or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay

225 Osmington Road, Margaret River, Margaret River Wine Region, Australia 6285 (Show on map)

Book now!

Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living area Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Exterior Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Bedroom Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Living Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Bathroom Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Exterior Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Garden Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Garden Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Entrance Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Garden Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room
Area: Margaret River
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Loh Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2014
Good stay for families with kids

Free roaming of animals, spacious compound & 'Dexter'
4
Families with children shall not miss the scheduled feeding. Dexter the dog was a very good host & kept our children entertained during the stay. The cottage is clean and sufficient facilities to cook simple meals
Diana L. Families with young children Singapore, November 11, 2014
awesome stay for families with kids!

love the location which is relatively near to town and yet close to nature! you can explore the farm whenever you like and the service is excellence!
9.7
We love it despite being a short stay for 2 nights in the farm...hospitality from Denise & Vinnie, you can feel the passion in Vinnie when he is doing explanations during the animals feeding time... can't wait to be back again!
Heather J. Families with young children Australia, November 7, 2014
We had a wonderful time and couldn't fault anythin

Cleanliness, feeding the animals breakfast and the staff.
9.7
We had a great time and couldn't really fault anything. Our 2 year old daughter had great fun helping feed the animals breakfast. The accommodation was clean and modern and in a very peaceful setting. The staff were friendly, helpful and enthusiastic.
Joey L. Families with older children Singapore, November 7, 2014
Fun place for families

Friendly animals and great activities
7.7
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, October 24, 2014
Awesome experience with all the animals in the far

Service, location and scenary
8.7
First night was a freak out night for my daughters as we have been staying in city in our whole life. This is my elder daughter dislikes insects and will screams at the sight of any insects. I must say she is not suitable for the farm stay. And the farm is full of insects at night. We caught a big centipede in one of the bathroom. But after 2nd night, she got used to it. Firstly, thank to a hotel staff for keeping in touch with me via emails and telling us the route to MRH. We stayed in cottage 3. There are 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and 1 toilet. I must say it is a bit inconvenient. Farmer is a friendly and approachable. He tried his best to attend to all our needs. The floor of the bathrooms are cold and the lights are dim. So it can be a bit scary during the night. The toilet is quite far from the 2 bedrooms. As such quite inconvenient to wake up to go toilet middle of the night. The rooms are small and full of insects when the lights were switched on. The insects landed on the pillows and beds and we can be quite disgusting. We were closed our doors during the 2nd night, and the insect conditions was under controlled. The beds are soft. There is no phone in the cottage. As such you have to walk or drive to the reception if you need anything. But I must say the animal feeding activity at 8.30 am was fantastic. This was the best part of the stay. Collecting the eggs for the pen, cook it and ate it. We also experienced a 2 /3 hours newly born baby lamb. It was so amazing ! But overall I enjoyed the farm stay . Though my girl didn't like the wheelbarrow ride but other kids did. The animals were friendly and I must say cottage 3 has the best view and exposure to the free roaming animals. We lighted up the fire place in the cottage and was very warm. The farmer was so thoughtful to bring us more eggs for breakfast during the last day and we had that for breakfast. The first thing when my 3 years old left for Singapore, she said :" Goodbye!"
Eldrige K. Families with young children Singapore, October 22, 2014
Nice farm

Experience that a hotel could not give for a city family
8
Simple and clean fun the the whole family
Wei H. Families with young children Maldives, September 18, 2014
Margerat River Hideaways

Friendly management, close interaction with farm animals and clean accommodation
7.7
Lovely surprise with special thanks to Vinnie for showing us around the farm and the animals. A must visit to the farm for those with children who travelled all the way to Margaret River, your trip is incomplete without a farm stay.
Michael K. Families with young children Singapore, September 6, 2014
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay

The free ranging farm animals. The cottage is well maintained and the best was the fireplace. The kitchenette was fully equipped. The friendly staff.
8.3
Enjoyed greatly. Especially the children chasing and feeding the animals.
Zhen X. Families with young children Singapore, August 28, 2014
a conveniently located hideaway

friendly managers, cozy space, convenient location
8.7
my family of 4 stayed in the studio which was just nice for us. We surprised ourselves by building a campfire and Vinnie was so kind to come and help us with some firewood. It'll be great if there was more heating in the room. It was a pleasant surprise to find toiletries and towel provided. will definitely go back and stay in one of the cottages when the children are bigger. :)
Teng H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2014
Whole new staying experience

Animal feeding activity, friendly hotel staffs (and not to forget Dexter and Roxy the dogs) and best for family vacation
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine RegionMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living areaMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living roomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - BedroomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Living RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - BathroomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - GardenMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - GardenMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - EntranceMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - GardenMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02