Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay

225 Osmington Road, Margaret River, Margaret River Wine Region, Australia 6285

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 71 reviews

70 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Linda N. Families with young children Singapore, April 22, 2016
Excellent place to expose young city children to f
6
This is an excellent place to expose young city dwellers to farm stay. The feeding program allows my young boy to be up close and personal with the farm animals which he will never has the chance while living in the city. The staffs are friendly and helpful even before the trip with prompt email response to our queries and requests. Clean place too.
Report this review
Ei C. Families with young children Singapore, April 12, 2016
Clean place
3.7
Well equipped and clean unit. There's a feeding session for the animals. It's not exactly a fully operational farms. Good enough for city kids, but not an extensive interaction. About 10mins drive fr the town.
Report this review
Ryan W. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2016
Fantastic
6.3
Vinnie was so great with the kids. Loved feeding all the animals. Great to get away!
Report this review
Toshiaki T. Families with young children Japan, March 19, 2016
Fantastic experience
6.7
The sky was very clear and we can see so many stars from front of our room. We could see a shooting star! In the morning, we awaked up by cock-a-doodle-doo. Especially two dogs made us enjoy this stay. The staffs were very kind and the room's facilities were good sense. We really appreciated all of them. We want to be back again.
Report this review
Simon Q. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2016
A Little Hideaway That's Near To Everything
6
The farmstay was highly recommended by other friends & family members who had stayed before and we were glad we did as well. It's just a little off from the Bussell Hwy & is right between Cowaramup & Margaret River towns. The location is also central to all of Margaret River's attractions (caves, vine yards etc) We could finish our planned itinerary early during our stay and could head to Woolsworth in town to buy food back to cook. We stayed in the studio which is fully furnished and with the gas fired BBQ stove, I had fulfilled my quota of juicy tenderloins for the year. Vinnie & Lisa are both very good hosts. We enjoyed the morning animal feeding and the company of all the animals. Will highly recommend for those who want a farmstay experience even with a full touring itinerary.
Report this review
Mabel W. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2016
Comfortable and clean place with excellent locatio

Cleanliness,comfort and location
9.7
Great experience for my family.The cottage was clean and comfortable.A well run farm stay. Fantastic location
Report this review
Cynthia C. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2016
Comfortable and Interesting Farm Stay

Good Facilities, Friendly Staff, Tame Animals
8
It was a really good and comfortable stay at Margaret River Hideaway. The animals are allowed to roam around outside our cottage and they are tame. There was a bottle of complimentary wine, cereal, orange juice, milk, bread, tea and coffee. The farm manager Vinnie is really friendly and warm. Overall a good stay!
Report this review
Vivian L. Families with young children Singapore, March 2, 2016
Great stay with friendly farm owners!
6.7
we checked in late at 8pm and the friendly owners were waiting for us and showed us the way to our studio. we totally enjoyed the farm feeding in the morning, the cleanliness of the farm and rooms, and the hospitality we received. strongly recommended!
Report this review
Audrey N. Groups Singapore, February 7, 2016
Excellent vacation place!!
6.7
Our group enjoyed ourselves very much at the farmstay!! Thank you Vinnie...we miss diego and roxy!!
Report this review
Michelle C. Families with young children Singapore, January 9, 2016
Great place for kids

around nature, kids love the farm and animals, staff friendliness
7.7
There is not much to say to eat since its a farm. Need to cook ourselves. However Vinnie is really friendly and helpful and share with us where to eat and go.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 70 reviews Next page
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine RegionMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living areaMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living roomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - BedroomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Living RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - BathroomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - GardenMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - GardenMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01