Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1695 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Parima J.
Thailand
October 26, 2012
Relatively nice hotel with 3 pools
Pools
Unfortunately when we were there, it was raining on and off every day. The beachfront was small and tide was usually low so not much swimming there. We requested a room with one bed and got a room right at the beachfront. The rooms are pretty nice with nice porches in the front. However, their drainage system did not seem to work that well. Bad smells came from the bathroom and the toilets did not flush that well. This was definitely a minus. It also takes about 15 minutes for the shower water to get hot. Other than this, it is a nice place. Good for families with 3 pools. 1 pool has a slide and all pools are relatively shallow.

Ma P.
Philippines
October 26, 2012
Nice resort with very accommodating staff
I cannot forget Pampi, the cart driver who toured us around the resort just before we entered the room assigned to us as he was very accommodating, gave suggestions for an enjoyable stay. Also, the staff at the Molto Resto were very nice as well and gave us great service when we dined at the Italian restaurant.I enjoyed killing time at the hammock enjoying a nice read and fresh air. Customers have options to either dip in the beach or pool. Great buffet breakfast, that's one thing my daughter cannot forget from this resort !
Generally we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it has a few downsides though. I didn't like the water from the faucet, aside from the fact that it cannot be drank, the water from the shower somehow left a feeling of dryness after bathing. Also, Rm.327 from the Amuma Area has a lot of worms crawling inside the bathroom which somehow frightened my daughter. In fact, on our first night, there were about 6 worms crawling from the bedroom going inside the bath area which gave us an "icky" and uncomfortable feeling.

Nicholas C.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2012
Pretty Decent
Easy Going
I'd previously stayed at the Crimson hotel, but chose the bluewater because it was a bit cheaper but in a similar location (close to the dive shops!). Overall, I was very happy with the hotel. The staff were very keen to please. The rooms are a little dated and quite noisy. The wi-fi is only free in reception (it costs money in the room and there's no ethernet socket). The A/C is also quite weak. The hotel seemed like a good choice for kids and there are a couple of lagoon-style pools. Overall we were pretty happy.

SATOSHI I.
Japan
October 24, 2012
Wonderful experience!!
Staff is so kind for us
We could have wonderful time at here,Because in fact We had big trouble when we checked in.Because they got new reservetion for us in spite of we had mistaken date reservation.Thanks to hotel staff,we enjoy at here.Thank you so mcuh. Maraming salamat!!!But I just want to say one.Restaurant food is not delicious...

Michelle A.
Philippines
October 22, 2012
A Whole New World to Explore
4 pools especially the one near Amuma
the resort is very huge that it could accommodate an entire company of approx 2000 people. it's very spacious and each corner offers a different feel. there's a pool near the amuma rooms that's secluded and is perfect to those who would like to relax. there's a bigger pool near the breakfast restaurant that's perfect to those who just enjoyed the buffet and would like to take a dip in the pool. the bonus is the separate island that you could cross by walking during low tide and by riding a banca during the high tide.

Dmitrii S.
Russia
October 21, 2012
Красивая территория отеля,ужасный сервис, нет моря
близость аэропорта, неадекватные цены на разлечение и SPA
Исходя из стоимости в целом неплохо, но рекомендовать не могу ни данный отель, ни отдых на Мактане (Себу) в принципе. На удивление действительно, как писали тут в отзывах - моря там нет как такого! Есть пляж, но море - это вода по колено, максимум пояса с дном по которому можно ходить только в обуви - ракушки,камни, морские ежи, остатки кораллов. В общем плавать реально не возможно. Только бассейн и спасал, благо их в отеле несколько и людей немного. Номер грязный! Всюду женские длинные черные волосы - как понимаю от персонала, потому что это было каждый раз после уборки. Бассейн тоже от листьев с деревьев особо не убирали! Интернет в номере за деньги, а бесплатный в ресторане жутко медленный. Нет возможности взять утюг в отеле!!! Первый раз с таким сталкиваемся! Можно только воспользоваться услугами глажки - будет через сутки и по цене дороже чем стоимость самой футболки. То есть ходить либо мятым, либо проще купить утюг там. Окружение отеля ужасно - грязь и убогость, не успеешь выйти за территорию - окружают толпы "туземцев". Завтраки так себе, явно не на 4 звезды отеля. Еда в отеле дорогая, а рядом поесть и негде. Ездили на ужи по вечерам в торговые центры на Себу, что прилично по времени получается. Цены на водные развлечения и экскурсии запредельные. Поездка на кораблике выходит постоянным разводом на деньги. Отношение персонала тоже не самое лучше, хотя и ходят здороваются постоянно, но стоит что либо попросить по сервису - так не дождешься.... В целом приемлемо конечно, но если сидеть только в отеле. Весь Себу-Мактан - помойка редкостная. За эти деньги тем более на Филиппинах ожидали большего. Массаж и SPA в отеле запредельно дорогой! Дороже чем в Москве! В общем больше ни за что туда не поедем, делать там нечего. Выбирали Себу - так как удобно и на Бохол, и наличие торговых центров и по перелету было удобно. Лучше бы остались на Бохоле, там намного больше понравилось.

Mitchell D.
United States
October 17, 2012
just passing through but would like to stay longer
pretty cool hotel.. lots of features
this was my 3rd time in cebu.. i stayed at shangri la the first time and hilton (now movinpick) the 2nd time. this hotel is just as nice for a lot less money. somebody said something about the beach.. well most beaches on mactan are kinda small.. it was a nice little beach.

SWEE C.
Malaysia
October 17, 2012
Nice Resort
Friendly Staff
Overall it is a nice relaxation trip to stay here.. just enjoy the beach, the environment and the food here.. all staffs are very friendly and great u with a smile every time they see u..

Latha C.
United States
October 15, 2012
Nice resort
Pretty setting
Friendly staff with pretty and peaceful setting. Enjoyed our stay for 3 days.

Pieter D.
Netherlands
October 13, 2012
Lovely nice resort with friendly staff
resort layout, facilities, staff
We spend a short holiday with 2 small children (1 infant and 1 3yr old) and had a great time. The resort is not too big and nicely designed (no highrise, most rooms are ground floor). It had all the essentials for a nice, relaxing family holiday: nice swimming pool, restaurants, bars, private beach and even a small playground and kids club. We booked a deluxe room (beachwing) which I believe was recently renovated, and this was nice and spacious giving us ample space for the 4 of us. The staff is extremely nice and child friendly. A few minor things that would need improvement are: - when dining a la carte iso taking the buffet (they have a different buffet theme every night), the service tends to be slow - the swimming pool, although cleaned daily, still often had a lot of leafs and small dirt in it. I'm sure that if you would compare to the Shangri-la you would notice more things, but for us this was simply great value for money and we had an excellent holiday! The hotel also offers watersports and excursions, but we didn't try those.