or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1376 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1376)
Sort by:
Yuki M. Couples Japan, April 6, 2012
Great staffs and services.

Great location close to the best restaurant Maribago chicken grill
8.3
Staffs were all really friendly however beach wasn't impressive and room was old and little bit disappointed.
Andrea E. Families with young children Germany, April 6, 2012
Nice location but expensive for what is offered

Swimming pools, close location to beach
5.3
the hotel is not bad but i would stay again at the shangri la next time. rooms are basic and could do with a renovation.
James P. Groups United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Beautiful Resort, we would visit again and again

Almost everthing!
10
we loved the design of the whole site. they had 3 different accomodation areas each had access to their own swimming pools and each of their buildings were no more than 2 storeys high with straw roofs, plenty of greenery a couple of ponds and a baby shark pool, gave the whole site a very natural feel, unlike another local resort called the imperial which has a couple of multi-storey buildings and one main swimming which has a very corporate feel and made you wonder if you would find any space in the swimming pool, well you didn't have this problem at the maribago with their 3 swimming pools and private access to their own beach. the staff were always very helpful and polite an they always greeted you with a smile and a hello. the breakfast was very good with a wide variety of options. the main resturaunt the allegro was exceptional, every evening they had a different theme of buffet along with live entertainment. if you didnt want the buffet, then you could choose from the a la carte menu and the food was exceptional and servings were very large and fairly priced, basically filipino dishes were relatively cheap and international dishes cost a little more. the only negative points were: - the outdoor air conditioning for the allegro and main reception was pratically non-existant, there were a few ceiling fans, but they made no impact and as it is always very very hot it could get quite sweaty and uncomfortable - the seafood was ridicously expensive, which made no sense considering there is an abundance of sea food in that part of the world!
Roberto M. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2012
Good Hotel

Clean rooms, clean swimming pools
7.7
Kids really enjoyed the swimming pools, especially the garden pool. Beach is not impressive though. And the room rates are a bit pricey.
Restaurant Tip: Maribago Grill is walking distance from the hotel which has great food without emptying your pocket.
Evelyn T. Business travelers Philippines, April 2, 2012
Great Experience

View
8.3
relaxing specially for us workaholic, it's worth the trip :)
Anseok L. Groups South Korea, March 27, 2012
Good value for deal

Nice staff, great location
8.7
The size of the resort was somewhat smaller than I expected, but it was cozy. Staffs were very kindly and the breakfast in the resort was good. But one thing I mind was the tap water in bathroom, it seems a little salt y and a kind of hard water.
Lea K. Groups Philippines, March 25, 2012
Real value for money and near the airport!

Nice cultural show, good food, excellent service.
9
i must say that customer service was really excellent! we requested for change in room from beach view to garden view and they readily granted our request. i enjoyed the cultural show which showcased the national dances of the different provinces in the country. plus, there were games for all guests. it was a fun filled dinner.
Travel tip: Choose the garden view rooms or the rooms near the amuma spa area.
Herbert R. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2012
Paradise in the city

I like the atmosphere, rooms and food in the resort. It was really a nice place and we were able to rest.
8.3
thanks to agoda we were able to get are rooms cheaper. all is already arrange when we got there, all we have to do is to show the agoda vocher
Kathrina B. Couples Canada, March 23, 2012
Great relaxing resort

very nice rooms, clean, private beach.
8.7
Great resort, nice private beach so there is no one trying to sell you stuff like massages and jet skis, etc, only when you step out you'll get people hounding you for tours, massages, etc. Its nice having three pools to choose from but our favourite was the one near the Allegre restaurant. The beach is nice but not very long so don't expect to do any beach jogging unless you like to do short sprints, which is still kinda weird. They do offer different island tours, which we did that provided lunch, where you can go snorkeling and fishing. One thing I must mention is that even though we did not request any room service we did have some of our souvenirs (shirts and keychains) taken from our room. We asked the staff about it but really there is nothing they can do. One complain I have is that they do charge a lot for there services like laundry and food at the restaurants. For laundry you're better off going to the laundry mat nearby.
Shopping Tip: There is a shuttle bus that takes you to SM mall and Ayala mall but make sure to let them know in advance as they go on certain times.
Michael S. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2012
lovely staff and nice rooms

superb buffet breakfast and facilities
10
the room was very nice with one double bed and one single bed. the aircon was good for the fact that it was very humid in cebu. we just had a slight problem when we requested for a taxicab going outside, the staff was that helpful but we were overtaken by a group of koreans in availing the taxi although we were ahead of them in the queue. the only thing i didnt like is the water for bathing, its kind of a hard water in which the soap wasnt able to produce suds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07