or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1379 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1379)
Sort by:
Celine S. Couples Switzerland, January 4, 2012
Nice hotel but nothing outstanding

Breakfest
8.7
We only spend one night at Marbibago Bluewater Beach Resort. It is a nice resort but unfortunately there is not much to do. As we are very active people we got a little bit bored. Breakfast and service were excellent! It is located close to the airport but far away from the city center.
Tae I. Couples South Korea, December 30, 2011
Nice Hotel but Staff Quality is a lucky draw

Great Bathrooms
5.3
my fiance and i stayed at the maribago bluewater beach resort towards the end of the year. our arrival was greeted with an upgrade to the premier beach wing, which in our opinion was not better than the amuma suite. breakfast buffet was mundane at best with few items and poor quality. we left after our first night.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa is supposedly nice. Lots of lizards will be on the wall.
Yusuke M. Couples Japan, December 30, 2011
reasonable resort, but beach is not beautiful

relaxing atmosphere
6
Reasonable resort in this area compared with others. The atmosphere in the resort was relaxing. As I stayed in Spa suite, the room faced with a road back side and the traffic was very noisy. For the beach, it's not for snorkeling. Our best way to stay is just enjoy pools and lay along the beach side.
King L. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 27, 2011
Good atmosphere

Friendly staff
7
Good breakfast, nice resort with warm feeling. Taxi arrangement need to improve as there is no clear waiting line for the 'by chance' taxi.
Hyman R. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2011
Great service

Nice food
8.3
Nice food and fresh see foods but with a little bit pricey. Staffs are so friendly and always with a smile.
Perlyn E. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2011
nice resorts with lots of pool.

the rooms and the resort is nice.
6.3
the resort is big,nice rooms and lots of pools to choose from. They have man made beach which is fine with white sand. there are pools for adults and kids. They have balcony in every rooms and its just great to sit there in the night to relax.What I don't like is the bathrooms very small tub and and the water in the faucet and in the shower is salty, and there is a little smell also.
Hotel Feature Tip: they have man made white sands beach which is nice, lovely resort settings and the balcony in every rooms is great.
Darwin B. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2011
Wonderful place and resort

Relaxing Ambiance, friendly staff
9
My stay in maribago blue water with my gf was awesome, personally i can give the resort a grade of 9..love our room its big and supper clean specially the bathtub area,the pools are well maintained, friendly staff, nice beach area but not to big, and the buffet breakfast was very delicious, once you stay in that place you can fill the luxuriousness of the resort.
Winniefred B. Groups Philippines, December 11, 2011
Wonderful resort

beach location, rooms, staff, food
9
We were amazed to find such a nice place in Mactan that id fit for all ages. We love the place - the beach, our rooms, the bars, the restos. Surely, for its price, you will return given the chance and recommend to local and foreign friends. It is truly a wonderful resort - a pride of cebu, Philippines!!!
Nightlife Tip: At night, if you don't want to go to the city, you will have a grand time watching the cultural show, while enjoying the buffet or plated dinner; then, head to the bar and savor the live band music, to dance or jam the night away; or, if you feel hot - dip into the cool clean water of the beach nearby or in any of the pool near your room.
Charlene C. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Lovely hotel with a rustic feel

3 pools and great lagoon
6.7
the hotel has a nice rustic feel to it. the customer service is polite and helpful, just that they like to suggest services during almost every engagement e.g. suggest kids club while we were checking in, dinner while we were having breakfast. amuma spa suite is large, but the rooms are a bit tired looking. the walls are quite thin too, so pray that you do not have noisy neighbours.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is sharks feeding session everyday at 4pm
Zelda H. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2011
Terrible beach and food
3.3
The beach is small and not swimming-friendly. There is a karaoke bar right next to the hotel beach and we had to deal with people singing karaoke all afternoon and evening (up until 23.00). The food was overpriced and poor quality. For a four star hotel, I would not recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06