My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1376 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1376)
Sort by:
Takanori N. Families with older children Japan, January 21, 2012
Reasonable hotel

Location
8
We stayed 2 nights with no troubles. Liked the seafood restraurant and shuttle bus to SM.
Teresita J. Couples Canada, January 21, 2012
A beautiful and tranquil resort

Several pools, and sandy white beach
8.7
We stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed the entire experience. We had a bungalow with a garden view and we couldn't have had a better location. Weather was great in Jan. so we made use of the pool and the beach. We enjoyed the lush vegetation around the resort. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Enoyed the international buffet breakfast every morning. We just wanted a quiet place after staying in the city for a week. There's a theme dinner and cultural presentation every night.
Restaurant Tip: Try the fresh seafood restaurant, the Cove. We loved the fresh seafood meals that we had. Don't expect posh accommodation. Shower is salty.
Ah R. Solo travelers South Korea, January 20, 2012
Nice crew, reasonable price

poolside room
7.7
All crew were very nice. But breakfast buffet was not good.
Jose T. Groups United States of America, January 20, 2012
additional charges for extra guess was too much.

location and staff were friendly.
7
everything was okay except the breakfast made us all sick.
Maria T. Couples Australia, January 19, 2012
Beautiful resort with excellent service

Plenty of activities to do
9
Resort was awesome with their clean rooms, great service and many activities to choose from. Only downfall was the water in the bathroom wasn't fresh water, it was salt water. We were definitely looking forward to a fresh water shower by the time we left.
Mark H. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2012
Great location --- small and private

The restaurants and pools
8.3
My wife and I have stayed at almost every resort on Mactan Island. This one is an older and smaller resort. We stayed at one of the spa rooms. It hasn't been updated since the hotel opened about 30 years ago, with the exception of the bathroom. If you can ignore the watermarks on the ceiling and the dated decor, then it is a large and comfortable room. The bathroom was interesting with the shower and tub in a secluded area outside the room. Quite nice actually. The large balcony area was also nice with a good view of the pool. But I must make a comment about the Alegra restaurant. They are open 24 hours and with the time zone change, we found ourselves eating at 11pm. I ordered a club sandwich and fries and was expecting the worst. To my surprise, the sandwich was great and the fries were the best I ever had. My wife's chicken adobo was also excellent. The price was very reasonable also. The staff was very nice and even gave us a ride in the golf cart when a storm surprised us after dinner.
Joseph P. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2012
nice hotel but beware of the food

Beach and pool were very nice and the staff were nice
6
Well my trip started off ok, then when i took a shower it was like a warm ocean and the water was so salty. the breakfast buffet was not that great as my girlfriend, myself, her daughter and her nephew all vomited and had dirreah. I actually had to be rushed to the hospital as i almost fainted leaving the hotel room, probably from dehydration. I was going to file a complaint about the food , however i just wanted to get to the hospital and feel better, i was hospitalized for three days before i finally started to feel better. they even had the nerve to charge me for the transportation going to the hospital, i certainly will never return to this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: If you will stay at this hotel, my advice is to get food in the nearby restaurants and not at the hotel, something is wrong with the food, maybe they cook using that awful salty water that i had to endure taking a shower.
Celine S. Couples Switzerland, January 4, 2012
Nice hotel but nothing outstanding

Breakfest
8.7
We only spend one night at Marbibago Bluewater Beach Resort. It is a nice resort but unfortunately there is not much to do. As we are very active people we got a little bit bored. Breakfast and service were excellent! It is located close to the airport but far away from the city center.
Tae I. Couples South Korea, December 30, 2011
Nice Hotel but Staff Quality is a lucky draw

Great Bathrooms
5.3
my fiance and i stayed at the maribago bluewater beach resort towards the end of the year. our arrival was greeted with an upgrade to the premier beach wing, which in our opinion was not better than the amuma suite. breakfast buffet was mundane at best with few items and poor quality. we left after our first night.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa is supposedly nice. Lots of lizards will be on the wall.
Yusuke M. Couples Japan, December 30, 2011
reasonable resort, but beach is not beautiful

relaxing atmosphere
6
Reasonable resort in this area compared with others. The atmosphere in the resort was relaxing. As I stayed in Spa suite, the room faced with a road back side and the traffic was very noisy. For the beach, it's not for snorkeling. Our best way to stay is just enjoy pools and lay along the beach side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01