My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1349 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1349)
Sort by:
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Very relaxed atmosphere

nice pools, great nightlife and beach access
7.3
We really loved our room with the balcony view of the swimming pool and the two good sized beds. The nightlife and entertainment at the poolside restaurant was great with superb tribal dancers from all over the Philippines. Our only issue was with the water supply. Because it comes from a deep well (apparently) the water pressure was a little low for my liking and also a little salty! Even when boiling in the kettle for coffee was a disappointment but fresh complimentary bottled water was available upon request. Other than that our stay was very pleasant. Great food and drink (though a little on the expensive side)and superb night time entertainment.
Jetro B. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2013
We didn't like room 313 of Amuma Spa Suite

Attentive Staff, Good breakfast, beach hotel
6.3
We arrived at the hotel at 11pm at night and we were taken to room 313 of the Amuma Spa Suite. At first I was wondering why of all the rooms, we were put at the very very corner of the Amuma Spa suite. There were a lot of vacant rooms though. We didn't feel comfortable with the room that was given to us for some supernatural reason which we would rather disclose. At 6am, we asked them to have us transfer to another room. The staff took prompt response probably because we told them what happened and that they believed us. We were transferred to Premier Deluxe and had to pay extra. We do love the bluewater resort but we're not planning to go back anymore due to weird experience. I would however recommend Agoda to our friends as this is a trusted site.
Irene C. Families with young children Iceland, October 16, 2013
It was a nice stay. The room was spacious.

Nice pools, polite and attentive staffs, good food
8
When we arrived at the hotel, we find it so charming. It was our first stay and we were planning to enjoy the sun and the beach before flying back home. We had dinner that night. We find the price is too high, but since there is no good restaurant that is close to it. We diecided to get it a go. It took a whihle to get our food, which in my opinion was a bit annoying..on the next day we had out breakfast buffet and that was really good experience. A lot food variety. But then the earthqauke happened and that was the end an okey stay at Bluewater.
Vincent W. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2013
Not too bad

Large bathroom, clean beach nearby, friendly staff
7.3
Li J. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2013
Friendly staff, good food.

Very friendly staff, nice small beach, big room.
7.7
The staff was so friendly greeting to you everywhere. The food was good, but our room wasn't very clean and the air-conditioner broke down at middle night the night before we checked out. The water was leaking in the bathroom when we moved in and wasn't fixed till we were checking out.
Alfie N. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2013
Nice place , nice swimming pools. Beautiful beach

Comfortable big room , nice pools , quite
10
I enjoy my stay there: I love the hug room comfortable , nice swimming pools , ocean beach , nice attendant. Lots of water sports , spa and lot of food for breakfast , affordable room deal. I will be back this resort soon and I recommend this maribago blue water to every body
Jeremy B. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2013
Quiet relaxing scenic

Ambiance, restaurant, beach
8.3
Very relaxing at the hotel compound. It was our intention to just go and relax beach side. the resort satisfied with its quiet location and very polite, attentive, accommodating, friendly staff.
Justin A. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 15, 2013
Decent but needs to do better at this price.

Cheap airport transfer; pool/beach options; friendly staff.
6.3
The issues I had were all relatively minor in of themselves. E.g. being told on check in that my room type wasn't available, but they'd upgrade me for the first night, I'd then have to move back to my paid room type the second night or pay the extra to stay in the upgraded room (wtf? Just give me the room I paid for, or upgrade me the whole time.) Finding that I was too far from the wifi router to get reception in my room (despite that room type being sold as having wifi. No remote for the TV to be found in the room. A bathp lug that didn't fit the al fresco bathtub properly, so the water slowly trickled out. But added up, these things just aren't good enough for a hotel charging this sort of price. Bluewater needs to do better. I also wasn't so impressed with the Maribago area and beach/coast. I think there are much better resort areas to stay at in the Philippines, and cheaper too.
Sangkuk Y. Couples South Korea, September 12, 2013
it not bed but bit expensive to stay

beach, pool, good service
7.7
plantation bay is bast resort around cebu Maktan island in my personal
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, September 9, 2013
we had a good time, nice place

room size, great food, nice pools
7
super large and nice bathrooms, good bedroom, nice and good room service even on the more expensive side. beach is very ugly and dirty tho and also the reason for us not to return, else I cant say anything bad, but the beach is a letdown and the name is misguiding - there is nothing BLUEWATER at all breakfast was excellent!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05