arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1677 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1677 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

SATOSHI I.
Japan
October 24, 2012
Wonderful experience!!
Staff is so kind for us
We could have wonderful time at here,Because in fact We had big trouble when we checked in.Because they got new reservetion for us in spite of we had mistaken date reservation.Thanks to hotel staff,we enjoy at here.Thank you so mcuh. Maraming salamat!!!But I just want to say one.Restaurant food is not delicious...

Michelle A.
Philippines
October 22, 2012
A Whole New World to Explore
4 pools especially the one near Amuma
the resort is very huge that it could accommodate an entire company of approx 2000 people. it's very spacious and each corner offers a different feel. there's a pool near the amuma rooms that's secluded and is perfect to those who would like to relax. there's a bigger pool near the breakfast restaurant that's perfect to those who just enjoyed the buffet and would like to take a dip in the pool. the bonus is the separate island that you could cross by walking during low tide and by riding a banca during the high tide.

Dmitrii S.
Russia
October 21, 2012
Красивая территория отеля,ужасный сервис, нет моря
близость аэропорта, неадекватные цены на разлечение и SPA
Исходя из стоимости в целом неплохо, но рекомендовать не могу ни данный отель, ни отдых на Мактане (Себу) в принципе. На удивление действительно, как писали тут в отзывах - моря там нет как такого! Есть пляж, но море - это вода по колено, максимум пояса с дном по которому можно ходить только в обуви - ракушки,камни, морские ежи, остатки кораллов. В общем плавать реально не возможно. Только бассейн и спасал, благо их в отеле несколько и людей немного. Номер грязный! Всюду женские длинные черные волосы - как понимаю от персонала, потому что это было каждый раз после уборки. Бассейн тоже от листьев с деревьев особо не убирали! Интернет в номере за деньги, а бесплатный в ресторане жутко медленный. Нет возможности взять утюг в отеле!!! Первый раз с таким сталкиваемся! Можно только воспользоваться услугами глажки - будет через сутки и по цене дороже чем стоимость самой футболки. То есть ходить либо мятым, либо проще купить утюг там. Окружение отеля ужасно - грязь и убогость, не успеешь выйти за территорию - окружают толпы "туземцев". Завтраки так себе, явно не на 4 звезды отеля. Еда в отеле дорогая, а рядом поесть и негде. Ездили на ужи по вечерам в торговые центры на Себу, что прилично по времени получается. Цены на водные развлечения и экскурсии запредельные. Поездка на кораблике выходит постоянным разводом на деньги. Отношение персонала тоже не самое лучше, хотя и ходят здороваются постоянно, но стоит что либо попросить по сервису - так не дождешься.... В целом приемлемо конечно, но если сидеть только в отеле. Весь Себу-Мактан - помойка редкостная. За эти деньги тем более на Филиппинах ожидали большего. Массаж и SPA в отеле запредельно дорогой! Дороже чем в Москве! В общем больше ни за что туда не поедем, делать там нечего. Выбирали Себу - так как удобно и на Бохол, и наличие торговых центров и по перелету было удобно. Лучше бы остались на Бохоле, там намного больше понравилось.

Mitchell D.
United States
October 17, 2012
just passing through but would like to stay longer
pretty cool hotel.. lots of features
this was my 3rd time in cebu.. i stayed at shangri la the first time and hilton (now movinpick) the 2nd time. this hotel is just as nice for a lot less money. somebody said something about the beach.. well most beaches on mactan are kinda small.. it was a nice little beach.

SWEE C.
Malaysia
October 17, 2012
Nice Resort
Friendly Staff
Overall it is a nice relaxation trip to stay here.. just enjoy the beach, the environment and the food here.. all staffs are very friendly and great u with a smile every time they see u..

Latha C.
United States
October 15, 2012
Nice resort
Pretty setting
Friendly staff with pretty and peaceful setting. Enjoyed our stay for 3 days.

Pieter D.
Netherlands
October 13, 2012
Lovely nice resort with friendly staff
resort layout, facilities, staff
We spend a short holiday with 2 small children (1 infant and 1 3yr old) and had a great time. The resort is not too big and nicely designed (no highrise, most rooms are ground floor). It had all the essentials for a nice, relaxing family holiday: nice swimming pool, restaurants, bars, private beach and even a small playground and kids club. We booked a deluxe room (beachwing) which I believe was recently renovated, and this was nice and spacious giving us ample space for the 4 of us. The staff is extremely nice and child friendly. A few minor things that would need improvement are: - when dining a la carte iso taking the buffet (they have a different buffet theme every night), the service tends to be slow - the swimming pool, although cleaned daily, still often had a lot of leafs and small dirt in it. I'm sure that if you would compare to the Shangri-la you would notice more things, but for us this was simply great value for money and we had an excellent holiday! The hotel also offers watersports and excursions, but we didn't try those.

Toni F.
Sweden
October 12, 2012
Great place with good service
Excellent service
Nice place with very serviceminded staff. Fantastic food in the Italian restaurant but also the theme dinners where very good. We can recommend the Island hopping tour and also to go to Oslog to swim with the Whalesharks. It was fantastic and worth a three hour car ride. Bohol is also a nice island but the boat ride to go there is too long. Internet connection should be improved.

Maria A.
United States
October 07, 2012
Great place for relaxation
Nice lanscaping, white sand beach, and very helpful and friendly staff
This was a great place for a weekend relaxation; there are several pools and the beach. The place was clean and the rooms were spacious. Food was pricey, though; I had a room by one of the more popular pools for kids and could not relax much during the day because of the noise from the pool. Overall very nice.

Jennifer C.
Philippines
October 06, 2012
Great breakfast buffet.
A lot of pools to choose from
I enjoyed my stay at Maribago. we stayed at the amuma suite.The resort is huge and well maintained. There's a lot of staff to attend to your needs. I loved their breakfast buffet and lunch buffet. Its quite pricey though so it might be a good idea to eat out! Grocery shop outside for water and nibbles as the resorts' food is quite pricey. We did parasailing and jetski and enjoyed that very much. Island hopping is a must do here. I am not so sure about swimming in their beach as its not that inviting. You want to go to bantayan island if you want nice clean beaches. The only thing i did not like was that there wasnt any internet in the rooms. You had to pay extra to have internet in your room. Otherwise you have to hang around in their cafes if you want wifi. So i basically hang around in the cafe near the pool. I suggest they put some LAN in the rooms if they dont want wifi. Our tv in our huge room was tiny. A bigger flat screen would have been nice.We basically stayed at the resort while we were here coz it was enjoyable. The gym is good. The big malls are in the main land so if you wanna be nearer to the malls you might want to stay in cebu city and not here in mactan island. I would stay here again.