or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marguerite Junk

Hon Gai Port, Halong / Bai Chay, Halong, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Marguerite Junk Halong - Restaurant Marguerite Junk Halong - Restaurant Marguerite Junk Halong - Kayaking Marguerite Junk Halong - Kayaking Marguerite Junk Halong - Sun deck Marguerite Junk Halong - Relax on Sun deck Marguerite Junk Halong - Rowing boat to Tunnel cave Marguerite Junk Halong - Guest Room Marguerite Junk Halong - Morning Tai Chi on the sundeck Marguerite Junk Halong - Guest Room Marguerite Junk Halong - Guest Room Marguerite Junk Halong - Restaurant Marguerite Junk Halong - Honeymoon cabin Marguerite Junk Halong - Twin cabin Marguerite Junk Halong - Ocean view double cabin Marguerite Junk Halong - ocean view triple cabin
Marguerite Junk Halong - ocean view double cabin Marguerite Junk Halong - deluxe double cabin Marguerite Junk Halong - deluxe triple cabin
Area: Halong / Bai Chay Number of Rooms: 09
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (143)
Sort by:
Indra D. Couples India, September 27, 2014
Not Recommended for Travellors

Prompt response, good tour guide, pick up and drop
4.7
The stay was not good. The room was small. We requested for a sea view room but the room location was such that we hardly got any view. Most importantly this hotel is not recommended for those who want great service and value for money
Hui C. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2014
Experiential tour

Food, service oriented staff and drinks
6.7
It was an experiential tour with a very dedicated tour guide.
Joseph R. Families with older children Singapore, August 24, 2014
Outstanding service

Rocky our guide, friendly staff, good food.
9
From the moment we arrived we were treated with warmers, smiles and they ensure safety always. The trip was well plan and rooms big and comfortable. Rocky our guide was super. He ensure our needs was well taken care off and safety too. The Hotel was great and we enjoyed ourselves. Hope to be back again.
Daniel S. Couples Australia, August 20, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful

Location (Clearly), Activites and Food
10
I cannot stress enough... Do a 3 Day Cruise! You spend half the day getting to Halong and another half getting back to Hanoi. The additional day in between gives you a chance to explore and take in everything rather than being rushed around. As for the cruise itself - it was excellent. Boat looked great (try and not judge a book by it's cover though) - the main room was charming as were the bedrooms, but the deck was the cherry on top. It was a great place to relax with drinks and cook spring rolls (one of the activities on offer) Staff were friendly and very helpful - in particular, our Tour Guide on route to Halong was excellent and very informative. Plenty of food was on offer at meal times and considering the number of courses, was impeccable. Drinks menu was plentiful and well priced too. Only suggestion I made was they create a Snack Menu but staff were happy to provide something to accommodate. All the activities were great - with plenty of time allocated to allow for exploration up to Titop, swimming and the visit to the Pearl Farm, which was quite interesting. Definitely would recommend this tour and highly recommend the 3 Day as mentioned before. Was simply, a lovely cruise.
Jia P. Groups Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Enjoyed the Stay

Food and Staff
9.7
Overall and excellent stay. Free pickup from Old Quarters. Our tour guide, Peter Tang is really friendly and helpful. Will stay here again if I'm coming back to Halong Bay.
Sharon L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 15, 2014
Our stay was wonderful,

Staff are friendly and helpful Beautiful boat with amazing food too much to eat all of the time !!! Simply fantastic
10
We had a fantastic stay, would go again and would recommend to friends and family. Could not of wished for a better trip, which was made all the more wonderful by the fantastic staff !!
Sharon D. Families with young children Australia, June 20, 2014
Relaxing way to see Ha Long Bay

Staff service, quality of the food and the comfort of the room
9.7
A very enjoyable stay but the price of alcohol aboard the junk was ridiculous. They may find that people would buy more if the price was not marked up by at least 300%
Scott D. Couples Australia, May 17, 2014
Great

Staff, Boat, Tour guide
10
Great for all to do! Rocky was a great guide and Hoang was a great bartender! Fantastic all round
Albino B. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2014
Nice Experience

attentive and friendly staff , affordable, fun activities
8.7
Boat is a little old, room was clean. small serving for food on board. However, service of the crew and tour guide was supherb
Barbara C. Couples Australia, April 4, 2014
A must do

so unique and amazing place to visit
9.3
We had a fantastic stay on this junk, the itinerary was well planned and the food was amazing and plentiful. Our guide for our 2 day 1 night stay was Peter or Thiam and he was excellent and made the trip...thank you Peter you do a wonderful job.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marguerite Junk HalongMarguerite Junk Halong - RestaurantMarguerite Junk Halong - RestaurantMarguerite Junk Halong - KayakingMarguerite Junk Halong - KayakingMarguerite Junk Halong - Sun deckMarguerite Junk Halong - Relax on Sun deckMarguerite Junk Halong - Rowing boat to Tunnel caveMarguerite Junk Halong - Guest RoomMarguerite Junk Halong - Morning Tai Chi on the sundeckMarguerite Junk Halong - Guest RoomMarguerite Junk Halong - Guest RoomMarguerite Junk Halong - RestaurantMarguerite Junk Halong - Honeymoon cabinMarguerite Junk Halong - Twin cabinMarguerite Junk Halong - Ocean view double cabinMarguerite Junk Halong - ocean view triple cabinMarguerite Junk Halong - ocean view double cabinMarguerite Junk Halong - deluxe double cabinMarguerite Junk Halong - deluxe triple cabin


AS-AGWEB-3B02