or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1384 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1384)
Sort by:
John R. Families with young children Philippines, June 7, 2012
Great resort for relaxation

The resort is just perfect if you want to relax. Very courteous and friendly staff.
9.3
We had a good time in this resort. The rooms in this resort specially the premier deluxe rooms are huge. And their bathrooms are huge as well.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good restaurant near the resort (approximately 100 meters from the resort), Maribago Grill they serve good tasting Filipino Food.
Eduardo D. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2012
Lovely resort with Cebuano charm

Great swimming pools and relaxing surroundings
5.7
we enjoyed our stay at maribago bluewater. we were checked-in in less than 10 minutes even if it was only 11am and they came from a high occupancy the night before. the reception was very helpful in giving me an ice pack and biogesic for my sick child. room service was very fast and efficient. i just wish the food didn't cost so much so their guests can just enjoy their restaurants. the room was ok... a bit run down for me with the bathroom door making a creeking sound the whole night. amenities were complete.
Restaurant Tip: I tried the Maribago Grill afte reading the other posts on this restaurant near Bluewater. It was ok. Nothing great. There were also a lot of flies.
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
it is my 1st time in this hotel very lovely hotel

best hotel , will come back again...
9
The villa is nice and the service is great. At night you can't hear anything,very nice hotel, dive shop is very good service,It is also a great experience to enjoy the privacy of swimming in the pool, relaxing on the chair with a cup of fresh baliness coffee.
Restaurant Tip: good seafood.
Ken A. Solo travelers Singapore, May 31, 2012
Not Impressed

Close to Airport
6
there really is nothing much in the area. it is just near the airport and the place for seafood, mactan shrine, is a con place. please do not visit.
Ehsan A. Business travelers Canada, May 31, 2012
Lovely resort, reasonable price

Gym
7.7
very spacious and clean rooms. the swimming pools were also very nice. i also enjoyed the gym, although not too many equipment, but still sufficient for a light workout. overall had a very nice and relaxing stay.
Ken A. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2012
Dirty Beaches and Average Service

Near Mactan-Cebu International Airport
6.3
Wasn't impressed at all by lack of quality beaches and amenities. Service was with a smile but over charge is a big problem. Not value for money.
Marie I. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2012
Great Service

Friendly Staff, Great Breakfasat Buffet
6
I would rate this hotel 3 or 4 stars if not for the following: - the rooms are a little too expensive for the quality. we were billited in the royal bungalow, i expected it to be new and clean, etc. instead, there were ants all over the bathroom sink, the bathroom door has started to rot and the shower does not look very well. it was really old. - there were tents, tables and chairs for a party, it destroyed our view of the beach. - the aircon did not work very well, we had to ask for fans for our room.
Restaurant Tip: Try Maribago Grill, its very near the resort. They have great food at 1/10th of the price at the hotel.
Ulrik S. Couples Denmark, May 24, 2012
Great hotel with great restaurants

Very relaxing
7
The first room we got, the ceiling was extremely moist, so we were tranferred to another room, which was really great! Very nice location, with great restaurants and nice staff. Nice beach
Rex S. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2012
Better than never...

The buffet breakfast was great...
4.7
Our stay was okay, but the front desk staff was not helpful at all... The room we stayed was so outdated, water in the bathroom was so slow, swimming pool is so dirty, beach was okay though... Good thing breakfast was great, and at least you could request a dvd in the room since there's no life in the evening, the swimming pool closes at 8pm, so after that you're confined to your room with nothing to do... We will not be staying here again... :(
Restaurant Tip: Marina Mall near the airport have lots of restaurants to choose from... There's Harbour City if you want dimsum, golden Cowrie if you want native foods, there's la tegola for italian, krua thai for thai dishes, there's even sm savemore if you need snacks to bring back to the hotel...
Angelo V. Groups Philippines, May 21, 2012
great hotel

big rooms, nice beach
8.7
came from a convention but decided to stay for a day so we can relax. rooms are huge and clean. staff very friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03