arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1659 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 Jennifer C.
Philippines
October 06, 2012
Great breakfast buffet.
A lot of pools to choose from
I enjoyed my stay at Maribago. we stayed at the amuma suite.The resort is huge and well maintained. There's a lot of staff to attend to your needs. I loved their breakfast buffet and lunch buffet. Its quite pricey though so it might be a good idea to eat out! Grocery shop outside for water and nibbles as the resorts' food is quite pricey. We did parasailing and jetski and enjoyed that very much. Island hopping is a must do here. I am not so sure about swimming in their beach as its not that inviting. You want to go to bantayan island if you want nice clean beaches. The only thing i did not like was that there wasnt any internet in the rooms. You had to pay extra to have internet in your room. Otherwise you have to hang around in their cafes if you want wifi. So i basically hang around in the cafe near the pool. I suggest they put some LAN in the rooms if they dont want wifi. Our tv in our huge room was tiny. A bigger flat screen would have been nice.We basically stayed at the resort while we were here coz it was enjoyable. The gym is good. The big malls are in the main land so if you wanna be nearer to the malls you might want to stay in cebu city and not here in mactan island. I would stay here again.

7.7 kathleen V.
Philippines
October 04, 2012
relaxing day at maribago
awesome breakfast
we stayed at maribago bluewater resort to celebrate my birthday... our flight going to Cebu was too early so we arrived at the resort around 7am. They told us that the standard check in time was 2pm but they are good enough to let us have our room at around 10am. plus point for them. they have different types of restaurant so food is not a problem if you stay at their resort... it's a bit pricey if you try their a la carte meal ... but if you are a big eater try their buffet spread.. you'll get what you pay for. although their staff was polite they have to trained their staff more to make the guest feel that they are on a first class resort. overall we had a relaxing stay, a nice way to celebrate your birthday with nature and with your love ones.

4.7 Josephine R.
Philippines
October 02, 2012
Rate is expensive yet the facilies are old.
The staff are helpful.
The hotel rates are way too expensive and yet the hotel facilities as well as their amenities are old and not well maintained. I have tried other international hotels such as Shangri-La Resort Mactan, Marina Bay Sands in SG, Hong Kong Disneyland Resort, that even with high hotel accommodation rates but with the satisfaction i get is worth the high price I pay.

8 ILYA B.
Russia
September 27, 2012
Perfect accommodation at Cebu
Very warm and beautiful
Very pleasant stay at the Hotel. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The kids were well entertained. Only downside was the food and activities were quite pricy and we had to live with it. We were "upgraded' which i feel was because we had 3 kids and the 'upgrade" was pesos eaqch night which is very high. Luckily it was only for 2 nights. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Man-made beach was also nice and swimmable. There was nothing to complain during my stay for four days.

7.7 Soo W.
Malaysia
September 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel
The environment of the resort is nice
the overall this resort is good. the environment and staffs of the resort is nice and friendly. however, there is one thing to highlighted, the rooms that we stay is very noisy during that night. besides noise from the neighbour (till about 12-1am), there is also drum noise from somewhere till around 2am which affect our rest.

10 maritess S.
Philippines
September 25, 2012
"Great hotel and excellent service"
well-maintained and like the exclusivity for hotel guests
well-maintained and like the exclusivity for hotel guests

9.7 Steve H.
United Kingdom
September 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Swimming pools and Service
Its our second time to stay in Bluewater as always we had a good time and thanks to the management who gave us our belated anniversary cake so generous. Very Clean surroundings, very friendly staff. Pools are amazing. The only comment is the room we've had is near the road a bit noisy but overall experience fantastic.

9.3 John D.
Philippines
September 22, 2012
Calming place, good interior design BUT ugly beach
the room looks nice and dramatic. The entire place looks dramatically designed.
We only stayed for a night in this place. The place is really good. The way they designed the places makes people feel so relaxed. The pool areas are good. People are nice. Food is everywhere. Even outside the resort you'll see tons of restaurants. The place is good for families and friends, but for couples I think it would only be nice to stay for a day or two. There's nothing much to do in the hotel but swim and relax. When it comes to swimming, it's only the pool are that you can enjoy. The beach looks nice on the picture but it was really dirty and it's a dead beach beacause of the man made beach sand they made on the other end. But all in all it's a good resort.

8.3 LILANE T.
Philippines
September 21, 2012
Very nice resort my husband and the kids love it
Awesome
It was really a good treat for the whole family nice view nice staff we love maribago bluewater

9.7 christopher B.
United States
September 20, 2012
Service with a smile
Great rooms
property well maintained, friendly staff,a great romantic get away . we enjoyed our stay and recommended to friends