arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 78 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 78 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.2 Pheng T.
Singapore
April 05, 2016
Excellent tourist farmstay and safe for kids
2nd visit here and as usual the kids enjoyed the tourist farmstay experience. Vin, as usual played an excellent host during the scheduled morning farm activity for kids. Safe for kids and setting up a fireplace was an experience for these city kids of mine from a tropical country. Will return but do book early.

8.8 Simon Q.
Malaysia
March 31, 2016
A Little Hideaway That's Near To Everything
The farmstay was highly recommended by other friends & family members who had stayed before and we were glad we did as well. It's just a little off from the Bussell Hwy & is right between Cowaramup & Margaret River towns. The location is also central to all of Margaret River's attractions (caves, vine yards etc) We could finish our planned itinerary early during our stay and could head to Woolsworth in town to buy food back to cook. We stayed in the studio which is fully furnished and with the gas fired BBQ stove, I had fulfilled my quota of juicy tenderloins for the year. Vinnie & Lisa are both very good hosts. We enjoyed the morning animal feeding and the company of all the animals. Will highly recommend for those who want a farmstay experience even with a full touring itinerary.

10 TOSHIAKI T.
Japan
March 26, 2016
Fantastic experience
The sky was very clear and we can see so many stars from front of our room. We could see a shooting star! In the morning, we awaked up by cock-a-doodle-doo. Especially two dogs made us enjoy this stay. The staffs were very kind and the room's facilities were good sense. We really appreciated all of them. We want to be back again.

9.7 MABEL W.
Singapore
March 15, 2016
Comfortable and clean place with excellent locatio
Cleanliness,comfort and location
Great experience for my family.The cottage was clean and comfortable.A well run farm stay. Fantastic location

8 Cynthia C.
Singapore
March 11, 2016
Comfortable and Interesting Farm Stay
Good Facilities, Friendly Staff, Tame Animals
It was a really good and comfortable stay at Margaret River Hideaway. The animals are allowed to roam around outside our cottage and they are tame. There was a bottle of complimentary wine, cereal, orange juice, milk, bread, tea and coffee. The farm manager Vinnie is really friendly and warm. Overall a good stay!

10 Vivian L.
Singapore
March 05, 2016
Great stay with friendly farm owners!
we checked in late at 8pm and the friendly owners were waiting for us and showed us the way to our studio. we totally enjoyed the farm feeding in the morning, the cleanliness of the farm and rooms, and the hospitality we received. strongly recommended!

10 Audrey N.
Singapore
February 13, 2016
Excellent vacation place!!
Our group enjoyed ourselves very much at the farmstay!! Thank you Vinnie...we miss diego and roxy!!

7.7 Michelle C.
Singapore
January 13, 2016
Great place for kids
around nature, kids love the farm and animals, staff friendliness
There is not much to say to eat since its a farm. Need to cook ourselves. However Vinnie is really friendly and helpful and share with us where to eat and go.

9.3 Jessica K.
Singapore
December 31, 2015
Excellent farmstay
Like home, superb free docile animals,especially Diego. Of course Vinnie managed the whole stay very personally n professionally.
For city dwellers, it's a pleasant experience to see free roaming animals outside our window first thing in the morning when we opened our eyes. Good for travelers who wish to keep away from the hustling bustling city and experience a peaceful and tranquil stay. The cottage comes with a fully equipped kitchenette, parking porch and the overall setting is reasonably comfortable.

8.3 MELISSA W.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
Clean,Comfortable,Value for Money
Clean,Comfortable,Farm activities