with young children Singapore, May 3, 2014
Perfect farm experience

Free roaming animals, friendly staff and very well kept cottages
9.7
Full marks given to MR hideaway for the unforgettable farm stay. Our girls fell in love with Max and Dexter; they still speak fondly of them now.. the morning animal feed is very entertaining for the kids and we love the fact that the animals are freely roaming the premises all day, so the kids can also spend their casual afternoons chasing ducks & chickens when they feel like it. the cottages are so well maintained, there's nothing to fault! Thanks for making our stay so wonderful. we'll certainly come visit soon..
Chang J. Families with young children Singapore, April 18, 2014
The best farmstay!

Peaceful, Fun, Relaxing
10
Fantastic! I am in awed with Vinnie and his hospitality! The whole stay was a great one with animal feeding session and 2 great dogs running around! My family loves this place and I will want to come back again!
Suan H. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2014
Farmstay. Fun! Definitely will return.

Great hosts. Animal feeding activities for kids. Quiet surroundings.
7.7
Overall a wonderful experience. A bit far out from the town area. Definitely need a car to get around. Super friendly hosts. Great and interesting variety of farm animals!
Judith O. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2014
A peaceful country escape

Your own privacy. Accomodation and the animals .. .. The staff .
9.3
It was great.. Nice to be away from the town but still close enough .. You had your own place and freedom to walk around .. You had a full cottage with yard and verandah so could sit happily taking in the animals and peace of a farmstay .. It was private and pleasant .. The staff were great .. So were the animals .
Jean T. Families with young children Singapore, September 10, 2013
Great farmstay experience for the young ones

Helpful staffs, big farm area to roam around
6.7
It was a great experience for the kids. this is not a working farm but more for tourist experience, especially good for children who come from urban cities. Great interactions with the animals. Animal feeding starts 8.30am in the morning and the kids get to bottle feed the lambs, so cute!
Jean T. Families with young children Singapore, September 10, 2013
fun place for kids to interact with animals

animal feeding, helpful staffs
7
We went with 2 families and booked a 3 bedroom cottage and it only comes with 1 bathroom. a bit rush for all to share 1 bathroom and 1 toilet especially when there were 4 kids. Believe this is the older cottage, the newer cottages come with 2 bathroom, these will be more comfortable. staffs were pretty helpful. cottages come with breakfast starters like tea coffee and cereals but were not replenished the next day. The animals feeding was great fund for the kids. it starts at 830am sharp so need to be on time.
Jasmin A. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!

Farmstay and location
7.7
We stayed for three nights at MRH. This was by far the best place we stayed during our 10 day trip through the Margaret River region. in the words of our daughter, "this was the most fun place, it was amazing and I want to go back again and again". We really cant say enough postiive about our stay. We were in the three bedroom bungalow. It was comfortable with all the necessary implements for enjoyable self-catering. The complimentary starter continental breakfast with bottles of milk was a really helpful touch. The wine voucher was also very gratefully recieved and unexpected. Vinnie (the owner - we didnt have a chance to meet his wife) was wondrful in instantly making us feel at home. Of course the biggest draw for our daughter was being around all the animals - the friendly, dogs, shy alpacas, adorable lambs and Murray the calf. Having the opportunity to feed and interact with all the animals was fantastic! Being on the farmstay was a holiday in itself which made our exploration of the Margaret River region even better than expected. We WILL be back. Thank-you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine RegionMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Tall timberMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard - Living roomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Pets welcomeMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Superior - Main bedroomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - External shot of cottageMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard - Main bedroomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard - KitchenMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard - KitchenMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard - Lesser bedroomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Superior - Living roomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Superior - Living roomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Living RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Superior - KitchenMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Living RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Superior - FoyerMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Living RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Superior - BathroomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Superior - BathroomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Farm animalsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living areaMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living roomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - WildlifeMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - WildlifeMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Living AreaMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Dining RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - WildlifeMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - WildlifeMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - WildlifeMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - BedroomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Living Room

Customer Reviews - Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, Margaret River Wine Region

AS-AGWEB-3B06