Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

JOY L.
Philippines
January 15, 2013
it was a good stay.. our rooms was upgraded :)
the small island and the beach
total stay was ok and the staff was doing a great job..

Doo H.
South Korea
January 08, 2013
perfect hotel for couple
offardable price and quiet resort
unlike other resorts in cebu this place was decorated with most traditional Filipino style. travallers who are looking for a resort to experience philippine cuture this place is very recommended!

Nicholas M.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2013
Strange Ideas on 2 Children in the Room
Super Hotel and Location
hotel is great but if you travel with 2 children it will be a big problem and really takes the edge of the holiday. poor communication and no senior staff to resolve an issue very sad ands short sighted

Karen L.
Singapore
January 04, 2013
Good service and lovely resort
Not much to do outside the resort
Overall a nice stay at the Bluewater Beach resort. Booked for the run of the house, decided to upgrade to the premier deluxe room as its newer and closer to the beachfront. Receptionist was very helpful in attending to our request and needs. Resort has its own beach and several swimming pools, a good choice for family getaway.

Duncan L.
Hong Kong
January 01, 2013
Great beach but old room
Nice beach
Used to be lots of fish. So less fish now. Rooms are so old. Need renovation.

Pang L.
Hong Kong
January 01, 2013
Nice hotel with three choices of swimming pool!!
Very friendly and helpful waiters and waitress in the main restaurant.
It was a pleasant experience to stay at the Blue Water, service people are nice and always wearing a smile.

Levi L.
Philippines
December 20, 2012
Peaceful Resort hiding you from the city
Proximity to the airport but can still offer relaxation
stayed with 2 friends during summer. we just wanted to get out of the city so bad and thought of cebu as a place to be. next step for us was to find a resort with a decent proximity to the airport but can give us relaxation and peace. good thing we foung maribago bluewaters. even with it's small beach, we had a great time under the sun. if you are tired of the beach, you can always choose between their pools. it is really a relaxing stay that we just stayed in the resort the entire time. if there's one thing i don't like about my stay, it's that i saw an insect crawling inside the shower area. maybe because our room has a semi-outdoor type shower area with stones and pebbles but seeing an insect was king of scary.

Albert Z.
Russia
December 17, 2012
absolutly very nice location and comodity
kindly staff and convinience
it was very nice to stay this hotel. good and comfortable room. delicious and different cuisine.room number is clean.

Trevor M.
Australia
December 14, 2012
Very relaxing hotel with great service but pricey
Quiet, big and relaxing
my fiance and i really enjoyed our stay at maribago. the service was good and even though it was full it didn't seem like it was over crowded. the pools are nice and rooms are big and clean. the negatives about the hotel is that the bed's are not very comfortable and the beach is not great to swim in. the hotel is very pricey including food, drinks and massages but it is located in a good area so you can just step out the door and pay a fraction of the price. overall i enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back again.

Ailyn A.
Philippines
December 13, 2012
nice beach view
pools and spa are nice
they asked the age of my kids. since my daughter is 13 already, they charged an additional rate of Php 3500 (USD 81), even if she'll share a bed with us. i also requested for a twin room with 2 twin beds. but they gave us a deluxe room with only one double bed. since we paid for an extra adult rate, i demanded for an extra bed. and what they gave was a single bed. i don't recommend this for beach bummers who love the sand and the beach. the beach view from our room is good. but the man-made beach itself is not impressive. the room and bed linens are not that clean. toiletries are not impressive also.