My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1382 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1382)
Sort by:
Cheryl B. Families with young children Philippines, July 23, 2012
Great rooms, love the ambiance

Rooms by the beach and pools
8
Me and my family enjoyed the stay. Hope to be back soon!
Rey P. Families with older children United States of America, July 19, 2012
Nice hotel

Good pools, friendly staff
6.3
good hotel for family. the pools are great and there's 3 of them so it doesn't get crowded. the beach is small and when it's low tide (in the afternoon), it's not a good place to swim. i find the food a bit pricey (but i guess that's normal hotel price anyway).
Gin R. Solo travelers Philippines, July 19, 2012
GOOD PLACE TO RELAX AWAY FROM THE CITY

Good breakfast, great spa, and nice pools.
6
Ray B. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Resort style hotel with nice rooms

Set on man made beach and legoon style. Grounds nice but too much sand.
7
Room booked was at the back of the hotel and although nice left a long walk to any pool or beach area. Requested an upgrade that started off at php4000 per nite and after bargaining come down to php1500 per nite. Worth it in the end but still expensive at php 6000 per nite. Food and drinks were all at resort type prices. Buffet at night about php1200. Standard drink about php200. Room was large with tub and shower and 2 ddbl beds and outside siting area. Beach was ok at high tide only. 2 pools so plenty of room. No towels for pool. Like all the area around this island outside the gate povety rules.
Peter I. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
Nice Hotel, but very quiet at night

Great location on the beach, nice swimming pools, friendly staff, very large and original bathrooms
8.3
Enjoyed staying here, lovely clear and warm water in the sea, very child friendly and you can swim to the little island opposite their beach. Only real issue is that the resort (even their bars) and surrounding area dies at about 9:30pm, so plan to eat early and go to bed early. Not the right place for night life lovers.
Ellen C. Families with older children Philippines, July 8, 2012
Great for families

big pool,
7
When we arrive I was a little bit upset because our rooms are not yet available because they were still repairing some pipes..however they gave us a room in amuma spa where we can wait and put our things, but we have waited for about 2 1/2 hrs before we were sent to the rooms that we have reserved. I reserved 2 rooms of premier deluxe but they upgraded one room to bungalow, which is a bigger room. At least they have tried their best to give us a better service and they gave us welcome drinks and foods (filipino delicacies). The place is nice except for the beach that it's too shallow especially if its low tide. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Maribago, and I will recommend this place to everyone..
Belinda Y. Families with older children Philippines, July 8, 2012
good resort for family bonding

the resort has 3 big swimming pools, and plenty of amenities
6.3
we have a wonderful stay at maribago bluewater resort, my kids loved the pool and the beach..the room is quiet old but clean.the only down side is the water coming out from the shower which was brownish in color.we called the housekeeping which promptly check the problem.the food was okey, with plenty of choices for the foreigner visitors (japanese,korean cuisine).
Leonardo J. Families with young children Philippines, July 8, 2012
Great Place for City Escape...

Highly Recommended for busy persons like us
10
Bluewater is a very nice place to stay if you are looking for a place where you can relax, enjoy life to the fullest stress free and away from busy and stressful city life while rejuvenating and pampering yourself with a world class spa and massage.. whoooa... enjoy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: most of the guest doesn't know that there's a place nearby wherein you can enjoy snorkeling and underwater fish feeding at a very affordable price.. the Aquanaut just a tricycle away from bluewater
Anita G. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
A very average hotel

helpful staff,nice beach and pools.
4.7
The hotel has nice and helpful staff. But the weird thing is they give only 1 dental kit even when there are 2 people sharing a room. We changed our 2 amuma suites to 1 bungalow. The bungalows are really old,the bathrooms are smelly and the aircons dont work well. Their premium rooms are very new and very nice. The hotel has speciality buffet every evening which is very high priced. Now price is not an issue but the ingredients seem to get finished half way during the buffet. If you complain about it and make a big issue about it only then those so called finished dishes/ingredients resurface. We def felt cheated on that issue. The soft drinks like sprite will be out of stock at 1130 am itself! the beer will be out of stock at 1 in the afternoon! The kids were given spoilt coconut which we discovered by chance. Once we had to wait for 60 minutes at the pool for somebody to get us the menu! All in all the hotel is very average and I am very sure we will never be going there again.
Matthew B. Families with young children United States of America, July 3, 2012
beautiful grounds, ridiculous prices!

The grounds are beautiful
4.3
i had done a day trip here previously. as such, when my parents came to visit, i decided to do a layover between boracay and palawan here. big mistake! the prices are ridiculous. their buffet works out to be about per person. i ordered a mud crab (pretty cheap locally) . jambalaya at "the cove"? . beer in your room? . their top of the line massage, the place across the street?. additionally, their waiters at allegro are rude. i ordered a chicken sandwich and calamaris. my calamari came cold, and my chicken sandwich....never came. i followed up and was told "its coming now sir", then 5 mins later he comes back and asks if i can wait 10 mins...so basically he lied. i never ate their again and refused to turn over more money. they use a local well which is super strong with sulfur and the water is not drinkable. to make up for this they provide you with two small little bottles of water and then, of course, charge you for the rest. my parents checked into a room also there. my wife was on a seperate flight before us and confirmed they would get a beachfront room with view. 2 hours later we arrive and they were told (no joke) that their requested room was not available, but they are still going to be charged for it. my dad was super mad. so to make up for it they provided a free van to the airport. as for the room itself, the beds need to be changed and the air conditioners upgraded. do yourself a favor, and stay at somewhere else, unless you are the type that likes blowing money. admittedly their pools and grounds are to die for, and they will bleed your pocketbook dry in order to enjoy it.
Shopping Tip: Go across the street to the market to get your room snacks and beverages. So much cheaper...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03