or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1382 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1382)
Sort by:
Toni F. Couples Sweden, October 5, 2012
Great place with good service

Excellent service
8.7
Nice place with very serviceminded staff. Fantastic food in the Italian restaurant but also the theme dinners where very good. We can recommend the Island hopping tour and also to go to Oslog to swim with the Whalesharks. It was fantastic and worth a three hour car ride. Bohol is also a nice island but the boat ride to go there is too long. Internet connection should be improved.
Latha C. Families with young children United States of America, October 5, 2012
Nice resort

Pretty setting
8.3
Friendly staff with pretty and peaceful setting. Enjoyed our stay for 3 days.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lovely private little beach and swimming pools.
Pieter D. Families with young children Netherlands, October 3, 2012
Lovely nice resort with friendly staff

resort layout, facilities, staff
8
We spend a short holiday with 2 small children (1 infant and 1 3yr old) and had a great time. The resort is not too big and nicely designed (no highrise, most rooms are ground floor). It had all the essentials for a nice, relaxing family holiday: nice swimming pool, restaurants, bars, private beach and even a small playground and kids club. We booked a deluxe room (beachwing) which I believe was recently renovated, and this was nice and spacious giving us ample space for the 4 of us. The staff is extremely nice and child friendly. A few minor things that would need improvement are: - when dining a la carte iso taking the buffet (they have a different buffet theme every night), the service tends to be slow - the swimming pool, although cleaned daily, still often had a lot of leafs and small dirt in it. I'm sure that if you would compare to the Shangri-la you would notice more things, but for us this was simply great value for money and we had an excellent holiday! The hotel also offers watersports and excursions, but we didn't try those.
Jennifer M. Couples Philippines, September 26, 2012
Great breakfast buffet.

A lot of pools to choose from
8
I enjoyed my stay at Maribago. we stayed at the amuma suite.The resort is huge and well maintained. There's a lot of staff to attend to your needs. I loved their breakfast buffet and lunch buffet. Its quite pricey though so it might be a good idea to eat out! Grocery shop outside for water and nibbles as the resorts' food is quite pricey. We did parasailing and jetski and enjoyed that very much. Island hopping is a must do here. I am not so sure about swimming in their beach as its not that inviting. You want to go to bantayan island if you want nice clean beaches. The only thing i did not like was that there wasnt any internet in the rooms. You had to pay extra to have internet in your room. Otherwise you have to hang around in their cafes if you want wifi. So i basically hang around in the cafe near the pool. I suggest they put some LAN in the rooms if they dont want wifi. Our tv in our huge room was tiny. A bigger flat screen would have been nice.We basically stayed at the resort while we were here coz it was enjoyable. The gym is good. The big malls are in the main land so if you wanna be nearer to the malls you might want to stay in cebu city and not here in mactan island. I would stay here again.
Soo K. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel

The environment of the resort is nice
7.7
the overall this resort is good. the environment and staffs of the resort is nice and friendly. however, there is one thing to highlighted, the rooms that we stay is very noisy during that night. besides noise from the neighbour (till about 12-1am), there is also drum noise from somewhere till around 2am which affect our rest.
Kathleen M. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2012
relaxing day at maribago

awesome breakfast
7.7
we stayed at maribago bluewater resort to celebrate my birthday... our flight going to Cebu was too early so we arrived at the resort around 7am. They told us that the standard check in time was 2pm but they are good enough to let us have our room at around 10am. plus point for them. they have different types of restaurant so food is not a problem if you stay at their resort... it's a bit pricey if you try their a la carte meal ... but if you are a big eater try their buffet spread.. you'll get what you pay for. although their staff was polite they have to trained their staff more to make the guest feel that they are on a first class resort. overall we had a relaxing stay, a nice way to celebrate your birthday with nature and with your love ones.
Ilya B. Couples Russia, September 21, 2012
Perfect accommodation at Cebu

Very warm and beautiful
8
Very pleasant stay at the Hotel. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The kids were well entertained. Only downside was the food and activities were quite pricy and we had to live with it. We were "upgraded' which i feel was because we had 3 kids and the 'upgrade" was pesos eaqch night which is very high. Luckily it was only for 2 nights. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Man-made beach was also nice and swimmable. There was nothing to complain during my stay for four days.
John R. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2012
Calming place, good interior design BUT ugly beach

the room looks nice and dramatic. The entire place looks dramatically designed.
9.3
We only stayed for a night in this place. The place is really good. The way they designed the places makes people feel so relaxed. The pool areas are good. People are nice. Food is everywhere. Even outside the resort you'll see tons of restaurants. The place is good for families and friends, but for couples I think it would only be nice to stay for a day or two. There's nothing much to do in the hotel but swim and relax. When it comes to swimming, it's only the pool are that you can enjoy. The beach looks nice on the picture but it was really dirty and it's a dead beach beacause of the man made beach sand they made on the other end. But all in all it's a good resort.
Josephine R. Groups Philippines, September 19, 2012
Rate is expensive yet the facilies are old.

The staff are helpful.
4.7
The hotel rates are way too expensive and yet the hotel facilities as well as their amenities are old and not well maintained. I have tried other international hotels such as Shangri-La Resort Mactan, Marina Bay Sands in SG, Hong Kong Disneyland Resort, that even with high hotel accommodation rates but with the satisfaction i get is worth the high price I pay.
Lilane T. Families with young children Philippines, September 18, 2012
Very nice resort my husband and the kids love it

Awesome
8.3
It was really a good treat for the whole family nice view nice staff we love maribago bluewater

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07