My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marguerite Junk

Bai Chay Port, Halong / Bai Chay, Halong, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Marguerite Junk Halong - Halong Marguerite Cruises Marguerite Junk Halong - Guest Room Marguerite Junk Halong - Guest Room Marguerite Junk Halong - Guest Room Marguerite Junk Halong - Guest Room Marguerite Junk Halong - Interior Marguerite Junk Halong - View Marguerite Junk Halong - Restaurant Marguerite Junk Halong - Exterior Marguerite Junk Halong - Exterior Marguerite Junk Halong - Sundeck Marguerite Junk Halong - Sundeck Marguerite Junk Halong - Surroundings Marguerite Junk Halong - Exterior Marguerite Junk Halong - Recreational Facilities Marguerite Junk Halong - Surroundings
Marguerite Junk Halong - Surroundings Marguerite Junk Halong - Restaurant Marguerite Junk Halong - Restaurant Marguerite Junk Halong - Meeting Room Marguerite Junk Halong - Sports and Activities Marguerite Junk Halong - kayaking Marguerite Junk Halong - deluxe double room Marguerite Junk Halong - Cooking Class Marguerite Junk Halong - Guest Room Marguerite Junk Halong - Sundeck Marguerite Junk Halong - Sundeck Marguerite Junk Halong - Private En-suite bathroom
Area: Halong / Bai Chay Number of Rooms: 09
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Scott D. Couples Australia, May 17, 2014
Great

Staff, Boat, Tour guide
10
Great for all to do! Rocky was a great guide and Hoang was a great bartender! Fantastic all round
Albino B. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2014
Nice Experience

attentive and friendly staff , affordable, fun activities
8.7
Boat is a little old, room was clean. small serving for food on board. However, service of the crew and tour guide was supherb
Barbara C. Couples Australia, April 4, 2014
A must do

so unique and amazing place to visit
9.3
We had a fantastic stay on this junk, the itinerary was well planned and the food was amazing and plentiful. Our guide for our 2 day 1 night stay was Peter or Thiam and he was excellent and made the trip...thank you Peter you do a wonderful job.
Stephen D. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
Delightfully relaxing with beautiful scenery

Halong Bay. The food on the Junk, The service from all the staff.
10
We were very glad we booked the 2 day 3 night Junk cruise. Heading further into Halong Bay which was less crowded and allowed us the chance to venture in to and through the caves. The Junk was well equipped, and the staff and food were excellent. From the captain to the row boat boy, we were always greeted with a friendly smile and excellent service. Would highly recommend.
Elma S. Couples Ireland, March 5, 2014
Excellent

Staff, food, comfort
9.3
We stayed on the marguerite for 1 night, thoroughly enjoyed it despite the weather being very poor. The staff were great, food excellent, enjoyed the cookery classes, the bed was very comfortable. Would highly recommend the marguerite
Arun K. Solo travelers India, February 1, 2014
just beautiful

staff food and stay
9.7
a cruise with very good staff, nice rooms ,stay was amazing,food was delicious and guide was friendly ,helpful and knowledgeable for all site seeings
Jude L. Solo travelers Canada, December 26, 2013
Great value , friendly staff , beautiful sites.

Friendly staff, great sites, comfortable room
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at Halong Bay and only regret that I did not have time to do a second night.
Kho M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Superb ! Value for money

Amazing scenery , friendly staff and good food.
10
Travel with my two little nephew for 2day 1night , we all have a very enjoyable , relaxing and excellent memory with halong marguerite cruises! Very impressive friendly staff , attentive , good food , great facilities , clean room! Deeply appreciate to cruises manager and our lovely guide Mr Rocky , you are the best !! Especially Mr Rocky thank so much for your brilliant and amazing care and service to make our trip so wonderful :) Definately will highly recommend to every one who want to visiting Halong Bay .
John L. Couples Australia, November 23, 2013
A modernised junk cruising the bays at Halong

ambience on board, leisurely pace, variety of boating activities offered.
7.7
A relaxing cruise in comfortable surroundings: we enjoyed our stay onboard and would recommend a two night stay.... one is too short and three too long as food and activities are repeated. A warning that the beds are firm to say the least.
Lai S. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2013
Amazing scenery in Halong Bay

Friendly staff and great itinerary
8.7
Halong Bay was really stunning. Overall, we are satisfied with the stay in Halong Marguerite Cruise. Food was okay. The room and bathroom was clean. No complaint as the scenery there was just too great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marguerite Junk HalongMarguerite Junk Halong - Halong Marguerite CruisesMarguerite Junk Halong - Guest RoomMarguerite Junk Halong - Guest RoomMarguerite Junk Halong - Guest RoomMarguerite Junk Halong - Guest RoomMarguerite Junk Halong - InteriorMarguerite Junk Halong - ViewMarguerite Junk Halong - RestaurantMarguerite Junk Halong - ExteriorMarguerite Junk Halong - ExteriorMarguerite Junk Halong - SundeckMarguerite Junk Halong - SundeckMarguerite Junk Halong - SurroundingsMarguerite Junk Halong - ExteriorMarguerite Junk Halong - Recreational FacilitiesMarguerite Junk Halong - SurroundingsMarguerite Junk Halong - SurroundingsMarguerite Junk Halong - RestaurantMarguerite Junk Halong - RestaurantMarguerite Junk Halong - Meeting RoomMarguerite Junk Halong - Sports and ActivitiesMarguerite Junk Halong - kayakingMarguerite Junk Halong - deluxe double roomMarguerite Junk Halong - Cooking ClassMarguerite Junk Halong - Guest RoomMarguerite Junk Halong - SundeckMarguerite Junk Halong - SundeckMarguerite Junk Halong - Private En-suite bathroomMarguerite Junk Halong - Private En-suite bathroomMarguerite Junk Halong - Rowing boat to Tunel caveMarguerite Junk Halong - Guest RoomMarguerite Junk Halong - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C07