or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marguerite Junk

Hon Gai Port, Halong / Bai Chay, Halong, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Marguerite Junk Halong - Restaurant Marguerite Junk Halong - Restaurant Marguerite Junk Halong - Meeting Room Marguerite Junk Halong - Sports and Activities Marguerite Junk Halong - Kayaking Marguerite Junk Halong - deluxe double room Marguerite Junk Halong - Cooking Class Marguerite Junk Halong - Guest Room Marguerite Junk Halong - Sun deck Marguerite Junk Halong - Sun deck Marguerite Junk Halong - Private En-suite bathroom Marguerite Junk Halong - Private En-suite bathroom Marguerite Junk Halong - Rowing boat to Tunnel cave Marguerite Junk Halong - Guest Room Marguerite Junk Halong - Entrance
Area: Halong / Bai Chay Number of Rooms: 09
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Jia P. Groups Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Enjoyed the Stay

Food and Staff
9.7
Overall and excellent stay. Free pickup from Old Quarters. Our tour guide, Peter Tang is really friendly and helpful. Will stay here again if I'm coming back to Halong Bay.
Sharon L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 15, 2014
Our stay was wonderful,

Staff are friendly and helpful Beautiful boat with amazing food too much to eat all of the time !!! Simply fantastic
10
We had a fantastic stay, would go again and would recommend to friends and family. Could not of wished for a better trip, which was made all the more wonderful by the fantastic staff !!
Sharon D. Families with young children Australia, June 20, 2014
Relaxing way to see Ha Long Bay

Staff service, quality of the food and the comfort of the room
9.7
A very enjoyable stay but the price of alcohol aboard the junk was ridiculous. They may find that people would buy more if the price was not marked up by at least 300%
Scott D. Couples Australia, May 17, 2014
Great

Staff, Boat, Tour guide
10
Great for all to do! Rocky was a great guide and Hoang was a great bartender! Fantastic all round
Albino B. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2014
Nice Experience

attentive and friendly staff , affordable, fun activities
8.7
Boat is a little old, room was clean. small serving for food on board. However, service of the crew and tour guide was supherb
Barbara C. Couples Australia, April 4, 2014
A must do

so unique and amazing place to visit
9.3
We had a fantastic stay on this junk, the itinerary was well planned and the food was amazing and plentiful. Our guide for our 2 day 1 night stay was Peter or Thiam and he was excellent and made the trip...thank you Peter you do a wonderful job.
Stephen D. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
Delightfully relaxing with beautiful scenery

Halong Bay. The food on the Junk, The service from all the staff.
10
We were very glad we booked the 2 day 3 night Junk cruise. Heading further into Halong Bay which was less crowded and allowed us the chance to venture in to and through the caves. The Junk was well equipped, and the staff and food were excellent. From the captain to the row boat boy, we were always greeted with a friendly smile and excellent service. Would highly recommend.
Elma S. Couples Ireland, March 5, 2014
Excellent

Staff, food, comfort
9.3
We stayed on the marguerite for 1 night, thoroughly enjoyed it despite the weather being very poor. The staff were great, food excellent, enjoyed the cookery classes, the bed was very comfortable. Would highly recommend the marguerite
Arun K. Solo travelers India, February 1, 2014
just beautiful

staff food and stay
9.7
a cruise with very good staff, nice rooms ,stay was amazing,food was delicious and guide was friendly ,helpful and knowledgeable for all site seeings
Jude L. Solo travelers Canada, December 26, 2013
Great value , friendly staff , beautiful sites.

Friendly staff, great sites, comfortable room
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at Halong Bay and only regret that I did not have time to do a second night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marguerite Junk HalongMarguerite Junk Halong - RestaurantMarguerite Junk Halong - RestaurantMarguerite Junk Halong - Meeting RoomMarguerite Junk Halong - Sports and ActivitiesMarguerite Junk Halong - KayakingMarguerite Junk Halong - deluxe double roomMarguerite Junk Halong - Cooking ClassMarguerite Junk Halong - Guest RoomMarguerite Junk Halong - Sun deckMarguerite Junk Halong - Sun deckMarguerite Junk Halong - Private En-suite bathroomMarguerite Junk Halong - Private En-suite bathroomMarguerite Junk Halong - Rowing boat to Tunnel caveMarguerite Junk Halong - Guest RoomMarguerite Junk Halong - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A06