or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1350 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1350)
Sort by:
Kendrick D. Couples Philippines, June 16, 2012
Great hotel for a tranquil retreat

Big rooms, beds, and i especially love the bathrooms!
8
This is my 2nd time here in Maribago Bluewater and i was not disappointed. Excellent service, quiet atmosphere, nice and cozy rooms, great pools, and food was great. The only downside would be the beach. But overall, the place is highly recommendable.
Jonelle G. Couples Australia, June 15, 2012
Very nice would stay there again

on the beach
8.3
Very nice would stay there again. On the beach, great service from staff, good rooms
Kaveh G. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
food too expensive

Great Views and scenery
6
i had visited this hotel once 5 years ago and another time 7 years ago. the only thing that has changed is the pools are dirtier. they also charge very much for the food and try and sell food aggressively as if to make your mind up for you. if you are going to lodge here then have some packed food with you because the cost of dining is unreasonably high. and its not like its amazing food. i have had better food elswhere for much less. great scenery though! but that's what you're paying for. i will not stay here again! i spend more on 3 meals than i do on 2 weeks of grocery shopping in the uk! and thats with my girlfriend not even having breakfast here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lapu Lapu shrine is not far from here but get a taxi don't use the hotels transport. also make sure they are metered
Mohamad F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Lovely hotel but staff are disappointing

The interior, the design, pools
6.3
Although the hotel is not new, it is well maintained. Nice pools. They have a small island which their staff can take you across in a boat. Picturesque place and overall I loved the hotel features and the rooms.
Travel tip: Be careful when you make a booking. The hotel is very strict. When the booking says maximum 2 people, they mean it. 2 rooms means its good for 4 people only. They forced us to pay $$$ for the additional 3 people. I offered to take another room but the staff still insisted to charge us for the 3rd person. We had no choice since we want all of us to stay in the same hotel. They have no heart even though you try to reason out or bargain with them.
Angela I. Groups Philippines, June 12, 2012
nice

rooms, bathtub, the whole place
8.7
nice place, love the bathrooms, friendly staff, very relaxing place
Hideo F. Groups Japan, June 12, 2012
not so bad and not so good

location
4
the location is good in the center of maribago area. the beach towels were not available often. the staffs only told us that they were now in the laudry and didn't know when they comes to the pool side. it's much less than the standard of this price of hotel. the breakfast is not worth at all.
Angelica C. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
Still one of cebu's premiere resorts

nice white sand beach and 3 warm outdoor pools
9
service was snappy and with a smile. was glad that there were complimentary white flip flops, forgot to bring my own. there were three large outdoor pools and the water was warm. breakfast buffet offered a lot of choices and were really sumptuous. but the shuttle to the city malls was not for free. restaurants were pricey.
Myrma R. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2012
Nice, quiet hotel

best breakfast buffet
8
We had a relaxing stay with the quiet, peaceful ambience that we needed.
Angela I. Groups Philippines, June 11, 2012
Superb

rooms, friendly staff, nice pool
8.7
Great resort, nice rooms especially the bathtub, friendly staff but a little disappointed with the beach, but overall, we enjoyed our stay here..very relaxing place
John R. Families with young children Philippines, June 7, 2012
Great resort for relaxation

The resort is just perfect if you want to relax. Very courteous and friendly staff.
9.3
We had a good time in this resort. The rooms in this resort specially the premier deluxe rooms are huge. And their bathrooms are huge as well.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good restaurant near the resort (approximately 100 meters from the resort), Maribago Grill they serve good tasting Filipino Food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02