My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1382 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1382)
Sort by:
Caroline S. Families with young children Finland, September 13, 2012
Perfect for a shorter vacation

Nice resort with three pools to choose from
7.7
Nice and big enough resort. Three very nice pools to choose from, our room was next to the one with the slide which was very nice since we have a 3 year old. Restaurants are a bit overpriced but good food. Could be more restaurants to choose from with different types of foods. Nice beach, but the water on the island is nicer to swim in. A lot of seeweed in the water at the "landside" beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do for under school aged kids; pools, beach, playroom, sharkfeeding. They also have a pool and pingpong table and offer 30 mins free internet in the gift shop. Wifi free in the restaurants but you have to pay extra if you want it in your room.
Hotel Feature Tip: No real services outside of the resort area. A few nice restaurants closeby (Maribago grill and Mango) but really nothing else. Closest shops and activities in Lapu-Lapu city (25-35 mins drive). I think it is a good place to stay for a shorter holiday since you pretty much have to spend the whole time at the resort, unless you want to travel (and pay) for 30 (Lapu-Lapu city) to 50 (Cebu sity) mins to get to restaurants, shops and activities. There is a casino next to the airport if you don't feel like going all the way to Cebu city for some nightlife.
Simon L. Couples New Zealand, September 13, 2012
Smiling Staff

Clean and well designed property and plenty of smile
8
this is a nice property, and smile and attentiveness of the staff particularly at the restaurant was quite impressively. major drawback was the beach not being suitable for swim. another setback was the tab water being saline.
Steve H. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Swimming pools and Service
9.7
Its our second time to stay in Bluewater as always we had a good time and thanks to the management who gave us our belated anniversary cake so generous. Very Clean surroundings, very friendly staff. Pools are amazing. The only comment is the room we've had is near the road a bit noisy but overall experience fantastic.
Christopher B. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2012
Service with a smile

Great rooms
9.7
property well maintained, friendly staff,a great romantic get away . we enjoyed our stay and recommended to friends
Mitchell D. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2012
just passing through but would like to stay longer

pretty cool hotel.. lots of features
10
this was my 3rd time in cebu.. i stayed at shangri la the first time and hilton (now movinpick) the 2nd time. this hotel is just as nice for a lot less money. somebody said something about the beach.. well most beaches on mactan are kinda small.. it was a nice little beach.
Ma. V. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2012
5 Star Accomodation

a few steps away from SM mall. The room we stayed were spacious.
2
The front desk people are very friendly! Check-in was fast. Our room does not include breakfast, but when i requested they immediately grant it.Thanks Radisson. My husband and I had a great time.
Emma V. Families with young children Philippines, September 7, 2012
Wonderful beach experience

The pristine beach and the one of a kind bathroom set up
10
We fell in love with the sun lit bathroom... spacious and clean. The staff has a ready smile and greetings... My son also loved the shark feeding sessions! Great experience! No Wifi in rooms... boo!
Shiella P. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2012
not good

bad
3.3
staff was not good and the service is too bad,i was with my husband and my husband father they wer japanese,at that time it was raining then they had slow services spc on front desk.we wasnt able to use our rooms and decided to transfer on the other hotel because my husband didnt like the service mostly when were in the restaurant.
Travel tip: the beach was nice but the staff wasnt that good to accomodate guest..
Rafael F. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2012
GG

Pools are nice plus the private beach is good.
10
Food was excellent and the service was impeccable!
Restaurant Tip: Try the clambake on Friday nights. It. Is. Worth. It.
Jay A. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2012
Perfect for our honeymoon

Great breakfast and spacious bathroom
7.3
The staff were sweet enough to accommodate our request for a good room location to celebrate our honeymoon there. I think our booking was for a deluxe room but they gave us a spa suite which was perfect because the location wasn't crowded and we could spend time privately with each other. The room was not that big with 2 double beds but they've got a nice spacious bathroom. The breakfast selection was also great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06