or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1382 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1382)
Sort by:
Steven H. Couples Hong Kong, February 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good room service and spacy room
6.7
We've arrived in the hotel lobby at 1:15pm that we've waited 45 mins before we get our room. However, they didn't have our original room available so they have upgraded us to the seaside suite without any charge. The room is very spacy with 2 double beds. The bathroom is very big but the glass roof isn't that good. There are some kind of inserts and caterpillars on both the floor and bath tub during the night time but generally our stay has been very pleasant. The food is very expensive in the hotel but the nearby Maribago Grill is a very good place to eat. I would probably recommend this hotel to a friend.
Ron M. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2012
Great Deal!

breakfast!!!
8.3
room was just 'ok', water sucks! but the people there were the best! service was one of the best i have ever seen! here's the best part, food! amazing taste for ala carte and the breakfast was amazing. i guess whoever's been there would agree. would definitely recommend the place even if you'd go there as a family.
Lourdes B. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2012
beautiful resort and nice location

beautiful garden and awesome balete trees
9.3
reception was efficient and courteous. the room is well-placed and facilities are excellent. the staff is generally courteous. however,some personnel need to be trained that guests should be treated alike. i noticed that more attention was given to foreign guests who were at the lobby when we checked in. i and my husband were left alone to fend for ourselves. in fact, we were the ones who looked for our room with our bags. my husband was told that the cart was not yet available. but, what do we need the cart for? we could just have been accompanied and guided on foot! there was no problem at all.but no one seemed to care! we, filipinos also deserved to be treated as guests.
Suzette T. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2012
Lovely hotel

the beach
8
We had a great time! The food was good. We enjoyed it a lot. The beach was nice and the room was huge.. It was worth our stay except for some toiletries that are lacking in the room like they only have 2 towels and 1 set of tooth brush but the room was good for 2 adults and 2 kids. We ask for an additional towel but they would charge us extra for the towel. For me, it wasn't a good idea charging extra for a towel because in the first place the room was good for 4 people. The staff did serve us very well.
Albert Z. Couples Russia, February 14, 2012
absolutly very nice location and comodity

kindly staff and convinience
9.7
it was very nice to stay this hotel. good and comfortable room. delicious and different cuisine.room number is clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is a good place for location to have excursion in any part sebu.
Fredrik B. Couples Sweden, February 4, 2012
Nice resort for a short stay in Cebu

very friendly staff, large rooms, excellent facilities, good breakfast and three good restaurants
8.7
this could very well be a five star resort but maintenance would have to be improved. our room was old and probably next in renovation. excellent rooms with very stylish bathrooms. in addition to above positives there are three nice pools and a quite good beach in a lagoon with one part accessible via complimentary bankas boat. nice seafood restaurant out on a pier in the water. an aquarium/pool with fish and smal sharks that are fed everyday at 4 pm. best of all was the very friendly staff. excellent choice to stay a few days in cebu before or after venturing to the smaller islands.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Malapascua island (3 hrs by car plus 30 min boat) for the true island feeling with pure white beaches, crystal clear water and no cars.
Adam G. Couples Australia, February 2, 2012
Not as nice as we had hoped

Pools and Dinning
6.7
A nice resort but not a 5 star resort. Rooms are nice but nothing special, service was quite slow but staff were friendly and the food was lovely.
Jintang F. Families with young children China, January 30, 2012
Nice hotel

Friendly staff and great swimming pool
7.3
It's a very nice hotel. The staff are friendly and the swimming pools are greate! The beach is small but good for children playing there. The breakfast is also good.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants near by are mainly Korean restaurants.
Seoung G. Couples South Korea, January 29, 2012
exotic atmosphere

cheap price and relaxing
6.7
Tt is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I feel I am in a native village. good breakfast buffet, friendly employees, Expecially, a beer in a kiask(cottage) along the beach at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you enjoy a night life, this resort is not good. It is far from the downtown.
Weyman W. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2012
We will stay here again

Near the beach
8.3
the only negative was the water in the shower as it was not fresh. the entire stay was perfect. the breakfast was plentiful and the service was so kind. cebu (and mactan island) is not famous for the beaches (other islands have better beaches in the philippines)...but bluewater resort has a large amount of beach front and (as all beaches in cebu) its private. the resort (again, like all in cebu) are far from the city center...and the island itself doesn't have much to do. if you enjoy staying in the resort and eating at one of its 3 restaurants...then there will be no problem. again, this is a place we would 100% visit again.
Hotel Feature Tip: this resort has a cozy feel about it... not a high rise building. everything feels close to the beach or one of the 3 pools available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07