Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Jonathan O. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
very busy and packed hotel - not very relaxing
nice enough beach, close to airport
was there for a weekend and there were multiple company outings happening at the same time - using loudspeakers. impossible to relax properly by the beach. too much aural assault!! got headaches from my stay!
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Christopher W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Average hotel, nice location
Spacious room, nice beach, nice staff
Room was a bit overpriced. Location by the beach is very nice. Breakfast average.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Christopher W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice location, average hotel
Location by the beach, nice landscaping, two pools
Could have been better. Arrived and was given the old "rooms are full, we can offer you an upgrade" scam which was a bad start. Did not cost much but was irritating. Easy journey from the airport, get a yellow cab over the road. Dont get the white ones and they will take you on a long route. Room was spacious but overpriced. Staff excellent and helpful. Was just a few steps from the beach and a little bay, really liked that part of it. They seemed to have a lot of activities for children which I thought was a nice touch. Breakfast average, pools very nice.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

silvia I. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
was not able to stay in the hotel
was not able to stay in the hotel
I cannot comment on this since we we're not able to stay in this resort. When I went there together with my family around 3pm in the afternoon, I was informed that we will be transferred to another hotel since they have a problem with their water system. I don't know how true because I overheard some guests In Movenpick Hotel where they booked us was that Maribago was fully booked that's why some guest were transferred there. I would like to suggest that since we already have confirmed bookings, the resort could have informed me in advance of the real situation and I hope there is full transparency. Many thanks
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Jose N. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very relaxing stay and good value for money.
Staff was very accommodating, Food was good and reasonably priced, and rooms well appointed and toilet was perfect.
Overall it was a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the food (even the minibar) was reasonably priced so we had no need to leave the premises for anything. The room and bath was so well appointed and cleaned. The surrounding areas did not appear inviting to walk around to begin with. Given what was already provided by this resort, we did not even consider trying any of the dining establishments nearby. The hotel should minimize day trip and walk-ins as well as events which could get rowdy and diminish one's relaxation but if for the price paid, the exclusivity is probably within range. The water sports are definitely overpriced and this is evident in that they are not patronized much by the hotel guests.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Ma. P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Very awesome! Great place to relax.
Super friendly staff, great food, amazing rooms
It was one of the best trips I've taken. The staff was great, and the place was a good one to relax in.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Judith G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very relaxing.
Beach, swimming pools, variety of restaurants inside the facility.
Very relaxing. My husband & I love the themed dinner, the breakfast buffet, the staff, and felt very safe.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

jeeuhn K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
felt very safe inside the resort
kind staffs, beach, room condition
It was my 1st trip to the Philippines and the stay at the hotel was very satisfying.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Daahey W. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2014
nice stay with good memories
Beach Kind staff Location
Beach was beautiful, and staff were very kind. There is nice restaurant right in front of the resort.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Eilleen R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Fun in the sun; rich iin history
Clean, freindly staff, nice place
Value for noney, safe for children, generally great place
Reviewed June 10, 2014