or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1385 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1385)
Sort by:
Peter C. Families with young children Australia, October 29, 2011
Crumbling, friendly place, poor beach, nice pools

Friendly, gardens and swimming pools are attractive
7
The walls are cracking. The 'theme nights' are high volume and the food and drinks a bit pricey. The fresh seafood restaurant is a waste of time, and food at the other outlets is carelessly prepared (sharp bones in the Sashimi). However, the place is pretty good for kids if they like the water, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfasts are excellent: Good quality and wide range and, surprisingly for the Philippines, there are many healthy options.
Stefan A. Couples Switzerland, October 29, 2011
Nice hotel

Good location to go and do watersports
6
thank you front office staff to give us an upgrade! we enjoyed the extra luxury and space.
Jon A. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2011
Terrific stay

Accomodmations wifi areas and restraint open all night
8.3
Enjoyed very much band looking forward to next trip
Apple M. Groups Philippines, October 25, 2011
"everything's great"!!!!!!!

rooms are spacious
9.3
just excellent!!! I just dont like the beach but aside from that, everything's just so gorgeous.
Maricris L. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2011
great ambiance

enjoyed the scenery
8.3
we had a relaxing stay in maribago. we enjoyed the facilities.
Wong P. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2011
beautiful hotel beautiful beach

nice restaurant and nicely designed resort
10
it's been a while since my best friend and i vistited the resort but i still remember how we enjoy the sunset on the sofa on the bridge connecting to the bar, the shining of the sea and the little rain dropped on our body, we did not go out of this resort during our stay, coz we can find all the bars, food, pools, beach that we want for our vacations, the massage in the hotel is great, i fell in love with the girl there though it only lasts for a while but the memory there lasts forever.
Deanna N. Families with young children Singapore, October 10, 2011
Lovely hotel with horrible beach front

good service, great breakfast spread.
6.7
we stayed at the spa area of the hotel. hotel is great but the beachfront is horrible. seawater had oil spills from the motorboats nearby and the sand was full of rocks. Took an island hopping trip and was underwhelmed.
Michael H. Couples Australia, October 7, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Beautiful grounds and clean swimming pools
9.7
Check in was fast and efficient - stayed in garden view room which was located beside swimming pool - great atmosphere. Breakfast selection was good with smiling helpful staff. This resort hotel is located on beach frontage with access to water activities including jet ski, banana boat ride and island hopping. Choice of dining outlets is good but tends to be slightly expensive compared to other hotels in the area. Room was clean and well maintained.
Travel tip: Go outside the resort and try some local bars - one i found very good is called La Place - very friendly staff and food and drinks reasonably priced.
Joseph L. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 7, 2011
Resort ok, Room aged, and beach... what beach?

Great Staff. Family-friendly
6.7
my boy loves it as he could access the pool with only a short walk. food prices were ok and not too expensive. the room definitely shown it age especially the bathroom which looks more like a guesthouse toilet than a resort one. the beach, we tried to enjoy it but just no way we could swim in it. just a swamp of dead water.
Todd M. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2011
great resort with no real beach

Great pools, friendly staff, great location, excellent breakfast
8.3
loved the resort and location. if you want to save some money just a short walk off the resort to some good restaurants and to get supplies. the resort pools were great but no real beach. just a man made lagoon that was more like a swamp. you do have the option to go island hopping right from the resort to enjoy some nice beaches. the resorts prices for island hopping is exspensive. if you go to the other side of the lagoon and to the seawall you will find many reliable boatmen that are willing to take you island hopping for less than half what the resort charges. all in all had a great time there and would go back.....todd

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04