My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1376 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1376)
Sort by:
Lance D. Couples Ireland, May 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very good food, pretty layout
6.7
Good hotel. lovely staff - waking up near the equator every day with warm sunshine and beautiful aqua blue waters is something very special. This hotel is situated within 15minutes of the airport so is convenient for travellers who have an early or late arrival. The beach is clean and the staff are very attentive. The weekends have open days which can mean lots of people coming through the hotel and using its faciities - If you are wanting a quiet weekend then this is not ideal, the best thing is to do a day out from the premises
Travel tip: Van be very busy on weekends when open day visitors are there
Jino P. Couples South Korea, April 25, 2012
You are a good Cebu Resort

The location is good to enjoy the sport.
6.7
Maribago Resort to enjoy the water sports is the best location. Mactan Island, the location is tied to the most excellent, but Gyesil minutes relaxing with the kids at the resort is not recommended. Clean, sanitary mothada phase. Toilet facilities, including unusual nameuna to remember, Insects, lizards, etc. There does not satisfy everyone
Restaurant Tip: Maribago Grill is delicious
Rochelle P. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2012
Nice place but dated rooms

Courteous staff
6
Near the airport but far from the city. The place is okay but not something to rave above, the beach area is small but my kids enjoyed the 3 swimming pools available. The room assigned to us was a bit old especially evident in the comfort room area, in fact there is presence of crawling insect and hairclip from previous occupant. Prices of food is a bit high and room service took so long, spa services are also overpriced. But I like to commend the staff for their pleasant and courteous attitude.
Paloma D. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
Average - not great value for money

nice pools and restaurants
4.3
I was quite disappointed with this hotel. Given the price I expected a bit more. The room was quite dark and run down. The service was terrible. We had to walk around to find waiters to take our food orders. Food took ages to come. The spa was very overpriced (more than 20 times the standard price for the Philippines). I wouldn't stay here again.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2012
Great hotel with breathtaking view

scenery, low-cost
8
It as a great experience for our family since the resort has a very good beach with a breathtaking view, not to mention the other activities which we did like jet ski...above all, the rooms are big enough and low-cost...Thanks!
Rafael B. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2012
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

yes
9
all my family injoyed our stay the accomodation is great the service is good the ammenities are okay.
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Nicely designed hotel

Swimming pool choice, juice bar & wifi zone, entertainment - live bands, fire dancing etc, convenient from airport (15 mins), clean, very nicely designed hotel areas
8
Nice pools, well set out, good choice and very picturesque. Has a good WiFi zone at the juice bar which WiFi is free (costs though if you want to log on in the rooms). 3 restaurants, quite good selection - pan asian, italian and seafood and generally good quality but consistency is not really there. Service can be pretty slow! 24hr room service is useful though quality of food ordered a bit late is rather dubious in some cases, again relating to the consistency comment. Beach is small in the lagoon but nice white sand. The lagoon water is not the most attractive to swim in due to it being rather, small, busy with boats etc. and a lagoon, not the ocean. The breakfast buffet is ok, nothing special by any means - selection is somewhat limited but still looked forward to it every morning! Staff are friendly, greeting you wherever you go though you do get the odd staff member who doesn't seem happy to be working - normal I suppose. All in all, hotel is certainly recommended and would encourage those who are in search of a quiet, more reasonable stay pricewise (vs. Shangri-la for example) to go here!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would recommend going island hopping, coral snorkling, trips to Bohol - chocolate hills, Baclayon, local wildlife, day trips to Cebu City & lounging about!~
Naoki I. Couples Japan, April 9, 2012
Lovely Hotel with friendly & attentive staff

Service with personal touch as opposed to big corporation type hotel such as Shangri La
8.7
second floor room of two story building gave us privacy & comfort. like any other hotel in cebu, the taste of the food was not great to say the least but this is something already expected. thatched roofs are aging fast needing immediate attention. in the morning the day we checked out,tv broke and they immediately replaced with a new one.
Virginia N. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
lovely hotel but poor service

nice pool.
6.3
okay but not great. the kids enjoyed the pool though. but service was poor. once or twice we were told there were no more pool towels because there were many guests swimming.. food was great but pricey. for our group of 10(5 are kids, eating only pork BBQ or chicken fingers), we billed almost 19K pesos just for one lunch and 2 dinners. water from shower is salty. there were 'worms' crawling in the tub or on the bathroom floor. but still we had fun.
Martha E. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2012
Beautiful Place.

Premium Deluxe room are huge!
8.7
We love our stay in Maribago. The place is beautiful. The scenery is perfect. We just wish they had more aqua sports activities. And I hope that rooms booked by travellers are given to them exactly at the time of check in. Me and my boyfriend had to wait for almost an hour just to have the room given to us. And I did not like it. Check in was at 2pm. They provided us the room after 45mins since they said no room was available yet.
Hotel Feature Tip: I suggest you take up the Premium Deluxe which is near the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05