My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1349 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1349)
Sort by:
Malcolm G. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Clean rooms, attractive layout of grounds

The lagoon and small but pretty sandy beach
5.7
Although we were persuaded to pay for an upgrade our room looked out onto a wall. The basic drinks prices were very high. The room itself was very nice.
Restaurant Tip: The Maribago Grill is a restaurant outside of the hotel. Very close to walk. Reasonably priced.
April J. Groups Philippines, July 31, 2012
Perfect getaway from the city!

The beach was nice during high tide, the sandy bottom was a plus factor.
7.7
the amuma suite room is very nice, spacious and with a shower room and bathtub that spells out 'luxurious bath'. the pools are well-kept, without strong chlorine odor, perfect for a refreshing dip on the pool to get away from the heat of the sun. the beach front needs more maintenance, clean the beach especially during low-tide and remove the seaweeds that wash up on shore. overall, i would gladly return to this place the next time i visit cebu.
Hotel Feature Tip: No wifi in the rooms, only free wifi in the lobby.
Lloyd E. Couples Canada, July 31, 2012
5 star in service and room amenities.

small and personalized service
9
great location, great rooms, and best of all .. still have one of the best beach in Cebu.
Restaurant Tip: Good and less expensive food can be found outside the hotel which is just a short 5-min walk away.
Mary A. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2012
lovely but expensive

pool and foods
8
soo relaxing and foods are good.., but they need to double checks bedcovers always before occupies it...
Shopping Tip: just ride a jeepney to buy dried fish to a public market for only 8pesos...
Lau C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 27, 2012
Best resort

Yummy seafood, reasonable price, good service
8
second time here, overall still best, except the room a little bit old, free upgrade to spa. wing, thank you!
Maria L. Families with young children United States of America, July 26, 2012
Great Hotel

the bathroom/shower room
10
We really loved it. We did an upgrade and our room now faced the beach. Was very calming and peaceful.
Nurul I. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Great Location but Need Improvement

nice view of the beach
7.7
the room is perfectly fine..very large room area since upraged to near the beach room with per night..the aircond is not cold enough especially during day time..too big room for 1 small power aircond... the beach view is super awesome, but the beach itself not really nice infested with rubish and dead water plant...should go other place for snorkeling etc etc.. the food is super expensive here...
Restaurant Tip: expensive food in restaurant
Geert M. Couples Canada, July 23, 2012
Very Clean Resort and Courteous staff

Rooms were nice size, pools were clean and close, staff were great!
8.7
All in all we had a wonderful time at Maribago Bluewater! The beach was good the staff were friendly all of the amenities were available and there were even some good snorkeling spots just off shore (no discovery channel stuff but it surprised me none the less)
Restaurant Tip: The only drawback was the cost off food (it wasn't ridiculous but quite high for what you are offered), definitely go for the breakfast included price and check the menus before jumping into a buffet dinner. oh yeah book online with Agoda you will get a much better deal per night!
Cheryl B. Families with young children Philippines, July 23, 2012
Great rooms, love the ambiance

Rooms by the beach and pools
8
Me and my family enjoyed the stay. Hope to be back soon!
Rey P. Families with older children United States of America, July 19, 2012
Nice hotel

Good pools, friendly staff
6.3
good hotel for family. the pools are great and there's 3 of them so it doesn't get crowded. the beach is small and when it's low tide (in the afternoon), it's not a good place to swim. i find the food a bit pricey (but i guess that's normal hotel price anyway).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06