or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1376 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1376)
Sort by:
Mohamad F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Lovely hotel but staff are disappointing

The interior, the design, pools
6.3
Although the hotel is not new, it is well maintained. Nice pools. They have a small island which their staff can take you across in a boat. Picturesque place and overall I loved the hotel features and the rooms.
Travel tip: Be careful when you make a booking. The hotel is very strict. When the booking says maximum 2 people, they mean it. 2 rooms means its good for 4 people only. They forced us to pay $$$ for the additional 3 people. I offered to take another room but the staff still insisted to charge us for the 3rd person. We had no choice since we want all of us to stay in the same hotel. They have no heart even though you try to reason out or bargain with them.
Angela I. Groups Philippines, June 12, 2012
nice

rooms, bathtub, the whole place
8.7
nice place, love the bathrooms, friendly staff, very relaxing place
Hideo F. Groups Japan, June 12, 2012
not so bad and not so good

location
4
the location is good in the center of maribago area. the beach towels were not available often. the staffs only told us that they were now in the laudry and didn't know when they comes to the pool side. it's much less than the standard of this price of hotel. the breakfast is not worth at all.
Angelica C. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
Still one of cebu's premiere resorts

nice white sand beach and 3 warm outdoor pools
9
service was snappy and with a smile. was glad that there were complimentary white flip flops, forgot to bring my own. there were three large outdoor pools and the water was warm. breakfast buffet offered a lot of choices and were really sumptuous. but the shuttle to the city malls was not for free. restaurants were pricey.
Myrma R. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2012
Nice, quiet hotel

best breakfast buffet
8
We had a relaxing stay with the quiet, peaceful ambience that we needed.
Angela I. Groups Philippines, June 11, 2012
Superb

rooms, friendly staff, nice pool
8.7
Great resort, nice rooms especially the bathtub, friendly staff but a little disappointed with the beach, but overall, we enjoyed our stay here..very relaxing place
John R. Families with young children Philippines, June 07, 2012
Great resort for relaxation

The resort is just perfect if you want to relax. Very courteous and friendly staff.
9.3
We had a good time in this resort. The rooms in this resort specially the premier deluxe rooms are huge. And their bathrooms are huge as well.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good restaurant near the resort (approximately 100 meters from the resort), Maribago Grill they serve good tasting Filipino Food.
Eduardo D. Families with young children Philippines, June 05, 2012
Lovely resort with Cebuano charm

Great swimming pools and relaxing surroundings
5.7
we enjoyed our stay at maribago bluewater. we were checked-in in less than 10 minutes even if it was only 11am and they came from a high occupancy the night before. the reception was very helpful in giving me an ice pack and biogesic for my sick child. room service was very fast and efficient. i just wish the food didn't cost so much so their guests can just enjoy their restaurants. the room was ok... a bit run down for me with the bathroom door making a creeking sound the whole night. amenities were complete.
Restaurant Tip: I tried the Maribago Grill afte reading the other posts on this restaurant near Bluewater. It was ok. Nothing great. There were also a lot of flies.
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 03, 2012
it is my 1st time in this hotel very lovely hotel

best hotel , will come back again...
9
The villa is nice and the service is great. At night you can't hear anything,very nice hotel, dive shop is very good service,It is also a great experience to enjoy the privacy of swimming in the pool, relaxing on the chair with a cup of fresh baliness coffee.
Restaurant Tip: good seafood.
Ken A. Solo travelers Singapore, May 31, 2012
Not Impressed

Close to Airport
6
there really is nothing much in the area. it is just near the airport and the place for seafood, mactan shrine, is a con place. please do not visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01