arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1677 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1677 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Matthew L.
United States
October 30, 2013
Overpriced on everything.
Staff attentiveness was great. I can say nothing else positive about resort.
When a resort advertises that they have a beach, it should recognize that the water is only thigh high and unsuitable for swimming (high tide). The beach is un-usable save for sunbathing and toddlers. Very disappointed with this. Also, the resort feels the need to nickel and dime the guests to death for every little thing. Each morning I was mobbed by the "salesman" trying to peddle dive, snorkel and island hopping trips. We honestly thought to cut our trip short. I would not recommend this resort to any couple looking for a romantic get-away.

Jetro B.
Philippines
October 28, 2013
We didn't like room 313 of Amuma Spa Suite
Attentive Staff, Good breakfast, beach hotel
We arrived at the hotel at 11pm at night and we were taken to room 313 of the Amuma Spa Suite. At first I was wondering why of all the rooms, we were put at the very very corner of the Amuma Spa suite. There were a lot of vacant rooms though. We didn't feel comfortable with the room that was given to us for some supernatural reason which we would rather disclose. At 6am, we asked them to have us transfer to another room. The staff took prompt response probably because we told them what happened and that they believed us. We were transferred to Premier Deluxe and had to pay extra. We do love the bluewater resort but we're not planning to go back anymore due to weird experience. I would however recommend Agoda to our friends as this is a trusted site.

Irene E.
Iceland
October 19, 2013
It was a nice stay. The room was spacious.
Nice pools, polite and attentive staffs, good food
When we arrived at the hotel, we find it so charming. It was our first stay and we were planning to enjoy the sun and the beach before flying back home. We had dinner that night. We find the price is too high, but since there is no good restaurant that is close to it. We diecided to get it a go. It took a whihle to get our food, which in my opinion was a bit annoying..on the next day we had out breakfast buffet and that was really good experience. A lot food variety. But then the earthqauke happened and that was the end an okey stay at Bluewater.

Vincent W.
Singapore
October 12, 2013
Not too bad
Large bathroom, clean beach nearby, friendly staff

SANGKUK Y.
South Korea
October 05, 2013
it not bed but bit expensive to stay
beach, pool, good service
plantation bay is bast resort around cebu Maktan island in my personal

Alfie N.
Philippines
October 03, 2013
Nice place , nice swimming pools. Beautiful beach
Comfortable big room , nice pools , quite
I enjoy my stay there: I love the hug room comfortable , nice swimming pools , ocean beach , nice attendant. Lots of water sports , spa and lot of food for breakfast , affordable room deal. I will be back this resort soon and I recommend this maribago blue water to every body

Yuliana O.
Indonesia
October 03, 2013
we had a good time, nice place
room size, great food, nice pools
super large and nice bathrooms, good bedroom, nice and good room service even on the more expensive side. beach is very ugly and dirty tho and also the reason for us not to return, else I cant say anything bad, but the beach is a letdown and the name is misguiding - there is nothing BLUEWATER at all breakfast was excellent!

Lee L.
Hong Kong
September 28, 2013
Relaxing
Large Bathroom Good buffet Good view
The lobby is fancy with friendly staff.The room is big enough for two people. One thing that needs to be improved was the swimming pool and the bathroom.We could see leaves and bugs in the swimming pool which lessen our desire of swimming there.

JEREMY B.
United States
September 21, 2013
Quiet relaxing scenic
Ambiance, restaurant, beach
Very relaxing at the hotel compound. It was our intention to just go and relax beach side. the resort satisfied with its quiet location and very polite, attentive, accommodating, friendly staff.

Justin A.
New Zealand
September 18, 2013
Decent but needs to do better at this price.
Cheap airport transfer; pool/beach options; friendly staff.
The issues I had were all relatively minor in of themselves. E.g. being told on check in that my room type wasn't available, but they'd upgrade me for the first night, I'd then have to move back to my paid room type the second night or pay the extra to stay in the upgraded room (wtf? Just give me the room I paid for, or upgrade me the whole time.) Finding that I was too far from the wifi router to get reception in my room (despite that room type being sold as having wifi. No remote for the TV to be found in the room. A bathp lug that didn't fit the al fresco bathtub properly, so the water slowly trickled out. But added up, these things just aren't good enough for a hotel charging this sort of price. Bluewater needs to do better. I also wasn't so impressed with the Maribago area and beach/coast. I think there are much better resort areas to stay at in the Philippines, and cheaper too.