or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1382 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1382)
Sort by:
Byambadorj J. Families with young children Mongolia, January 24, 2013
A Nice Family Destination

Located in a private beach this is an excellent destination for family with kids
7.3
Nice stay and staff is always smiling and they do respect pricvacy
Travel tip: Take the private boat for snorkeling and barbecue lunch in a small island
You-Jeong K. Couples South Korea, January 24, 2013
comfortable hotel

private
7.7
this resort is very private and safe. workers are very kind and the room was also very clean. I like to strongly recommand this resort.
Travel tip: very calm and private
Kemal B. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2013
Lovely Resort

Quiet, serene and beautiful landscape
8
If you want to have a quiet and relaxed vacation, this is the place. Landscape and beach is awsome with a small private island. Seafood restaurant view and location is excellent. I can say nothing but good things about the resort, except for water in the room and very poor breakfast choices. I am surprised nobody mentioned in reviews about the shower water being SALTY. 1st night shower water did not drain so the management switched us.friendly staff. The problem is, the water is so salty, your hair becomes sticky. I wish the management addresses the problem. You do not expect something like this from such a beautiful resort. By the way, we were the only Americans on the resort during our stay. Its about %70 Koreans and %20 japaneese. All are very quiet and respectful people, we enjoyed it.
Restaurant Tip: Seafood restaurant is excellent with fresh off the water tank fish...its 200 pesos per 100 gram...kind of expensive.
Christe H. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2013
Nice feels like private resort

Beach
10
Really loved our stay. Great room excellent staff. It is the perfect place and we will be back.
Alan H. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Not great!

none i can think of!
4.7
Sorry, but i have to say i did'nt enjoy my stay there, this was one of six hotels i have stayed in over the last two weeks and i have to stay it laked that relaxed freindlt feeling! very expensive food and not worth the money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lower your food prices.
Barry J. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
A fantastic resort in a great location.

Spacious, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Resort is beautiful.
10
We where upgraded to an enourmous and beautiful room by the beach. Layout of resort is excellent and very elegant. there are 3 large seperate swimming pools, a shark pool a lovely (manmade) beach and private island. We could not fault any aspect of the resort. Highly recommended.
Nightlife Tip: Jungle bar has a great Philippine culture show in the evenings. Chicago Joes is a hip nightclub/disco with live music and good sound and light system nearby.
Joy A. Families with young children Philippines, January 12, 2013
it was a good stay.. our rooms was upgraded :)

the small island and the beach
6
total stay was ok and the staff was doing a great job..
Duncan L. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Great beach but old room

Nice beach
4.3
Used to be lots of fish. So less fish now. Rooms are so old. Need renovation.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book better room instead of basic deluxe room.
Pang H. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel with three choices of swimming pool!!

Very friendly and helpful waiters and waitress in the main restaurant.
7.7
It was a pleasant experience to stay at the Blue Water, service people are nice and always wearing a smile.
Doo R. Couples South Korea, December 28, 2012
perfect hotel for couple

offardable price and quiet resort
8.7
unlike other resorts in cebu this place was decorated with most traditional Filipino style. travallers who are looking for a resort to experience philippine cuture this place is very recommended!
Travel tip: if you have reserved through agoda you will need your voucher printed with you. also upon check in if you reqeust for pool side room you will able to get new renovated room. not like the beach front pool side room is cleaner and better

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03