arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1659 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Patricia L.
Singapore
April 18, 2013
Relaxing, had a pleasant stay
Attentive staff, Nice restaurants, Huge swimming pool

Ermin T.
Philippines
April 16, 2013
Relaxing Stay
Great Rooms, Attentive Staff, Accessible from the airport

SANGHO L.
South Korea
April 16, 2013
Excellent ever, I recommed this hotel for family.
Staff, Beach, Food

Young S.
South Korea
April 14, 2013
it was a good time at this hotel
good view, nice restarnt, good staffs
it was a nice place to be stayed with family and friends.

Therese L.
Canada
April 14, 2013
Relaxing Getaway
Spacious rooms, Great customer service, peaceful environment
When I was looking at all the possible beach resorts my partner and I could book in Cebu, Maribago was one of the first few options that we looked into. I read a lot of reviews online because I don't live in the country and I trusted that a resort with at least 75% positive feedback would be worth the research. I'm happy to say that Maribago lived up to the hype. The room we initially checked into had an air conditioner that wasn't working properly, and upon contacting the front desk we were told that someone would look into it. We waited about half an hour to have it checked, and within a few minutes they offered us another room. It was convenient and we weren't charged extra. The only thing I can comment about is that the resort is kind of pricey for a student/young couple and I wish we didn't have to pay as much. Overall, my partner and I got the rest and relaxation we wanted out of this trip.

sang C.
South Korea
April 12, 2013
beach is so beutiful hotel
beautiful beach, good food and kind person
maribago have a beautiful beach that is so special. and very busy step

Kevin P.
United States
April 11, 2013
Our stay was ok. The hotel is way over priced.
The beach was nice, the bar, the tours
Our stay was ok. The front desk was not helpful with transportation to the airport, they seem to cater to a certain type of person. the hotel is way overpriced. The rooms are old.

Rose-Ann A.
Philippines
April 10, 2013
A nice & getaway not too far from the city.
the garden, the beach and the swimming pools.
It was an enjoyable & relaxing time. Two days--not enough time to unwind, wish we could have stayed longer. We might think about of coming back the next time we go to Cebu :)

Raymart R.
Philippines
April 10, 2013
The amuma room was a surprise and we enjoyed it
Room, pools, beach and garden
The amuma room was a great and we really enjoyed how the bathroom was designed, the only issue was the the windows were thin and we could hear the next door people. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

Agnes L.
Philippines
April 07, 2013
Great Service & Excellent Food!
Very accommodating staff and good food.
Our request for early check-in and early availment of the breakfast instead of the following day were accommodated by the front office staff immediately, Since it's fully booked, you get the impression that you are in a public resort. The linens need to be improved to make the bed enticing to sleep in.