Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay

225 Osmington Road, Margaret River, Margaret River Wine Region, Australia 6285

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 74 reviews

73 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Nazira A. Families with older children Singapore, May 23, 2016
Great place
6.7
To sum up how good it was for us in the best way possible- we will be back to stay here for sure!
Joan L. Families with young children Singapore, May 18, 2016
Very friendly hosts, near town area
6
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here with old parents and a toddler. My Son is so happy to wake up seeing sheep, chicken, turkeys and peacocks roaming around the farm. The cottage is big, kitchen is big too. There is also a fireplace to keep us warm. However, there are very limited lights in the farm and outside the farm. It gets really scary after 6pm. There is also no street lamp. The farmstay is located near Margaret river town where all the restaurants and supermarkets are. So it's pretty convenient. Ultra friendly hosts make our stay an enjoyable one.
Daniel O. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2016
Excellent stay
6
Lisa and Vinnie were wonderful host. Vinnie is extremely passionate about the animals. They ensures all childrens have some interaction time with the aminals. Breakfast such as cereals, milk and orange juice are provided. Not to mention a bottle of red wine too. We had a awesome stay and will definitely return.
Linda N. Families with young children Singapore, April 22, 2016
Excellent place to expose young city children to f
6
This is an excellent place to expose young city dwellers to farm stay. The feeding program allows my young boy to be up close and personal with the farm animals which he will never has the chance while living in the city. The staffs are friendly and helpful even before the trip with prompt email response to our queries and requests. Clean place too.
Ei C. Families with young children Singapore, April 12, 2016
Clean place
3.7
Well equipped and clean unit. There's a feeding session for the animals. It's not exactly a fully operational farms. Good enough for city kids, but not an extensive interaction. About 10mins drive fr the town.
Ryan W. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2016
Fantastic
6.3
Vinnie was so great with the kids. Loved feeding all the animals. Great to get away!
Toshiaki T. Families with young children Japan, March 19, 2016
Fantastic experience
6.7
The sky was very clear and we can see so many stars from front of our room. We could see a shooting star! In the morning, we awaked up by cock-a-doodle-doo. Especially two dogs made us enjoy this stay. The staffs were very kind and the room's facilities were good sense. We really appreciated all of them. We want to be back again.
Simon Q. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2016
A Little Hideaway That's Near To Everything
6
The farmstay was highly recommended by other friends & family members who had stayed before and we were glad we did as well. It's just a little off from the Bussell Hwy & is right between Cowaramup & Margaret River towns. The location is also central to all of Margaret River's attractions (caves, vine yards etc) We could finish our planned itinerary early during our stay and could head to Woolsworth in town to buy food back to cook. We stayed in the studio which is fully furnished and with the gas fired BBQ stove, I had fulfilled my quota of juicy tenderloins for the year. Vinnie & Lisa are both very good hosts. We enjoyed the morning animal feeding and the company of all the animals. Will highly recommend for those who want a farmstay experience even with a full touring itinerary.
Mabel W. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2016
Comfortable and clean place with excellent locatio

Cleanliness,comfort and location
9.7
Great experience for my family.The cottage was clean and comfortable.A well run farm stay. Fantastic location
Cynthia C. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2016
Comfortable and Interesting Farm Stay

Good Facilities, Friendly Staff, Tame Animals
8
It was a really good and comfortable stay at Margaret River Hideaway. The animals are allowed to roam around outside our cottage and they are tame. There was a bottle of complimentary wine, cereal, orange juice, milk, bread, tea and coffee. The farm manager Vinnie is really friendly and warm. Overall a good stay!
1 - 10 of 73 reviews Next page
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine RegionMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living areaMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Standard 3 bedroom - Living roomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - BedroomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Living RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - BathroomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - GardenMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - GardenMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Guest RoomMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorMargaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Margaret River Wine Region - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03