arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1659 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

pui W.
France
December 05, 2012
ok
sea view
bed is not so comfortable the resort is very old everything is not so clean but the staff is very helpful

pui W.
France
December 05, 2012
average but the location is good
seaview
good to stay with the , staff is friendly but the resort is very old and everything isnot so clean

pui W.
France
December 05, 2012
good for relax
sea view
hotel is big enough and the staff is friendly but resort is old and some of the facility is not clean

Joselaine G.
Philippines
December 05, 2012
Lovely resort with very pleasant staff / service
Kid friendly pool and friendly staff. Room was newly renovated and spacious
my family spent our long weekend at matibago bluewater simply based on the reviews i read in agoda. the moment we checked in and was informed that we were upgraded from an amuma suite accommodation to a premier de luxe even without requesting for it was a pleasant surprise. i booked 3 rooms for our entire caboodle --- 2 rooms were upgraded and the third room was conveniently located near us. we could not ask for more -- our rooms were at the beachfront near the playground for the young kids to spend their time in. the entire family had a blast and we are already planning when to book our next vacation. i have even recommended the place to some friends who intend to visit cebu. just a little downside though, food in the resort was pricey.

Joselaine G.
Philippines
December 05, 2012
Cleans and quiet place
Huge pool which are situated near the rooms
relaxing place for the a senior couple that simply wants to have a restful time. special mention goes to their nice pool but the beach was quite a letdown. it was not sandy but sleeping by the shore on a hammock made up for it.

patricia W.
Australia
November 30, 2012
love location sevice is great always smiles
great restarants no real need to leave the resort for entertainment or food
lovely clean swimming pools ans areat little beach and plenty of activitives for every one

Thomas F.
United States
November 29, 2012
Always a smile
Great staff- good food-clean resort, room, pool beach
Our 3rd stay and was big success. Had good island hopping tour followed by dinner at the cove. Spent several relaxing on the beach. At each meal we we made to feel welcome. Overall a very nice stay.

gerard J.
Canada
November 28, 2012
nice rooms, well appointed; friendly staff
the rooms are romanticand well appointed
hotel is very clean and generally quiet; rooms are well appointed and restful; swimming pool large and well maintained; food a bit expensive; buffet choice limited; beach is not that nice and cannot be used at all during low tide

Reina T.
Philippines
November 24, 2012
Peaceful and very strict with security
Helpful staff and good service
Although the rooms are not so modernized as it is today, the over all service was still good. The view from our room is so wonderful with the clean beach outside. For us, it was a relaxing stay.

Reina T.
Philippines
November 24, 2012
Peaceful place
Goosd staff
Actually, it is already our second night in the hotel because we are supposed to be booked at one night only, but my husband love the place and so we ended up extending our stay for the second night. Having said that, it means that we are satisfied with our entire stay.