Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay

225 Osmington Road, Margaret River, Margaret River Wine Region, Australia 6285 (Show on map)

Book now!

Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living area Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Exterior Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Bedroom Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Living Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Bathroom Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Exterior Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Garden Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Garden Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Entrance Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Garden Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room
Area: Margaret River
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 44 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Hong M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 24, 2015
We will be back!

Farm animals & feeding sessions, open spaces and tranquillity of surroundings, good location
8
Interesting experience to live in a cottage with full amenities, and only a 5 to 7 min leisurely drive to Margaret River town centre. There are farm animals roaming freely around the area and also around the cottage, much to the delight of our boys, who enjoyed feeding them, patting them and just walking around amongst the animals. The feeding sessions were the highlights.
Lina T. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2015
2 night stay during winter

I like that the farm animals are free to roam about. The fireplace which is life-saving during winter time as the cottage was too cold for my children, especially at night.
7
It was a good experience for my children to interact with the animals. We like our stay very much except that the cottage was too cold. It will be better if there is heater in all the bedrooms. Coming from a city, we are not used to having insects/bugs in the cottage. I'm particularly worried as I have an infant with me.
David C. Couples Australia, June 7, 2015
First Holiday with our puppy "Dougal"

Vinnie's incredible animal feeding sessions were top of our list. Individual Cottage, Fenced Yard.
9
We were in the studio next to the entrance gate, it was our first holiday away with our 20 week-old Westie pup "Dougal". We booked to give him the experience of being somewhere different/meeting new people/meeting farm animals. Sure, there were comings and goings through the gate during our stay but it was great practice to de-sensitise our pup to unexpected and unusual noise. We'd have hardly noticed the activity if we didn't have our pup with us :). Vinnie made us so welcome from the get-go, he was really helpful helping us settle in and he really did everything to help us meet our socialisation goals with Dougal. Vinnie was incredibly skilled in getting some of the nervous youngsters to engage safely with the animals. If you'd like your child to have an enriching experience with livestock this is the place to come. It was a bit chilly and without us even asking Vinnie brought us an outdoor fire and plenty of wood for our 2 nights, he also brought us a heater for the bedroom. Great service from a warm, genuine host.
Yan T. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2015
Awesome and Fun Stay

Location, Animals and Facilities
8.7
My friends and I enjoyed the 3D2N stay in Margaret River Hideaway. Friendly animals around the cottages and we love the BBQ stove provided. We had BBQ food for the 2 nights stay which is very convenient. Supermarkets in town just 5 minutes drive. Very unique and enjoyable stay. Adults and children love the animals feeding activities, its was fun and enjoyable! Do not miss out the animals feeding time. Owners are friendly and helpful.
Jiahui A. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2015
great farmstay experience

unqiue outback experience
7
it was great.....the animals were allow to roam about. I had a blast feeding the sheeps & han and others. we had a great BBQ at night enjoying the wine from around the region. It was a great stay....but a tad pricey. :)
Ang P. Families with young children Singapore, April 16, 2015
Can do better with maintance of the farm area

Warm welcome , sufficient cooking utensils
6.3
Was pleasant and cosy. Can be better with more maintenace of the premises.e.g up keeping of the farm area (no proper pavement leading to the cottage/studio), esp raining seasons it was muddy. Variety of animals not that much .
Ying J. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2015
2 nights at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay

Spacious room, environment and nice staff.
9.3
We stayed at Margaret River Hideaway 3 bedroom cottage for 2 nights. The stay was enjoyable. Woke up to find peacocks,alpaca, cows and emu outside the cottage. Air is very fresh as compared to the city. The farmstay is 5 mins drive from the city. Very convenient.
Wee Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2015
Comfortable stay but no frills

Not far location from MR town. Tranquil
5.3
Stay was overall ok but nothing fantastic. Cottage given was big due 3 bedded and generally clean with breakfast pack provided for 1st round. Location was 10min drive to town centre- slightly away from main activity. Staffs generally helpful and polite except 1 incident where was told off to drive slowly in compound during night times due 'animal right of way'. If driveway is brightly lit, I definitely would have complied but sadly it wasn't. Not even the signboard which made it tough for drivers to locate exact address of resort unless with GPS. Feeding show was ok and kids generally were entertained but probably should include sheep shearing to add more activity of farmstay.
Jonathan S. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
A great location and environment to stay at

The animals, the owners, the feeling of being in the country
9.3
We enjoyed our four nights and especially liked the owners of the farmstay and the way they looked after their animals.
Donna W. Families with young children Australia, February 1, 2015
Love this place!! Coming back again!!

The owners were amazing and my little one had a ball playing with all the animals. Mum and dad were also very relaxed!
10
Absolutely amazing. We will keep coming back!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine RegionMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living areaMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living roomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - BedroomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Living RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - BathroomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - GardenMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - GardenMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - EntranceMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - GardenMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07