arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (1655)

Business travelers (22)

Couples (680)

Solo travelers (292)

Families with young children (288)

Families with older children (184)

Groups (189)

Very good
7.9
based on 1655 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Facilities
8.2
Location
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Value for Money
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6

10 barry T.
United Kingdom
February 05, 2013
A fantastic resort in a great location.
Spacious, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Resort is beautiful.
We where upgraded to an enourmous and beautiful room by the beach. Layout of resort is excellent and very elegant. there are 3 large seperate swimming pools, a shark pool a lovely (manmade) beach and private island. We could not fault any aspect of the resort. Highly recommended.

6 JOY L.
Philippines
January 15, 2013
it was a good stay.. our rooms was upgraded :)
the small island and the beach
total stay was ok and the staff was doing a great job..

4.3 Duncan L.
Hong Kong
January 01, 2013
Great beach but old room
Nice beach
Used to be lots of fish. So less fish now. Rooms are so old. Need renovation.

7.7 Pang L.
Hong Kong
January 01, 2013
Nice hotel with three choices of swimming pool!!
Very friendly and helpful waiters and waitress in the main restaurant.
It was a pleasant experience to stay at the Blue Water, service people are nice and always wearing a smile.

8.7 Doo H.
South Korea
January 08, 2013
perfect hotel for couple
offardable price and quiet resort
unlike other resorts in cebu this place was decorated with most traditional Filipino style. travallers who are looking for a resort to experience philippine cuture this place is very recommended!

9.3 Karen L.
Singapore
January 04, 2013
Good service and lovely resort
Not much to do outside the resort
Overall a nice stay at the Bluewater Beach resort. Booked for the run of the house, decided to upgrade to the premier deluxe room as its newer and closer to the beachfront. Receptionist was very helpful in attending to our request and needs. Resort has its own beach and several swimming pools, a good choice for family getaway.

6 Trevor M.
Australia
December 14, 2012
Very relaxing hotel with great service but pricey
Quiet, big and relaxing
my fiance and i really enjoyed our stay at maribago. the service was good and even though it was full it didn't seem like it was over crowded. the pools are nice and rooms are big and clean. the negatives about the hotel is that the bed's are not very comfortable and the beach is not great to swim in. the hotel is very pricey including food, drinks and massages but it is located in a good area so you can just step out the door and pay a fraction of the price. overall i enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back again.

6.7 pui W.
France
December 05, 2012
good for relax
sea view
hotel is big enough and the staff is friendly but resort is old and some of the facility is not clean

6.7 Joselaine G.
Philippines
December 05, 2012
Lovely resort with very pleasant staff / service
Kid friendly pool and friendly staff. Room was newly renovated and spacious
my family spent our long weekend at matibago bluewater simply based on the reviews i read in agoda. the moment we checked in and was informed that we were upgraded from an amuma suite accommodation to a premier de luxe even without requesting for it was a pleasant surprise. i booked 3 rooms for our entire caboodle --- 2 rooms were upgraded and the third room was conveniently located near us. we could not ask for more -- our rooms were at the beachfront near the playground for the young kids to spend their time in. the entire family had a blast and we are already planning when to book our next vacation. i have even recommended the place to some friends who intend to visit cebu. just a little downside though, food in the resort was pricey.

6.7 Joselaine G.
Philippines
December 05, 2012
Cleans and quiet place
Huge pool which are situated near the rooms
relaxing place for the a senior couple that simply wants to have a restful time. special mention goes to their nice pool but the beach was quite a letdown. it was not sandy but sleeping by the shore on a hammock made up for it.